reviews for: listing #75143 - Saugatuck, Michigan Cottage rental

Butterfly Cottage - Cute Home in Downtown Saugatuck
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $225 /nt
    $800 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Loved this cottage and town

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Michigan and we knew little about this area and the town of Saugatuck. Saugatuck is very quaint, quiet, and sweet. I would stay there again. There was snow on the ground and it was snowing when we arrived - all wonderful.
The cottage was just what we needed. It was clean and cute and the beds were warm and comfortable. I did wish that the fireplace was functioning. It was also a great location. I would highly recommend this VRBO. The owner was also friendly and responsive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to stay again!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

We have stayed at a few other places and the pictures on the websites do not meet up to the actual house. This house does, so beautiful, we felt right at home. Very clean and well maintained, and the yard is great for dogs. The detached unit behind the house was brand new and very quiet...only problem with that is we could never get the door to lock, had to be a trick to it I'm sure, but it just wouldn't lock for me. The neighborhood is very nice, big beautiful homes with nice landscaping, which made for nice walks with the dogs. We can't wait to go back. Make sure to visit South Haven and Holland - just minutes away.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mrs.

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

we all love the cottage. The dogs loved the fenced in yard. We grilled out on the gas grill. We would do again next summer. We arrived on Sept.3- Sept. 9. The property was clean and well maintained. I would recommend the star of Saugatuck boat ride and the dune buggy ride. I would recommend the property to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy people

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Butterfly was everything the description said it was....charmingly decorated with many amenities, conveniently located to downtown Saugatuck, parks, river fun, Lake Michigan, Dunes State Park , and so we could walk everywhere or just drive a short way. We all loved it and want to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Had a great time. House is in a perfect Location to walk to everything in town which is a big plus on a Holiday week. Everything was clean nicely decorated and I don't Know who liked the fenced in yard more us or the Dogs. Also nice for two couples with the Bungalow you have some privacey

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location to see Saugatuck

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

The Butterfly Cottage was the perfect place to stay and see Saugatuck. Located within walking distance of the attractions in Saugatuck. The yard is fenced so it is pet friendly and the additional bungalow gives plenty of space for everyone. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. The owners are great and easy to work with. Also, Saugatuck is pet friendly with several nice parks and places that allow pets. We had a great time in Saugatuck and visiting the local attractions located nearby. I recommend the Butterfly Cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect girls weekend

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

This cottage was clean, beautifully decorated, and perfect for 7 girls to getaway for the weekend. The guest house added so much room (plus another bathroom). I'd recommend this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Serene Escape

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

This cozy cottage has a great location, just a short 1 or 2 block walk to town. In fact, you can 'see' town as you park in front of the cottage. The cottage was more spacious than I expected and I loved the 'annex' room with the vaulted ceiling out back. The home was immaculately clean. Getting into the cottage was quick and easy, even though we arrived in the evening. The furniture and bedding were very comfy. We explored town and really enjoyed the Saugatuck Tea Party Cafe where owner Gina treated us like family as we sipped tea and ate yummy scones. We had pizza delivered from Scooters - but be warned, they cannot be bribed into doing a quick beer run for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Cottage Close to Everything!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

I brought my parents who are senior citizens and our pet for a long weekend. It was decorated wonderfully, extremely clean and had everything we needed. My husband and I stayed in the detached unit with the bath which made sleeping arrangements perfect! The neighborhood is quiet, yet within walking distance to shopping. We have stayed at several places in the area and the Butterfly Cottage is our favorite. I hope we can come back this summer with other family members and enjoy the beach!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

President's weekend

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

My family and I had the most enjoyable time at this adorable cottage! There was enough room with privacy for all of us and it was so bright a cheery! The town was half closed down for the winter but there was still enough to do with the shops open and some of the resturants. It was hastle free and a nice escape from the city. The snow was beautiful and the and had no problems getting around. My grown children and I would love go back in the winter and summer time too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving Retreat

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

No surprises! It had been a few years since we stayed at this charming cottage and we were so happy it was as nice as we remembered! I guess there was 1 surprise, a new bungalow that sleeps 2-4 behind the cottage! As nice as it was we did not have the need to use it on this trip. Butterfly was very well maintained and Scott & Rachel were easy to work with. Again the best amenity of this rental was it's location! We walked a few blocks to Ida Red's or Elbow Room for breakfast and Phil's or Wickes
for dinner. Secondly, was the ability to bring our four-legged children who loved the enclosed yard for sniffing & chasing black squirrels! Our visits were limited driving from Louisville KY but with a transfer in near future to Chicago we hope to visit a few times per year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding Cottage Experience

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Even cuter than its picture. The inside is exceptionally cute and comfortable. My wife and I just used the main (front) cottage; the rear bungalow also looked comfortable and cozy. All the appliances, heat, kitchen equipment, etc. worked fine. Our only (minor) complaint: no bath (bar) soap--BYO. Very clean and well kept, and convenient to the shopping in Sauguatuck but far enough away to be quiet, though we were there at a normally quiet time of year so of course it's hard to know what it would be like in the summertime. Count on easy parking for 2 cars only, since on-street parking is often difficult no matter where you are this close to the shopping. The owner was responsive and easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Cottage!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

The butterfly cottage was a beautiful home to spend our vacation in Saugatuck! It was so cute, so perfect and everything was so clean when we arrived. We were so close to town and able to enjoy many wagon rides with the kids. The house was perfect for kids as they had toys, wagons, enclosed backyard, baby gates for the stairs. We loved it there- would definitely go back! Also, the owner was available anytime for questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Butterfly Cottage Rocks!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

The outstanding location of the Butterfly Cottage is within walking distance to all of Saugatuck's quaintness, which made our family vacation truly relaxing and restful. We were able to engage in dining, shopping, an entertaining concert in the park, gazing at the sunset over the harbor and sight seeing all without ever getting in the car. The cottage was warm and inviting, accommodating our family of six plus two fur-friends with everything we needed to make fabulous vacation memories. We hope to return again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection In Saugatuck

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was our second year staying at the Butterfly Cottage and we wouldn't visit Saugatuck any other way. We truly love how quaint and beautiful this cottage is. It's location couldn't be better. You are walking distance to everything yet you can come back to a peaceful home with a gorgeous back patio for some relaxation. Scott and Rachel couldn't be any more helpful and are always reachable. Looking forward to next year already!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

100% Perfection!!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My husband and I just got back from spending a wonderful week at Butterfly Cottage, and we could not be more pleased. This is the first time we took our pets in over 30 years of vacations together and it was amazing. When we walked into the cottage I wanted to cry. It was perfect. It is clean, clean, clean and very welcoming. Everything you need is provided which is such a plus!!!! We brought bikes and spent the week biking, beaching, shopping and of course eating. Butterfly cottage will be our new home away from home in Saugatuck. Can't wait to return. Thanks Scott & Rachel!!!!!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Six of us lady friend took a quick drive up last weekend to Saugatuck from Chicago and stayed at the aptly named Butterfly Cottage (who knew they made butterfly-shaped fireplace grates?!). Overall, we found it a perfect fit and a bargain, with adequate sleeping for everyone to have their own bed! That said, I wouldn't recommend taking more than five or six, as the kitchen table can barely fit that (seating all of us around the table required some creative front room furniture re-purposing). Scott was very responsive via phone and text whenever I contacted him, which was appreciated. The beds were very comfortable, including the bunks! We cooked all of of our meals, and were happy to find the necessary tools at our disposal. A larger pasta pot with a lid (also good for homemade popcorn!) would be a nice addition, as well as a stove top tea kettle.The property did have somewhat of a summertime feel to it, and I wonder if the owners might want to consider a bit of winterizing with a few small changes--adding some throw blankets onto the couch and an area rug onto the living room floor. Really, this is nit picky, as the place was a great stay. Try it with your friends! Also good for three couples.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Cottage for a Large Family!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

This cottage was PERFECT for our large family of 6+toddler. The Two bedrooms inside were very spacious and lots of storage. The bungalow out back was also very nice and looked to be newly renovated. The heat worked very well and the accomadations worked well for what we needed, It could use some more storage space though, or a place to put your luggage.
The main cottage came stocked with toys, which was amazing considering I was traveling from florida with a 16month old. There were also latches on the cabinets and a gate at the stairs which was very helpful since he likes to explore and get into trouble.
The location couldn't have been better! We were 2 blocks away from the local mini mart and downtown. We walked everywhere, even though there was a foot of fresh snow on the ground. The sidewalks and driveways were nicely maintained (even in the winter) and house stayed decently warm. The back bedroom was a bit drafty, but not a big deal.
Overall I would reccomend this cottage to anyone with a large family or 2 small families. We were pleasantly surprised and are looking forward to our next trip.

Also, they allow pets and have a great back yard and it's fenced in as well!! BONUS!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Cottage for a large family wanting to be in the HEART of Saugatuck

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

This cottage was PERFECT for what we needed. We are a family of 6+infant and the sleeping arrangements worked out perfectly. The back bungalow seems to be newly renovated and had nice finishings. The main Cottage was well equiped for a child (he was 16months old). It had toys, latches on some of the cabinets and a gate at the basement steps which I did not expect, but helped out a great deal considering he is at the age where he likes to explore.
The location couldn't have been better. The mini grocery store in town was only 2 blocks away and we easily walked to it, as well as the rest of downtown (even in a foot of fresh snow). I was also pleasantly surprised that snow on the walk way and driveway were taken care of for us (we were there in mid January), we were prepared to shovel it ourselves, but Scott took care of that for us.
Overall I would definately recommend this cottage to friends and family and we are looking forward to our next visit there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Fun, Convenient

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We LOVED the cottage. Comfortable and clean and cozy. Great little kitchen. Loved the bungalow, too...next time we're going to bring more people!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

winter family fun

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

awesome cottage. clean, comfortable, extremely well maintained. and the guest house ( which can sleep 4 and has its own bath) was the best possible place for some quiet private time. am already rebooking for summer. this place is a must stay. well worth the price. not to mention, you're 2 short blocks to the heart of town. love this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

winter family fun

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

awesome cottage. clean, comfortable, extremely well maintained. and the guest house ( which can sleep 4 and has its own bath) was the best possible place for some quiet private time. am already rebooking for summer. this place is a must stay. well worth the price. not to mention, you're 2 short blocks to the heart of town. love this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Haven For Friends - Family - Fun - Fur Babies!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We just returned from our annual sisters getaway in Saugatuck and stayed at the Butterfly Cottage. We couldn't have made a better choice. I picked them up having flown in from Orlando and NYC and we drove from Detroit and pretty much parked the car and walked everywhere other than Oval Beach and Douglas (there is even a great taxi service you can use to/from). The cottage had everything we might have needed and was a cozy place to snuggle in with tea, wine and cheese from the local stores in town, a great selection of movies if you wanted to stay in and a big screen (we watched a game while getting ready to go out), books....you name it! We decided there isn't a better locale for a family to come in the summer and enjoy Saugatuck with the kids either. You could stock up on groceries, use the grill, enjoy the patio, the chimineria and watch the fireflies at night after watching the sunset over the river and walking back with a bottle of wine from town. The owners have thought of everything and every touch is appreciated and noticed. Thank you both for a wonderful stay in your little bit of heaven in Saugatuck!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A peaceful gem of a cottage

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

If you are looking for a nicely decorated, well maintained cottage, within walking distance to all of Saugatuck, Butterfly Cottage is for you. Just as pictured in the listing we absolutely fell in love with it from the moment we opened the front door. Spacious inside and out, with a fenced in back yard (which our dogs loved! ) and a private patio great for a morning cup of coffee and a paper, or an afternoon glass of wine and a book. We will definitely be back !! Thank you for sharing your cottage with us !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We will be back

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Cleanliness 100%

Location 100%

Comfort 100%

Accuracy of description and photos 50% MUCH better in person.



Perfect home for families to rent. The additional guest cottage is perfect to put the kids to bed in while the adults continue the evening in the main house. The back cottage is secure, arms length distance so you know your kids are safe. The decor is bright, fun, and very appropriate. The only suggestion I have for the owners is to buy some coasters. We looked in town to buy some as a thank you but couldn't find something that worked with the decor. I would hate to see someone leave a ring on the wood furnishings. Thank you for the use of your home and hopefully you will welcome us again. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

My title says it all!! This was our seventh or eighth annual family vacation to Saugatuck but the first year we ventured out and rented a house. We couldn't be more pleased. The house is even better than it shows in the pictures on the web. It was super clean when we arrived and had everthing and more than what is listed in the description. The bungalow is BEAUTIFUL!! (would love to see a TV added but it was definitely a huge plus the way it is). The new bathroom is spectacular!! We hope to make this our new annual family vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a weekend in May. We loved every minute of our stay. The cottage is very nice and decorated so cute! The bungalow was also perfect and the new bathroom out there is beautiful. While here, we made a few meals in their well supplied kitchen, sat on their nice patio in the comfy chairs, roasted marshmallows using their fire pit, and explored the beautiful, quaint town. The cottage is within walking distance to Ida Red's, a place where we had two delicious breakfasts! We also walked downtown which is only a few blocks away. The owners were very helpful responding to any questions I had quickly and everything was as promised in their advertising. They are very organized and leave little questions to be asked about their place. They have an eye for detail and for me, details matter! Overall it was a perfect place to stay at and we are looking forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location...

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

I have been visiting Saugatuck/Douglas for over 30 yrs. I have used VRBO the last several vacations and typically satisfied with the results. Last Thanksgiving was a WONDERFUL surprise! We stayed 4 nights at Butterfly Cottage and really enjoyed our visit. The cottage was very well decorated, comfortable, and accomodating for our 4 legged children! In addition, to permitting them they mentioned they would enjoy the fully fenced yard & they did. I hope to go back in the summer with a few freinds & enjoy the casita(?)/bedroom in the yard. Let's close on the ideal location, just around the corner from Ida Red's and downtown shopping district! This is one phone number we will hold on to!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Come get away!!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

" Our stay at Butterfly Cottage was fantastic. The cottage is adorable, spotless and felt so welcoming. Exactly what we needed for a girls weekend. The location is ideal to walk to shopping and wine tasting in downtown Saugatuck. The owners were great to work with and made the rental process simple and convenient. Scott even called on our arrival eve to be sure we were satisfied with the cottage and to answer any questions we might have.
We stayed in late October and the color on our short drive to see the sunset at Oval Beach was breathtaking. Round Barn Winery's tasting room on Butler offered wonderful samples with our favorite being the Cranberry! Fun day wandering through the shops, and tasty appetizer's from Phil's before a fun evening on Saturday at the Annex Piano Bar.
If you are looking for a cozy, beautiful place to relax, unwind, and feel totally at home, we all would recommend the Butterfly Cottage and Michigan's priceless lake shore community of Saugatuck. We are already planning to book next years weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Girls Weekend in beautiful Saugatuck

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Our stay at Butterfly Cottage was fantastic. The cottage is adorable, spotless and felt so welcoming. Exactly what we needed for a girls weekend. The location is ideal to walk to shopping and wine tasting in downtown Saugatuck. The owners were great to work with and made the rental process simple and convenient. Scott even called on our arrival eve to be sure we were satisfied with the cottage and to answer any questions we might have.
We stayed in late October and the color on our short drive to see the sunset at Oval Beach was breathtaking. Round Barn Winery's tasting room on Butler offered wonderful samples with our favorite being the Cranberry! Fun day wandering through the shops, and tasty appetizer's from Phil's before a fun evening on Saturday at the Annex Piano Bar.
If you are looking for a cozy, beautiful place to relax, unwind, and feel totally at home, we all would recommend the Butterfly Cottage and Michigan's priceless lake shore community of Saugatuck. We are already planning to book next years weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming cottage!

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We found Butterfly Cottage to be a wonderful weekend escape! It looks and feels like you are a guest in a friend's cottage home, and is decorated with cheerful colors and charming furnishings. The home was spotless, and the landscaping is nicely maintained.

Our favorites... the Dune Schooner ride (a hit with both the adults and two teenage girls), Ida Reds for breakfast daily, and shopping/dining in both Saugatuck and Douglas. The most scenic spots for pictures were found during our Dune ride and at the top of Mt Baldhead.

We would recommend Butterfly Cottage to our friends as a wonderful place to enjoy the charming town of Saugatuck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

I spent a night at the Butterfly cottage with a group of women for a girls getaway. The cottage was very quaint. The decor was very pleasing and the accomodations were very comfortable. The deck off of the back was a nice way to spend time outside having a glass of wine and talking with friends. It was also within walking distance to town which was a very nice walk. I wish we could have spent another night. I would recommend this home without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Cottage

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

A perfect location for exploring Saugatuck & nearby areas. Butterfly Cottage had the perfect mix of cottage charm & comfort. The house, bungalow & yard are very well maintained & the owner's pride & love for the property is evident. The owners were extremely accommodating & gracious. I was satisfied in every way with choosing this property & look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Charming Cottage...

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This charming cottage truly lives up to its expectations. You feel like your staying at a cottage decorated right out of a Pottery Barn store. It is too cute for words! Located in an ideal location, walking distance to restaurants and shops in beautiful downtown Saugatuck. Clean and extremely well maintained, (Martha Stewart must own it) this home provides a perfect getaway for those seeking a romantic, quiet weekend away, or a family looking for some adventure and fun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

Had a great relaxing time here in Saugatuck as always. It's a nice little get away. The Butterfly Cottage is nicely put together...we love the color schemes. Of course the best parts are Kilwin's Ice Cream and Oval Beach. Wonderful time...hope to be back in this cottage next year. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

The house was a nice home away from home for our family reunion. It's so bright and cheerful and nicely decorated!

We love coming to Saugatuck and staying here was a bonus. Oval Beach, sunsets, and walks around town & the docks are what I look forward to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

Our one year anniversary!!! I've been coming to Saugatuck since I was a little and wanted to bring my Husband. I married the best man I ever met. It's been an awesome year and this is a great place to celebrate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

Girl's weekend at Butterfly Cottage stripped away the tension of our busy lives in layers that lifted in the cool October air. Perhaps they found their way back to Chicago where we inherited them to begin with. Good Riddance!

Young Emily quilted her first stitches here. The black teddy-bear squirrels hung out with us out back. I think they liked the sweet music. My best friend & I shared journal entries and wine and laughed together over the sweet memories and messy moments of our lives. This place is proof of magic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Thank you for letting us enjoying your beautiful cottage.

We will remember our stay here always!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

What a lovely little cottage! We all loved it here....my two best friends since kindergarten & jr. high who came for the week. We loved walking around Saugatuck while the kids rode their bikes. We also enjoyed sitting in the back yard watching the robins & hummingbirds flirt around. We LOVED Oval Beach, especially the dunes.

The cottage decor is adorable & we had everything we needed for a lovely weeks vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Charming cottage located close to all that Saugatuck has to offer. Clean and beautifully decorated. Great size for our family of five. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and ferry ride. Our family enjoyed playing catch on the front lawn and smores out back. Would recommend to our family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review