reviews for: listing #7513 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Cozy private getaway with 165 feet of waterfront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Jerdone Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Great experience and great house

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

A couple of friends and I stayed here and it was great! The house is in good shape and the property is awesome. There is a really fun floating dock that you swim out to, a large yard, a normal dock, and picnic tables. The house has a neat basement with a ping pong table, floaties, and other fun games. The houses also right on the lake!

The house also has a deck with furniture and a great grill. The kitchen is a good size and the house is prefect for a reunion on any type. Working with Melinda was great and she even help my group find a basketball court for us to play on. I recommend renting this house for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We stayed in this house during Memorial weekend of 2014, and it was wonderful. The house is big enough for two small families (two boys in each family), the grounds don't lack anything - we played soccer, badminton, relaxed in the hammock, enjoyed the spacious deck. Of course, we spent most of our time in the water, the water was perfectly warm. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Probably it's not suitable for families with little kids since the shore has a lot of rocks. Our youngest is 10 years old, so they figured out quickly that it's better to jump off the deck than to wade into the water. Please keep in mind that there is no Internet access in the house, which turned out to be a big advantage for us, kids got off their devices. But we had to endure their whining for half an hour first :).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We stayed in this house during Memorial weekend of 2014, and it was wonderful. The house is big enough for two small families (two boys in each family), the grounds don't lack anything - we played soccer, badminton, relaxed in the hammock, enjoyed the spacious deck. Of course, we spent most of our time in the water, the water was perfectly warm. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Probably it's not suitable for families with little kids since the shore has a lot of rocks. Our youngest is 10 years old, so they figured out quickly that it's better to jump off the deck than to wade into the water. Please keep in mind that there is no Internet access in the house, which turned out to be a big advantage for us, kids got off their devices. But we had to endure their whining for half an hour first :). And I really needed a cutting board. There is a glass board, which dulled all our knives in the first 5 minutes of usage, so it would be nice to have either plastic or wooden board. If I knew, I would bring my own. All in all, we all absolutely love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We stayed in this house during Memorial weekend of 2014, and it was wonderful. The house is big enough for two small families (two boys in each family), the grounds don't lack anything - we played soccer, badminton, relaxed in the hammock, enjoyed the spacious deck. Of course, we spent most of our time in the water, the water was perfectly warm. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Probably it's not suitable for families with little kids since the shore has a lot of rocks. Our youngest is 10 years old, so they figured out quickly that it's better to jump off the deck than to wade into the water. Please keep in mind that there is no Internet access in the house, which turned out to be a big advantage for us, kids got off their devices. But we had to endure their whining for half an hour first :). And I really needed a cutting board. There is a glass board, which dulled all our knives in the first 5 minutes of usage, so it would be nice to have either plastic or wooden board. If I knew, I would bring my own. All in all, we all absolutely love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty to Do

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We enjoyed the peace and serenity of the lake (until the kids woke up)! We had plenty to do with fishing, swimming and relaxing. We really enjoyed the house and lake!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and Relaxing

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Another wonderful and relaxing end to a busy summer. Hope to be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful weekend

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend at your lake home - thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Lake Retreat

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Thanks for sharing your great lake retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected!!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This home is absolutly perfect if you are looking for a lake vacation! It is right on the lake, it is very private, and the lake feels like Florida water:) The house has everything you need for the lake, water floats, inner tubes, goggles,sand toys, life jackets, a wagon, a large pier,a floating dock, bikes, a huge basement with toys, bumper pool, ping pong, and room to just run!! The house itself is very comfortable but could use a few updates (can opener,vacuum cleaner, Dvd player but the 3 large bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms, 2 living rooms,a large dining room,and a large kitchen with a washer and a dryer easily make up for it. We spent a week with 4 boys ages 4-11 and didnt miss cable tv or internet service once!! Outside is room to hike,a firepit for smores, a hammock for naps, a swing for relaxing, and of course great fishing!! It's close to major stores and surrounding counties,and the owners are easy to work with and quick to offer ideas and suggestions, we are so glad we chose this house out of the 200 or so we looked at and theres no doubt, we will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There is an electric and handheld can opener in the kitchen,vacuum cleaner in the hall closet and a DVD player in the family room. We also have HBO, Starz and Showtime through DirecTV.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review