reviews for: listing #75139 - Manhattan, New York Apartment rental

Historic Brownstone in West Greenwich Village
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $250 /nt

sort by:

Cozy little appartment in a funny old house

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 12 nights in September - we did not expect much and weren't disappointed at all, quite the opposite! Although the size of the rooms, the narrow stairs and the gear in the kitchen were a little odd for Europeans at first, we felt home quite soon. If one word fits the space, it's coziness! Expect a cute little appartment in a very friendly, though a little loud, mostly gay neighborhood, great Pizzas nearby, Dunkin' Donuts across the street, many bars and clubs in short distance. Two subway stations and PATH nearby, so no matter if you decide to stay at home for the evening or stroll through Manhattan's streets, it's all very near. The owner martin is a sweetheart and told us everything we needed to know right away.

For this price in this neighborhood definitely an insiders' tip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great apartment with a amazing price!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

I recently stayed at this very cute, clean, and safe apartment. The owner Martin is extremely kind and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. From the smallest details, like making sure you know where the grocery store is, Martin cares! The apartment was very clean and the building is extremely quiet. Christopher Street is in the heart of the Village. It can be a bit noisy at night due to the many bars and PATH train stop down the block. I never felt unsafe and I was able to get a good night's rest. It's located just a few blocks away from the beautful Hudson River Park. It's literally a few steps away from the 1 train which can take you jus about anywhere you want to go in Manhattan.

I would definitely stay here agan and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a basic apartment without the worries of paying outrageous prices! Much cheaper than any hotel and a better experience than any can offer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome little space in the heart of the village

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This was such a great experience. It's so centrally located next to shopping, food and the subway - really easy to get around. The owner is a doll and provided us with everything we needed! The place was small and cosy in a fun old building. It definitely made my trip to NYC that much more pleasurable. I was also very pleased with the neighborhood - I felt very safe walking around there at night by myself and everyone was very friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great location, wonderful owner!

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a great experience. The location of the property is wonderful - right in the heart of Greenwich Village and only a few steps from the 1 and 2 subway stop.

The apartment is a 3rd floor walk-up, so this might not be the best option for someone who is not comfortable with a few stairs. We had no problem and felt like the value was excellent for the space we had (much more room than a regular Manhattan hotel) and the location. There are great little restaurants, shops and bakeries within close walking distance. Being pregnant, I loved that Magnolia Bakery was just a few blocks away for my late-night cupcake cravings.

The owner of the property is kind and courteous, and he helped us out when we realized we'd forgotten some important things back home. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone who is looking for an economical way to stay in the city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review