reviews for: listing #7513 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Cozy private getaway with 165 feet of waterfront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Jerdone Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty to Do

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We enjoyed the peace and serenity of the lake (until the kids woke up)! We had plenty to do with fishing, swimming and relaxing. We really enjoyed the house and lake!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and Relaxing

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Another wonderful and relaxing end to a busy summer. Hope to be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful weekend

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend at your lake home - thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Lake Retreat

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Thanks for sharing your great lake retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected!!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This home is absolutly perfect if you are looking for a lake vacation! It is right on the lake, it is very private, and the lake feels like Florida water:) The house has everything you need for the lake, water floats, inner tubes, goggles,sand toys, life jackets, a wagon, a large pier,a floating dock, bikes, a huge basement with toys, bumper pool, ping pong, and room to just run!! The house itself is very comfortable but could use a few updates (can opener,vacuum cleaner, Dvd player but the 3 large bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms, 2 living rooms,a large dining room,and a large kitchen with a washer and a dryer easily make up for it. We spent a week with 4 boys ages 4-11 and didnt miss cable tv or internet service once!! Outside is room to hike,a firepit for smores, a hammock for naps, a swing for relaxing, and of course great fishing!! It's close to major stores and surrounding counties,and the owners are easy to work with and quick to offer ideas and suggestions, we are so glad we chose this house out of the 200 or so we looked at and theres no doubt, we will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There is an electric and handheld can opener in the kitchen,vacuum cleaner in the hall closet and a DVD player in the family room. We also have HBO, Starz and Showtime through DirecTV.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review