reviews for: listing #75262 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

Spacious, Private Vacation HOUSE On Peaceful Ranch
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $329 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,595 /wk
    $2,495 - $4,995 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Celebration

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Wedding Celebration, Columbus, OH., Wadsworth, OH.,
Date of Arrival: Mar. 30th 2013
Lauraine & Ron, Thank You! We had a wonderful time. All the kids loved the animals. The goats and horses were so fun to wake up to every morning! My sister's engagement pictures turned out beautiful and prepared her, for her wedding the next day. Maybe someday we will be back! God Bless!
The Allweins
(Sent From Brides Cell Phone) OMG! Thank you so much for letting us stay on your amazing land! It was beautiful!! The kids loved it!
A. Allwein

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

50th Birthday Celebration, Michigan City IN., Fishers, IN., New Buffalo, MI.
Date of Arrival: Apr. 27th 2013
Lauraine and Ron, Thank you! Bits of Paradise is truly what the name says! Your hospitality and your staff are exceptional and the Pond View Home and 2 Tree House Units are beautiful. My two little granddaughters loved the horses and goats as did we! We had a great vacation! Many thanks to you and hope to be back soon!
John and Nancy Holkan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Daughter's Wedding Celebration

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

Daughter's Wedding Celebration, Coral Springs, FL., Puerto Rico
Date of Arrival: Feb. 25th 2013
Lauraine and Ron, thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality. Staying at your home for the week was truly a blessing to my family, with all the craziness and wedding preparations! Having all the room and space to park, made it more comfortable and easier to entertain my family and friends for my daughter's wedding! I appreciate all your help, and the time you took out of your busy day, to show us your other properties and horses. My neighbors and daughters enjoyed your horses and goats as well as feeding them carrots! We definitely would enjoy coming back and recommending this place to everyone! Truly is peaceful back here and beautiful! Good luck to you and Ron with all your projects!
Love, Carolyn & Angel Rivera

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 Family 80th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

3 Family 80th Birthday Celebration, Chippewa Lake, OH., Nashville, TN., Myrtle Beach, SC.
Date of Arrival: Feb.21st 2013
Thank you so much for the beautiful and peaceful get away for our family! It was too short of a stay but will have great memories for all of us. I hope we all can come down again! Thank you for showing us around your beautiful ranch! The girls and their babies enjoyed visiting the horses!
Love the,
Waite Family
Doyle Family
Gilpin Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

6 Family Celebration of Late Grandfather's Life

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

6 Family Reunion/Celebration Of Late Grandfather's Life, Sarasota, FL., Fairbanks, AK., Fort Collins, CO., Portland, OR., Kitlery, ME., Woodside, NY., Wolcott, NY.,
Date of Arrival: Jan. 1st 2013
Bits Of Paradise Ranch provided the perfect setting to remember our dearly departed grandfather. We found comfort in the beautiful setting and "neigh" bors, and our family was able to reunite in an intimate setting!
Thank You
The Murphy Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Family Holiday & New Years Eve Celebration

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

5 Family Holiday and New Years Eve Celebration, Portland, OR., Baltimore, MD., Milton, MA., Tampa, FL., Darien, CT.
Date of Arrival: Dec. 26th 2012
We had a terrific family reunion at the ranch! Thank you so much, it was perfect for our group of 17 and 2 dogs!! Happy New Year!!
The Camerons Family
The Farrs Family
The Dunns Family
The Grunes Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 Family Christmas Reunion

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

3 Family Christmas Reunion, Jacksonville FL., Salt Lake City, UT. and Sammamish, WA.
Date of Arrival: Dec. 21st 2012
We had a great reunion here! Awesome house! Loved the peacefulness, goats and horses! Had a good laugh when the kids went to feed the goats carrots, and they followed the kids back to the front door of the house. The goats wanted to come in and it was hilarious to see the kids reaction, who thought the goats were chasing them!

Loved the time we had here! Great property for large famlies/reunions! Lauraine and Ron have been wonderful in providing information on things to do and places to eat etc. They have also done a great job of providing games which we fully leveraged. Overall Awesome time!
The Vankamamidi Family
The Mohan Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4 Family Thanksgiving Celebration

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

4 Family Thanksgiving Celebration, Surfside, FL., Bay Harbor Islands, FL., Golden Beach, FL.,
Date of Arrival: Nov. 21st 2012
We had a great Thanksgiving weekend at the ranch! Thank you so much for making us feel "at home" and for the Sangria! We loved the horses!! We were so peaceful at your ranch that we'll remember it forever!!
The Alves Family
The Donaire Family
The Bellomo Family
The Araujo Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2 Family Vacation Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

2 Family Vacation Stay, Orlando FL., Upper Marlboro, MD.
Date Of Arrival: Jul.14th 2012
We had a wonderful time on the property. The hospitality that was shown to us all, made our trip extremely special! "McDreamy" was a hit with the kids and we had a great time feeding the horses "carrots"... LOL! Thank you very much for a time well spent and we look forward to coming back!
The Chambers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 Family Vacation Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

3 Family Vacation Stay, Columbus, IN., York SC., Spring Lake NC.
Date Of Arrival: Jul. 1st 2012
Thank you for your hospitality! We had a wonderful stay at the ranch. My kids loved catching frogs and lizards on your beautiful property!
The Hodinas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friends Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Thanks for being such a great host! This is a beautiful place. We loved the horses, goats and other wildlife we saw. The ranch is out by itself, but very close to everything. You sorta get that "Peaceful, Easy, Feeling" being here. The ranch is very well kept and the scenery is awesome!

We were here a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for all the info... Hat's off to you and your staff!! We hope to be able to come back and visit again.
Eleanor, Debbie, Lisa and Steve
Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family From Williamsburg, Kentucky

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at your ranch! Thanks so much for your kindness and hospitality. Our kids loved being able to roam and made new friends with the horses and goats! We will definitely be back!

Sharon, Ron, Hannah and Daniel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family From Milton, Florida

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Much thanks for the peace and quiet! Everyday we looked forward to the exchanges with our new furry friends! Being away from the hustle and bustle is the only way to go! Until next time...

Jeff, Jennifer, Kristian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family From Rochester and Buffalo New York

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here on your beautiful ranch. Everything from our new buddies "Penny", "Sterling", "McDreamy" (Horses), "Houdini" and "Herman" (Pygmy Goats) to fabulous accommodations, made our stay pleasurable. My three year old daughter and I loved watching the animals every day wander the property. "McDreamy" and "Houdini" were a host at times very entertaining. The quiet and peacefulness here is very relaxing but so convenient to get to places of need or interest. We will certainly miss it here and hope to return again some day.

The Bulbulia Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GOLFERS Vacation Stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Thank you for a most convenient location to many golf clubs in the area! We enjoyed the peace and quiet atmosphere that surrounds your ranch. It is truely a "Bit of Paradise".
D. Gregory

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"ORIOLES" Baseball Fans Stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We really had a great time! We also enjoyed staying on the farm! We will indeed be back! We all want to say hello to your two Pygmy Goats, Herman and Houdini. WE WILL BE BACK!
Thanks again and keep in touch,
Paul S.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

West Coast Floridian Family Vacation Stay

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable three nights here! Where else but here would you find such a well-mannered, 4 legged welcoming committee (pygmy goats & horses)! A great place to come home to after watching the sunsets! Our best to Lauraine and her family.
N. & O. Kontax & Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

The property was amazing and the perfect place for our extended family to stay. Being able to let the kids rome around the property was great, we didn't have to worry about cars/traffic or 'strangers' around. There were enough rooms and beds for us all to stay and sleep comfortably. The house is beautiful as well. But the property really makes the stay. The horses and goats that roam the property during the day really add to it as does the remote location. (Nice to be away from the commotion of Sarasota/Siesta Key but it is not too far away from the town or the beaches)
Also the owners are extrememly nice and helpful people. Made us all feel very welcome!
We cannot wait to return next year and plan on bringing even more family to stay with us since there are additional suites on the property.
Can't say enough great things about our stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Businees retreat

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

We booked the home for a business retreat week, 6 of our top sales reps. We included the cottage in our rental. We held sales and motivation meetings Daily and enjoyed the grounds and enviornment in the evenings. The week went great our reps were astonished at the Private but covenant location. The accommodations were clean and perfect. We had Local catering for some of the meals and the in keepers were great with any of our needs. The on site helper was available for some special arranging as we needed it was great having a on site care taker for our assitstnce. There was never a question to any of our requests. We hope to reward the staff again with this unique and incredible property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome Wedding stay

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Drove from in for a weekend weding with freinds and had a incredible stay the weding was a blast and the home even better would and will stay again !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review