reviews for: listing #75223 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Mammoth Lakes "IN THE VILLAGE" Condo 100ft. from Gondola
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Fireside at the Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place for Price and Location

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We stayed Thurs-Sun on President day weekend. Perfect location. Literally 1 minute away from the village and the gondola that takes you to canyon lodge. The condo is ideal; two bathrooms and one bedroom. The living room has a heater as well as the bedroom. There is a fireplace, but we did not use it--nor did we need to. The kitchen is small, but you're not there to cook up a storm. There are two mini fridges. It held everything we brought, but don't plan on having a lot of counter space either.

The jacuzzi/pool are outside in the adjacent building. It has a shower as well. My kids loved the pool and the jacuzzi felt good after the slopes. Not sure how often it is cleaned. Would be good to get that information if you're a bit of clean freak.

The parking is in a garage and our SUV fit comfortably. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank Ali,

The HOA is in the mist of obtaining quotes on having the pool and Jacuzzi redone in the summer. Looking forward to your return trip and thank you for the review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carl & Donna, Darwin Australia

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Excellent unit and ideally located for all mammoth has to offer. Literally a hop skip and jump to the gondola. Perfect for all the village amenities from food shopping, goods, dining out and nights on the town; yet very quiet. Public transport was right by the door and vehicle access was also very convenient. The fireside has all you need. Great pool and jacuzzi, as well as games room and laundry facilities. Access to and from the unit is very easy with wide passage ways and stairs, good hall ways and a lift for all the luggage. As for the condo itself, well we felt right at home. It was very comfortable and had all we needed, even a second fridge/freezer. Summer or winter it was perfect. Internet, TV/entertainment, heating, a place to relax or entertain. We will most certainly return. In fact we were quite home sick for the Fireside on the next leg of our vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Mammoth Rental!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Place was exactly as advertised. Couldn't get a better location! Just 2 of us, would maybe be a tight fit for 4. Clean and the double bathroom is very handy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We also have a larger unit that sleeps six in the same complex, should you come up the next time and need a bit more room. VRBO.com #382702. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you booking again with us for either unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

This condo was a great place to stay. It was located a few steps from The Village and had a great underground parking. The owner was fast to respond to any questions and the onsite manager was super helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone with kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Allen, Isn't Mammoth the best tin the summer... and we are certainly pleased that you had a great time. Look forward to servicing you on your next trip to Mammoth Lakes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We love this place! My wife and I have stayed in this cabin each of the past two years, and it has exceeded our expectations. It is a very cozy apartment in a perfect location to walk to the Village. All of our favorite hiking spots are only a short drive away. We only rented the lower level, and it was very clean and had every amenity we could have possibly needed during our stay. Fantastic wood-burning stove keeps the whole place warm, and the apt was stocked with plenty of firewood for both of our stays. The facility is quiet and has a nicely kept pool and spa area. Large clean bathroom with two sinks/toilets. Though the kitchen is small and the apt has two mini-fridges rather than one large fridge, we found we were able to cook all of our planned meals and store all our food for a 5-day trip without any problems. This past year we were having such a good time we decided while we were there that we wanted to stay an extra night, and Becky was easy to reach and gladly helped us arrange our extra day! Could not recommend this apt more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We love this place! My wife and I have stayed in this cabin each of the past two years, and it has exceeded our expectations. It is a very cozy apartment in a perfect location to walk to the Village. All of our favorite hiking spots are only a short drive away. We only rented the lower level, and it was very clean and had every amenity we could have possibly needed during our stay. Fantastic wood-burning stove keeps the whole place warm, and the apt was stocked with plenty of firewood for both of our stays. The facility is quiet and has a nicely kept pool and spa area. Large clean bathroom with two sinks/toilets. Though the kitchen is small and the apt has two mini-fridges rather than one large fridge, we found we were able to cook all of our planned meals and store all our food for a 5-day trip without any problems. This past year we were having such a good time we decided while we were there that we wanted to stay an extra night, and Becky was easy to reach and gladly helped us arrange our extra day! Could not recommend this apt more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Welcome back..We look forward to helping you with your next booking with us. We are very appreciative of your very nice comments and taking the time to write a review and sharing it with us. We are so pleased that you enjoy the condo and the location. See you soon. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Place Close to Everything

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

If you are looking for a great little one bedroom 2 bath unit this is it. Very clean and comfortable for the two of us. The unit has everything you need for a nice stay. I have stayed in many Mammoth units over the past 20 plus years and a lot have not been touched in 20+ yrs. This one is up to date with very comfortable furnishings. We didn't cook, but that is just us. It comes well equipped with the usual stuff you find in the kitchen. You are in the village, walking distance to everything you need. Underground parking provided as well as indoor pool and jaccuzi.
You will not be disappointed with this unit.
Memorial weekend was a great time to be in Mammoth, snowboard one day, hiking the next.
Becky was great to work with, we reserved the unit one night in advance and she made it happen with no problems.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Randy,
We certainly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience in this review and you had a great time while staying in our condo. We look forward to seeing you soon. Oh by the way we have a summer special going on right now for both units.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Our family just spent a fantastic week in Mammoth. The rental unit was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had plenty of room for our small family. The kitchen is small but stocked well if you are planning on eating in. You definitely can't beat the location. There was plenty of stuff within walking distance and fun things for kids to do right there in the village. We were able to walk to dinner most nights. The bus up to the main lodge/bike park picks up right out front of the fireside building. In the winter, you can hop on the chair lift right there as well. Having access to underground parking was very convenient. My son loved the indoor pool. The recreation room above the swimming pool is older and a bit run down but I can't imagine why anyone would want to spend time in there when you are in beautiful Mammoth! The reservation process was easy. The code system very convenient. The only frustrating thing about our stay (which is completely out of the control of our unit owner) was the elevator being broken. We were traveling with a 5 y/o and 7 month old and had to haul all of our stuff up and down 3 flights of stairs. We decided to just laugh about it and see it as preparation for hiking in high elevation! Ha! Overall, great time in Mammoth! So refreshing for our family after doing Disneyland last summer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Cody I'm sure glad you have a great since of humor and a positive outlook with regards to the elevator. The elevator just went down and the tech has to come from Reno and the replacement part has to come from back east... That is the downside of Mammoth we don't have all the necessary amenities at hand, BUT that is what makes Mammoth so fun to visit, relax and enjoy. Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return and we are so pleased that you had a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Had a great weekend at this Condo. We had tons of snow but the car was safe with heated driveway and underground heated parking. The car never moved the entire weekend because we could walk everywhere including the lifts and Whiskey Creek. The Village trail even allows you to ski back to the Condo. Kitchen storage was a little tight without a pantry and fridge was in the closet but other than that, the place was real nice with a nice BBQ and fireplace.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that you came back and stayed with us again, you hit some good snow.. Thank you Bob.. I haven't skied all the way down from the mountain to the village. I'm looking forward to a ski in ski out experience, or a bike in bike out experience depends on the season. But it is nice to have availability to have this added amenity and be right in the Village. There is also a small refrigerator in the kitchen as well. We look forward to your next return stay with us. Once again thank you... Keep in mind there is a larger unit above this that has a full kitchen, dining table, bar counter, Views , CHECK IT OUT at VRBO.com #382702 or Vacationrentals.com # 89357 This unit sleeps six and has a large covered balcony with a BBQ.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

DO NOT STAY HERE

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

It is truly hard to believe that we stayed at the same place as other reviewers. Before this stay we have always had positive experiences with VRBO rentals. We encountered so many problems during our stay we wanted to warn others. There were four of us and only two people each day were able to take warm showers. Each time the second person got in the shower the water turned cold. The first shower was well under 5 minutes and with the second shower the water was cold within two minutes. While the water pressure is good the showerhead painfully shoots the water out at you, we joked that it could take the paint off a car. Also be aware that the showerhead is very low and if you are over 5’9” be ready to crouch down. When trying to get into the unit the door handle literally came off in my husband’s hand. He had to hunt down the handy man in the building to fix it, who commented that this happens all the time. Numerous lights were out including in the bedroom and closet, which meant you could not read at night or find anything in the closet. I am truly shocked that one reviewer said she enjoyed cooking in the kitchen – the kitchen is extremely small with no dishwasher and only a mini-fridge that was so full of ice nothing could be put in the small freezer compartment. Two of the burners on the mini-stove tilt so that you are constantly moving the pan for even cooking. There are no cabinets to put food in so everything must be put on the postage size counter. Generally the unit was very quiet, however, be aware that if you are sleeping in the bedroom you can clearly hear your neighbors in the other units. Twice we were woken up at 5:45 am, the second day this proved helpful, as we also wanted to get up early. Be aware there are no working clocks (even though there are two large ones on the walls) and that you can’t use the microwave clock if you want to make toast and coffee because there are only two plugs in the kitchen. They did not provide pillow cases for the two extra pillows nor is there a hair dryer or any shampoo. They do warn you there is no hair dryer and shampoo after you have sent the deposit but we have never been to a VRBO that did not provide these basic items. When we returned home we got an email from Becky saying they had found “feces.” We were shocked by this allegation and asked where it was found and for pictures or some evidence. It has been more than two weeks and Becky has refused to answer the two emails we have sent.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

great location!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Great stay with fantastic location. Very simple reservation process, quick and reliable! Would definitely stay here again!

Owners response: Thank you. We look forward to your next return trip to Mammoth lakes. Should you have a larger group our other unit will sleep 6 See VRBO.com #382702 which is located in the same building.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

This condo was super convenient! We flew in & took a cab - never had to leave the village. Picked up some groceries at the general store ($$$!!) - but beat taking the shuttle to Vons & back. Super close to the lifts and the dining options nearby. Becky was quick to respond to any questions and was easy to deal with. Unit was accurately listed & nice and clean. Since we were there Sun-Wed - seemed to have the run of the place! Hot tub & pool were an added plus. Overall we had a super relaxing early week getaway. Much needed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Oh Thank You. It pleases us when we get such great feed back that your vacation was exactly what you needed. Sounds like you enjoyed everything the Village offers, plus what our condo offers as well. How great is that you got fresh snow as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fabulous Location for a Reasonable Rate

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We had an awesome time. The unit was perfect for our needs. And the location - right at the Village - made it possible for us to quickly and easily walk to a variety of good restaurants. Most importantly, we like to put our warm ski boots on when we leave for the slopes; it was a pleasure to walk only a short distance to the Gondola. The underground parking was also an added benefit - when it snowed we didn't have to dig out the car!!! And the owner was terrific - she was very accommodating of our needs. Finally, our security deposit was returned very promptly. I would definitely recommend this property - and owner - to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Gilbert...
Hope to see you soon. The short walk to the Gondola for skiing and biking is great advantage to conserve time and energy ... My grandchildren thank they are in heaven because they don't have to walk long distances or catch a bus that is very packed...plus they love the indoor pool and jacuzzi... Glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo and location

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend skiing. Great location and easy access to Gondola to Canyon lodge. Parked the car in the underground parking and walked to everything. Clean and comfortable one bedroom with nice amenities. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gregory, A short walk to the gondola before and after skiing and to the Village makes a nice vacation. We're excited you had a great time and look forward to you coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Amazing Location!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

This was my first time staying in Mammoth, and I am so glad I rented Becky's condo. The condo is in the perfect location, just a quick walk into the village, which offers transportation services in case you want to go into town, and also the gondola that will take you to Canyon Lodge (for all you skiers and snowboarders). You won't have to worry about driving anywhere while you're there. Your car will be happy in the heated garage. The condo was very cozy and had everything we could possibly need for our weekend. I loved the decor in the unit, it made it feel very homey. No need to worry about being cold in the winter either, plenty of firewood and also the heater works amazing! I definitely spent a lot of time in the kitchen cooking, and glad Becky's unit had all the pots and pans I needed to cook! The heated pool and jacuzzi is just steps away from the condo, very accessible and also has separate showers. Becky was amazing, she made sure our stay was very enjoyable. She left a bottle of wine for us, which was a great surprise after such a long drive. She is also very easy to get ahold of. We were enjoying our stay so much we asked last minute to check out late, which she said no problem to. She definitely made the trip a great one! If you can rent Becky's unit, I highly suggest you do so! I'm planning on staying here whenever I get the chance to visit Mammoth again! Becky also owns another unit on top in case you have a larger group!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Amazing Location!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

This was my first time staying in Mammoth, and I am so glad I rented Becky's condo. The condo is in the perfect location, just a quick walk into the village, which offers transportation services in case you want to go into town, and also the gondola that will take you to Canyon Lodge (for all you skiers and snowboarders). You won't have to worry about driving anywhere while you're there. Your car will be happy in the heated garage. The condo was very cozy and had everything we could possibly need for our weekend. I loved the decor in the unit, it made it feel very homey. No need to worry about being cold in the winter either, plenty of firewood and also the heater works amazing! I definitely spent a lot of time in the kitchen cooking, and glad Becky's unit had all the pots and pans I needed to cook! The heated pool and jacuzzi is just steps away from the condo, very accessible and also has separate showers. Becky was amazing, she made sure our stay was very enjoyable. She left a bottle of wine for us, which was a great surprise after such a long drive. She is also very easy to get ahold of. We were enjoying our stay so much we asked last minute to check out late, which she said no problem to. She definitely made the trip a great one! If you can rent Becky's unit, I highly suggest you do so! I'm planning on staying here whenever I get the chance to visit Mammoth again! Becky also owns another unit on top in case you have a larger group!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Amazing location!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

This was my first time staying in Mammoth, and I am so glad I rented Becky's condo. The condo is in the perfect location, just a quick walk into the village, which offers transportation services in case you want to go into town, and also the gondola that will take you to Canyon Lodge (for all you skiers and snowboarders). You won't have to worry about driving anywhere while you're there. Your car will be happy in the heated garage. The condo was very cozy and had everything we could possibly need for our weekend. I loved the decor in the unit, it made it feel very homey. No need to worry about being cold in the winter either, plenty of firewood and also the heater works amazing! I definitely spent a lot of time in the kitchen cooking, and glad Becky's unit had all the pots and pans I needed to cook! The heated pool and jacuzzi is just steps away from the condo, very accessible and also has separate showers. Becky was amazing, she made sure our stay was very enjoyable. She left a bottle of wine for us, which was a great surprise after such a long drive. She is also very easy to get ahold of. We were enjoying our stay so much we asked last minute to check out late, which she said no problem to. She definitely made the trip a great one! If you can rent Becky's unit, I highly suggest you do so! I'm planning on staying here whenever I get the chance to visit Mammoth again! Becky also owns another unit on top in case you have a larger group!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Melanie for your very nice and thoughtful comments. It certainly helps picking the right location and condo when planning your vacation for the first time in a area you have not been to or anytime, makes the vacation enjoyable,fun and memorable. We are so pleased you had such a great vacation and felt like home when staying with us. We look forward to your next return to Mammoth Lakes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect condo for small groups

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

This condo is a perfect catch for small groups looking to enjoy everything that mammoth has to offer. The unit itself was very clean and well maintained. Its location was perfect for easy access to the gondola (that takes you to canyon lodge) and everything the village has to offer. Once we parked our car we didn't touch it for the rest of the trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Steve. I'm pleased you had a great time. It does make it nice that you don't have to drive or dig your car out of the snow after a good day of adventures on the mountain. Therefore, you can use that extra energy and time enjoying the village activities or the indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Mammoth lodging

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here with a friend during the Bluesapoolaza Festival in Aug 2012. It turned out to be the right choice for us. It's close (right in the middle essentially) to the village and all that it offers and it was within walking distance to the festival site. It has everything that you could need in a rental unit and it's really comfortable and 'homey'. A kitchen, 2 bathrooms that connect to a shower/tub. There is a living area with a sofa bed, a fireplace and a balcony as well. The bedroom and living room are separated by a long hallway with a door at the end making it 2 rooms with privacy for both. The complex also has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Also, Becky is very accomodating, even leaving a welcome bottle of wine. Her rates are very competitive as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to friends and family. As a matter of fact we are planning on going back to mammoth with our boys in January, and are planning on staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location - Excellent Service

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We spent a weekend here and really enjoyed the condo's proximity to the Village of Mammoth and Becky's exceptional service. The condo has a nice grill to cook on and a cozy fireplace (with wood provided). It's an easy walk to the village (and bus stops for a quick ride to Mammoth Mountain's main lodge). When the neighbors decided to do some unplanned maintence to their home, Becky was quick to get day passes to a local gym so that we wouldn't be inconvienced by the stuff going on next door. This was very helpful. I'd stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to being of service for you on your next return trip to Mammoth. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I would like to see a picture of the new addition to the family when he/she arrives. Keep in mind when the family grows out of this unit that sleeps four we have the other unit above that sleeps 6 or put them together and sleep 10. VRBO#382702. I apology for the inconvenience from the repairs on the unit next door. Once again thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

The location of the unit is of course perfect since being next to the village is ideal. Cozy unit with everything you'd need, including a small coffee maker. The nice thing is that you don't have to stop to pick up a key or anything, since the entryways have codes. Covered parking is nice, and I'm sure a blessing for those going in the winter. The complex has an indoor pool/jacuzzi, and the room is heated up nicely for late night dips. Overall an excellent unit with great value, no need to pay tons of money for the Village Lodge. And of course, wine was waiting for us upon arrival which was perfect after the long drive! The owner is very friendly and was available at all times.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your response. I'm so glad you enjoyed the stay and the location in the North end of the Village. We have now added a new feature in the living room, a unit that makes into a dining table for four with chairs. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Once again Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient location, clean and comfortable

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Enjoyed our stay in this condo within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The listing description and photos were accurate, and the owners were helpful with questions. The covered parking was an added bonus.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hello Cathie, and thank you for your comments. I do hope we will see you back soon, maybe to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the snow drift down. Either way I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it helped make your vacation fun and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, nice place

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at both of the condo's that this owner (Becky) rents. I really like the location, Garage, and cleanliness of the properties. Becky is great to work with, and they have gone to great detail to make your stay comfortable. While the place may not be as trendy as the village resort condo's, it's a much better deal. It's got Nice beds, decor, tv every room, and even a nice bottle of wine (thanks). For me personally, I like the one bedroom the best, and layout. if you aren;t akin to stairs, it's your better place. But they are both nice places. If the one bedroom is rented next time I go, I have no problem trying for the 2 bedroom. I would recommend staying there vs the village property. 1. it's less money, with no hidden costs like parking and silly resort fees. 2. indoor pool to yourself for the most part. AND 3. It's also quieter than the village which depending on where you end up can be a noisy time of it. My suggestion, stay in one of Becky's places, or rent both for a bigger family. They used to be one unit and only a locked door seperates them. Thanks again Becky. I'll be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Louis, We look forward to your return trip to Mammoth Lakes and being a return customer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended property

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

This condo was just as described. Great location, spacious unit, clean, nicely decorated, reasonably priced, and above all, comfortable. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for proximity to the village. The owners were truly a pleasure to deal with and answered all of my questions as we had never rented a vacation rental before. Thank you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Verna, we really appreciate your kind and thoughtful comments. We look forward to your return to Mammoth Lakes. keep in mind the larger unit above that sleeps 6, has a Cal King that unit was new in Late October 2011. Once again thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, cozy...and soooo close to the Gondola, restaurants and shops! Super nice and responsive owners and onsite manager. Got tons of snow during the time we were there and the underground parking was a life saver. Found a wine bottle waiting for us after a long trip, courtesy of the owner, which was a very nice...and very appreciated gesture. Loved it! Would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mag,
We are please you had such a great vacation and enjoyed our unit. Keep in mind we have a larger unit on the top floor that sleeps 6 you can view it on Vacationrentals.com #89357. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Location for a Family Getaway!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

This condo has the 3 most important things that one wants in a property; location, location & location! Additionally, a very attentive and responsive owner who communicates. Condo presented exactly as described in description and pictures. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Trevor. I'm please that your family enjoyed their vacation and the unit was prefect for your family. Thank you for the nice review. Look forward to your family staying with us again. Don't forget we have a large unit above this unit that will sleep six and together they sleep 10.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

A charming snowy getaway

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We stayed in this lovely condo in April, when there was still lots of snow - and the place is perfect! Very clean, upscale furniture and nicely decorated, great location just a quick walk to everything - it's in the village and steps from the gondola. It was comfortable and had a well equipped kitchen (nice new granite!) - perfect for cooking a meal, and as it's also within walking distance to restaurants we had lots of choices. We appreciated the two bathrooms in the one bedroom condo, which was still pretty large for a one bedroom - if you're sleeping in the living room you can close it off and have your own private room, with bath.

The owners were so nice and responsive, we got our security deposit back promptly, and had absolutely no complaints. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you and we look forward to your family returning to our condo. Since your stay we changed out the couch with a new sleeper and matching chair, and the carpet as it was new in March of this year, but it had flaws, so it was totally replaced.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Perfect Location! Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

The condo was absolutely perfect for our family vacation and the price was very reasonable for the location and the cleanliness of the condo. Loved how close we were to the gondola and the ski rental and ticket purchases. The accessibility to everything we wanted made it so easy with young kids. It was easy to ski in for lunch or a break during the day and head back out on the mountain. We really enjoyed being right in the village with so many restaurants and shops to go to without having to drive anywhere! The place was as tidy and as cute as the pictures show and the owners have truly provided everything you might need for cooking and entertaining with friends. I liked the large closet at the entrance where all our ski clothes and boots could be stored. Even though the place was a one bedroom, it felt very sufficient for a family of 4. The two bathrooms and the additional flat screen TV in the bedroom made it feel more spacious. I was particularly impressed by how responsive the owner was to our calls and in sending us our security deposit back. We will definitely be back for our next family getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

This is a great property to stay at. Well located to everything you need, we basically parked the car and drove very little. My family had a wonderful 4 day weekend there. Walk to the gondola and lots of good restaurants/ bars/ shopping. We just walked across the street to a big hill everyone goes to and the kids sledded for about 4 hours one day. The garaged parking is also really nice. I have stayed at many places that have been more expensive and not as nice or well located. very clean, small kitchen, it was perfect.

thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: With your response you have a night free and one day of skiing, Thank you Justin, please come back and stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Excellent location, very nice condo

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at this condo. Can't say enough about the great location. Very nice decor and very clean.

Would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Danielle, I am so pleased that our condo added value to your wonderful vacation in Mammoth Lakes. We look forward to your return trip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review