reviews for: listing #75256 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

New 6 Bed Pool Home with Jacuzzi/Internet/Game Room Fr $135
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Veranda Palms
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $500 /nt
    $945 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Girls Trip

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We had the best time at your house. Thanks so much for the great service and the beautiful accommodation.There were ten of us gals total in town to rest, relax, shop and dine and we had a blast! A few days we didn't even leave the house expect to dine out. It was so enjoyable and a nice, much needed break! We will be back and have been telling our co-workers and friends about our awesome experience. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gem of a House!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

We've rented homes from many different companies in the past and this is the first time we were completely satisfied. The pictures and description are right on, we had everything we needed. Home was very clean, has a spacious and open kitchen, relaxing pool, spa and patio, fun game room, wi-fi. It's perfectly set up to accommodate large families and groups (ours was a group of 9). Located in a nice upscale community w convenient access to shopping, dining, parks-etc. Manager, William, was pleasant to work with, booking was quick, easy, nightly rate was modest, check-in/out made very convenient with the key code system-perhaps my favorite feature of all. Great experience with this home and owner. We frequent Orlando and will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Friendly Vacation Villa!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This home was a perfect fit for our vacation. Our group included 6 adults and 4 children. The kids loved the bedrooms, the game room and the pool! The adults loved the space, the comfort and the convenience. The location was very close to the Disney parks and shopping, yet secluded enough to feel calm and relaxing. Management was efficient and professional as well. It was a great experience in every respect and I would rent this home again. A big thanks for making our vacation so enjoyable, not to mention affordable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Just loved your home. It was spacious, clean, well decorated, and very comfortable. The pool was great, probably the best time we had as a family was in the pool. Kids loved it! We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Great time had by all here! We were in town for a wedding and thought this would be the perfect setting to relax and catch up with family and friends. We particularly liked the location away from the congested areas of town, but close enough to be able to easily access everything. The villa itself offers so much room and was very nicely equipped. Pool and patio is very private and serene. I do recommend getting the pool heated. The weather was warm during our stay, but the pool water was chilly. Pool heat took the chill out of the water so we could really enjoy it and get maximum use out of it. The owner/manager was very pleasant and professional, provided us with excellent service as well as concise and comprehensive arrival information. Really enjoyed our stay and didn't have any problems at all. I would certainly stay here again. It was an exceptional value for the price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Huge Home With Lots of Great Features!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Our party of 8 (5 adults and 3 children) stayed here in early July and really enjoyed our vacation. The home is quite large, very open and spacious and has a real "at home" feel. We all had plenty of room and didn't feel cramped or felt any loss of privacy. Great big kitchen, awesome game room, but the pool and spa was the absolute best feature. The community is quiet and tucked away but still close to everything. Highly recommend to other families. We've already reserved our stay for next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Wanted to send you a note of thanks for sharing your home with us. We were all very happy with our stay. Your villa is so nice inside, perfectly decorated, very clean and well kept. Loved the set up, it was spacious and provided privacy for our two families vacationing together. The pool and spa were amazing, the center of our stay. Glad we opted for pool heat even in May because it made it like bath water. The location provided easy access to the Disney parks, as well as stores and dining. We had a very fun vacation and will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Terrific Experience

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Altogether great experience! Home exceeded our expectations, true to the photos and better in person. Location was good for access to all the parks. The owner was exceptionally helpful and very professional and made the process effortless, very guest friendly. We loved using the keyless entry system and not having to drive to an office to check-in or turn in keys at departure. Two big thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great for Large Families

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We traveled with a large group; my sister and her family as well as our parents. This villa is very spacious, nice and open and we were all very comfortable. The bedding configuration worked perfectly for the adults and kids alike.

Check-in is early evening which is typical for vacation rentals. We knew we were arriving much earlier than that so we reserved and paid for the prior evening so we could be sure to have access when we arrived; a very good choice as we ended up getting in earlier than expected. It was so nice to be able to go straight to our home and get settled in. The arrival instructions were very clear, the home was easy to find and access code worked perfectly. Home was in excellent condition and we did not encounter any issues during our stay. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay here! Very clean and spacious home, and great pool! This home exceeded all of our expectations. We all loved it and had a fantastic family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Home & Great Location!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Stayed in this villa last month. It’s 100% true to the photos shown on the website, nicely appointed and well equipped. It was fresh and clean and we had plenty of room. It was great to have the pool and the jacuzzi was a nice added extra. The game room was a great touch and my sons really enjoyed having that as a break from the theme parks. The villa is located in a nice community that is new and well kept. It is close to several large supermarkets and lots of places to dine. It is easy to get to Disney in particular, however, it is just as easy to get to Universal Studios and Sea World. The owners were prompt in communicating with us and very professional. We did not have any need to contact the management company and had a most enjoyable stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Luxurious Yet Practical & Affordable

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Our two families (a total of 11 people) enjoyed this gorgeous house and were totally comfortable with more than enough room. There were 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a game room, huge covered patio, our own pool and hot tub with no rear neighbors. The house was just beautiful and had a really large open kitchen. It’s close to Disney, the Lake Buena Vista area and not a far drive to Universal either. Besides the pool heat we added on for the hot tub, there were no added fees either, just tax. Seriously. And the lodging was one of the best parts of the whole trip…and by far…the least expensive! Love it! This is the only way to vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb Stay!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We just returned home from our vacation in Orlando and had an absolutely wonderful time! The house was really ideal for us. We came to go to the Disney parks but the kids enjoyed the pool so much it was hard to pry them away. Had we not pre-purchased park passes we may have given that a second thought (and saved alot of $$). It was pretty hot at the parks so it really made our evenings special to come back and swim. We’ll be calling to reserve our dates for next year as soon as we determine when school lets out. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The only way to vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

I thought my wife was very optimistic in suggesting we spend our vacation doing the parks with my sister in-law and her family and that we all stay together, but it ended up being a positively memorable trip. We found this home and booked it after talking with Shane. Everything was top notch. We had tons of room for a fraction of what we would pay elsewhere. The game room was great as was having our own pool and hot tub. We didn’t realize we had to order pool heat in order to warm the hot tub, but once we called about it, the pool guy came out to activate it that day and it was nice and warm for us when we returned from the parks. We made it a nightly ritual. I don’t think we’ll be able to go back to Orlando and stay at a hotel or even a condo-hotel.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

What a great home and community tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. It was just perfect for our family looking for a bit of Orlando excitement without getting completely exhausted in the process (and dealing with the traffic that comes along with staying in the more popular areas). The house was just gorgeous too. It was larger than what we needed but so nice to spread out and relax. What was most special about this stay was our family cooking and having meals and visiting together. With our busy schedules we don’t get to do much of that at home so it was really special to be able to do that each day. Booking the house was really easy too. They use a keyless code so we weren’t routed anywhere else once we got to Orlando drove straight to the house which we found to be very convenient. We were immediately impressed with the home and the furnishings as well as the amenities of the community. We didn’t have any problems during our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Practical and very affordable

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This home is located in a very quiet community. It’s very spacious home and came completely equipped. We were able to cook a large family dinner to celebrate my grandmother’s 82nd birthday with no space issues at all. The kids loved having their own rooms with TVs too. We all enjoyed the pool area and the game room. Everyone had more than enough room and the location was convenient to the parks. It was such a great value as well for eight paying adults to share the cost in the room rate. It was so easy to book, there were no extra fees. This house is exactly as it looks in the photos. No – actually its better!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We absolutely loved our Orlando vacation. We traveled with 6 adults and 5 children. This house was perfect for us- 6 bedroom/4.5 bath, which worked wonderful for 11 people! The pool and spa were the perfect end to our fun filled days. The house had a game room, which kept the kids active when they weren’t swimming. Once we settled into the home, which had plenty of storage, perfect kitchen and comfortable living room, we had everything we could have asked for. Having a washer and dryer sure was handy too. The house also had wireless internet, so we were able to look up everything we need to know for the parks. The house was immaculate upon arrival and set up perfectly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Real Treat!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

The McKeon/Moore/DeRome family stayed here last month. It had been over two years since we’ve gotten together and we had such an enjoyable time staying in your home. The location was so perfect, close to dining, to the outlets and malls and all the parks. The home itself was the real gem though. It was very spacious yet cozy and comfortable. The pool/patio was very private with no neighbors behind us. Even though it was warm in Orlando we opted for pool heat so we could enjoy the Jacuzzi in the evenings - it was so relaxing after a long day of walking around Disney and Universal. I highly recommend that…and this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review