reviews for: listing #75263 - Santa Fe, New Mexico Studio rental

Artist Hacienda
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tano Road
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $145 /nt
    $690 - $950 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Vacation Destination!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

The week flew by too quickly - the Canyon Cottage was exactly what we were looking for on our 30th wedding anniversary. It was clean, quaint, and so Southwest - did we mention clean?! The cottage is decorated with beautiful artwork and oh, so cozy. The hospitality is exceptional from Bonnie, who greeted us as we arrived, right down to her sweet little four legged friends. This was a sweet and quiet spot - a little Oasis from the bustle of the main town of Santa Fe. It was very convenient to travel to areas around Santa Fe along with areas outside of Santa Fe - we are already planning our next visit! Can't wait! Thank you Bonnie and Deb!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation spot

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this wonderful location and what a blessing it was! We totally agree with the prior written reviews for this place. Bonnie and Deb immediatley made us feel welcome providing us with a bottle of wine to start our vacation, suggestions on places to visit and great places to eat. Originally I had wanted to stay in town to be near the Plaza but I am so glad that it did not work out and we stayed in the Aspen Suite. This place is so beautiful, peaceful and welcoming, we watched hummingbirds, chipmunks and a rabbit all running around enjoying the land. The grounds are lovely with plenty of places to just sit and enjoy your surroundings. We were literally less than a 10 minute drive to the Plaza (parking is not a problem in town) and we were less than a 10 minute drive to the Opera House for which we had tickets (the opera was amazing). This was an amazing vacation and we too felt like we were leaving family as we drove away. Bonnie and Deb are two very special people that have the gift of helping and hospitality and I hope we get back there again for another visit. Please don't think twice about staying at their wonderful facilities if you are going to Santa Fe for a vacation, you will be so glad you did!
Fran & Dale, California

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Miracle on Tano Road

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

Immediately on arriving we were greeted by Deb...welcoming us like old friends. Almost immediately after, came Bonnie, and she was bringing us a bottle of wine so that we could toast our arrival. And so began our stay at the Aspen Suite. The place is loaded with charm. Our beautiful room had a wall of windows with french doors that looked out onto the hills, past two lovely ponds and beautiful trees. It was decorated with Bonnie's beautiful art and her amazing sense of design. It was everything one could want. Adjoining the bedroom..through beautiful old doors.. was a spa bathroom, all done in mexican tile and sporting a large jetted tub under a stained glass window and a large steam room/shower. We were totally charmed! There is a little compact kitchenette that was great to have. Everything was so well thought out. A place to read, a place to relax..even a little patio outside beside the views. The accomodations are great but the very best part is getting to be cared for by Bonnie and Deb. We felt as if we were returning to the home of old friends. These two gals are just terrific. They are so kind and caring. I was sure it must have been karma that brought me to their door. When I had a cold they brought me tea and honey..when we were too tired to go out to eat, they offered us food for dinner. This place is a little miracle. Animal friendly, too! If your plans take you to Santa Fe, don't hesitate and make your home here....you will be glad you did.
Thank you Bonnie and Deb...we will return, if for no other reason, to see you both again! Keep the light on for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short weekend was too short at the Casita

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

The Casita was wonderful! Clean, bright with everything that was needed was there in a perfect space for two and a dog. We spent more time in the outdoor patio than downtown Santa Fe watching the hummingbirds at the feeder.

A great place to stay that made you immediately feel like it was your home.

I will definitely be back again, thank you Bonnie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

I absolutely LOVED my stay at Artist Hacienda. It far exceeded what I had hoped for my month-long visit to Santa Fe. The property is rural and quiet, but only minutes to Santa Fe. I stayed in the Casita with my dog, who was more than welcomed. The studios were all very clean, well-appointed, & were brightly and creatively decorated. Everything I could have wanted was included: a fenced area, outdoor patio & furniture, & complete cooking facilities. A restful fish pond is also located on the property--a nice spot for quiet contemplation. Best of all, Bonnie and Deb could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. They were warm and friendly, & had a wealth of information about the area, suggesting lots of things to see and do, and good places to eat that great New Mexican cuisine. Also--they were very supportive when I needed to seek some medical and veterinarian assistance. As one of the previous commentors said, I now consider them friends, and I look back on many great conversations. I could not recommend this vacation rental more highly. I'll definitely be going back for a visit--and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great little place to stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

not back two hours from my stay at the Casita, and I miss it already. I go to Santa Fe for peace and quiet and the opera. Stayed at a hotel in town last year - hot and boring. The casita in the countryside was perfect- less than ten minutes to town - less than ten minutes on a direct route into the opera house. We could cook if we wanted and/or picnic before the shows. Bonnie and Deb were gracious and generous hostesses. Who could ask for anything more? And oh yes,
Pets allowed - had an enclosed private patio. Sorry now, I didn't take my little Yorkie!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

An Artist's Dream

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

If you are seeking solitude and relaxation in a serene environment in close proximity to all the attractions that Santa Fe has to offer, then this is the property for you. The owner of the property was more than generous and hospitable with me. I now consider her a friend and fully intend to return again. Not only was the casita generously apportioned but the views and gardens/patios were enchanting as was the decor. As an artist it was exactly what I was hoping for: artfully decorated, peaceful, full of natural light with sweeping vistas that inspire creativity.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

amazing!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

This place is amazing! Quiet and rural feel, but close to the city. Bonnie was great she gave just enough information but let us feel very private. We had amazing views of the sky in a charming and artistic environment. We had a peaceful and romantic getaway just like we wanted!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review