reviews for: listing #75218 - Vero Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean/River view SouthfacingOcean Club 1
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Club 1
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $750 /wk
    $2,600 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

We are a young family of 3 and we spent 2 weeks in Vero, the condo was perfect. It was quiet, clean and had perfect views. Nothing was far away. This was the most relaxed our family has been in a long while. Owners were extremely accommodating and helpful. We will stay again and you should to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very comfortable place, fantastic location

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This is a very comfortable, easy access condo, very clean and well stocked. It's the location, though, that is truly spectacular. Every morning I'd walk 10 yards and down the steps, and I was on the beach, digging my toes in the sand, listening to the waves and walking for miles. The property is at the north end of the most developed part of the island; it takes literally two minutes to get beyond any people on the beach and be alone with the sand and the crashing waves

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place :)

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Mick was so helpful and always made sure we had exactly what we needed. The condo was quiet and we were often the only ones in the pool. The location is perfect! Great little shops down the road and lots of great restaurants. Would definitely love to come back, had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A brilliant condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

This condo is extremely well situated: the neighbourhood is peaceful, the neighbours are friendly, there are shops and restaurants within walking distance, and the Atlantic Ocean only a few yards away. The beach is wonderful, and if you want the company of a life guard, he is located only a few minutes from the condo. Vero Beach is an excellent starting point for excursions, not very far from neither Orlando, nor Miami Beach.
If you are a golf player, you should try the public course named Sandridge. It is inexpensive and very well kept.
The condo itself is brilliant, it is in fine taste and it is very suitable for its purpose – every detail functions perfectly. We have had a fantastic vacation in Vero Beach, not least due to this condo, and we hope to return one day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great beach getaway.

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The condo is conveniently located on the beach and next to the boardwalk and it was easy for my mother-n-law to get around using her walker or cane. The downtown area is also close enough to walk or ride a bike. (I jogged several mornings along the boardwalk and into town). The pool is also nice, but was not warm enough to swim in yet.
The furnishings and beds were very comfortable. It was nicely decorated, better than the pictures. We sat on the porch every evening to watch the sun set and see the moon rise over the ocean. What more could you want!
Mick & Linda had a fully stocked kitchen for us to cook our meals, plus lots of staples. I would definitely recommend staying here. As for us, we plan on returning next year.
I only wish we had access to wifi, but did find a store down the road which offered wifi with your ice cream.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

What a great place to relax and chill out. The boardwalk is great for just strolling and taking in the ocean and for meeting nice people. The property feels very homely, is very well equipped and tastefully decorated.A short walk to the many restaurants and some lovely quaint shops.We really loved our visit and will go there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review