reviews for: listing #75271 - Lincoln, New Hampshire House rental

Newly Renovated LARGE 4Bedroom/3Bath w/Loft
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Clearbrook
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $430 /nt
    $1,300 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Christmas Family Gathering

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

This ski house was ideal to bring our NJ,Pa., and Ma. Children and adult grandchildren together for skiing and sledding and time for family sharing! The shuttle to the mountain was perfect and made getting back and forth so much easier. The kitchen was ideal for cooking for a large group, who love to eat, after a day out on the slopes! The Webber grill was perfect to whip up those burgers to have for watching the football games, and the fireplace made it all so warm and cozy, with plenty of wood! We were a family of 12 and we had plenty of room; with the bunk room and downstairs den being taken over by the young adults! Our family also enjoyed the Ice Castle display that they had at Loon; it was beautiful and should not be missed if you there before March.
Thank you Chris for making our time together so special and the family would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the hiking trails and outdoor adventures.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week in New Hampshire

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Thanks to Chris and family for having such a fabulous rental home. The house is even prettier than pictures! There is everything you need to sleep 12 comfortably. It was great in that the bedrooms were on separate floors so there was plenty of privacy. The kitchen is fully equipped. Compared to other homes I have rented in New England, it was very private with the convenience of being within 1-2 miles of grocery and restaurants. The added bonus of being guests at Loon Mountain was terrific for the girls as there are 4 swimming pools, hot tubs, game room, pool table etc. This clubhouse is within walking distance. Great hiking trails very close! We had a great week and would recommend to anyone as long as different levels are not an issue. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Great family weekend escape house. The owners were great to work with and have taken care of stocking the house with everything you need on vacation, towels, linens and fully equipped kitchen. The house was roomy and really felt like home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

I stayed here with a group of friends for a wedding - there were 9 of us. We loved the house because it was spacious, had plenty of seating in the living room to hang out, lots of space to sleep, and 3 bathrooms so we had no problem with 9 people getting ready for a wedding. We also really enjoyed the access to the pools and tennis courts at the club. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone, especially with a larger group. We stayed in the summer but the area has lots to offer no matter what season. Would definitely come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Summer getaway - definitely recommed

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We rented this house to getaway for my mom's 50th bday. It was absolutely perfect for us...we had ages 2 up to 55 and there was plenty of space and room for all of us. Anything we even thought we might need from a grill to trash bags to sheets and towels were up there and in great condition. The summer visit was nice, quiet and relaxing. The club with all 5 pools was great too, plenty of chairs and space to sit on a hot summer afternoon. Every member of my family commented how wonderful everything was and would love to go back again. Thanks Chris!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

This Clearbrook home is much nicer than the pictures. It is a stand-alone home with views of Loon from the livingroom window. It is spacious, comfortable and well-kept. The owners provided plenty of blankets, pillows and towels to use. The owners were attentive to our needs and readily answered our questions. They kept in contact with us, providing information and follow-up, as needed. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pans; with plenty of room for the food you bring. The livingroom was comfortable with a flat-screen over the fire place. We brought two teenage boys who spent their time in the "den" area watching tv and playing video games. As they were sleeping in the lower level where there is a full bathroom, they were happy to have their "own space." This was really a fabulous house to rent as there is plenty of room for a large group of people. The house is perfectly located to the shuttle to the mountain. This home was a pleasant surprise and we would recommend renting it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super Super Bowl Weekend!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We just got back from a great weekend at this wonderful home on Clearview. This place is awesome and has something for everyone. The shuttle to Loon picks you up outside the door and has you at the mountain in no time. The rental is huge with more than enough room and amenities. Thw adults spent most of the time in the main living room while the kids were very happy with a living room to themselves. The sleeping arrangements were comfortable and plentiful and almost everyone took a nap on the sectional with Loon over their shoulder. You have a great view of the slopes!!! The kitchen has everything one needs to feed the family, except yhe food. There were also plenty of games, puzzles and cards to keep the kids entertained as well as Wii, movies and music. We enjoyed The Common Man for apres ski, but really spent most of our time in the rental enjoying each other's company. It really is a relaxing and comfortable place that offers something for everyone. We look forward to coming back next season and sharing this gem with others!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome weekend!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We had a great w/e with my family and friends. The house is really comfortable, full of nice rooms and appliances, almost brand new!. Every single room has perfect linens and towels provided by the owner. Just step out of the house and you can get a free shuttle that ride you to the ski resort that it's 5 minutes from home. The view is fantastic and the place awesome!!!. We really recommend this place for families with children or friends....easily can sleep 10 people!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful and spacious home for a family getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We had such a wonderful time at this very well kept and spacious home. I would definately recommend staying here fun for families, friends or to just get away as a group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review