reviews for: listing #75274 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Destin Sands/Holiday Isle
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Isle
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $109 - $245 /nt
    $599 - $1,499 /wk
    $1,359 - $1,359 /mth

sort by:

Suzette is awesome to work with!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

My husband and I reserved this unit back in March 2013 for the entire winter of 2013-2014, but sadly it was not to be. My 83 yr old mother was diagonised with stage 3 cancer in July and my husband has been going thru heart surgeries with more to come since October. We had to cancel our plans, but that's ok, more important things to take care of. The purpose for this review is to thank Suzette for truly and quickly taking care of the cancellation, return of monies, and praying for good wishes for our family. My hope is someone will truly enjoy this unit all winter as I wanted to. I was looking to stay at holiday isle as last year we visited it and the beauty to behold is beyond awesome. Thank you again Suzette!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place in Destin

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We had a great time. Would love to come back again for a longer stay. Pace is so close to beach and Harbor. Owner had chairs for beach. Went fishing on dock in back.our 8 year old caught a lot and we ate them. Overall one of the best vacations. Thanks Arnold

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to keep a minimum of two beach chairs for our guests. Also, if you time it perfectly for snapper or cobia season...dockside, surf side and Gulf fishing will keep you coming back. Our little sleepy fishing village is fun with your boat for exploring Destin, Norriega Point, and Crab Island! Boat slip available is first come, first serve with plenty of spaces for you to choose. I suggest the Northeastern slips because currently they are deeper with easier maneuverability for your watercraft! Fish cleaning station and disposal just near the dock to keep our community clean. Please do not forget all the bird species and fish to watch from our dock or seating area outside on the ( north) harbor side. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I look forward to having you visit again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Very nice and quiet place.

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Love this place. Mr daughter her husband and children (2) and my grandson and 1 other along with my husband stayed at this wonderful place. I thought at first we might be a little cramped until I saw the place. Very roomy clean and has all the comforts of home. Very close to the beach and some very good views. I took pictures of boats sailing off from the balcony that I loved so much. Being in a popular vacation town I thought it would be loud I was fooled on that also. Very quiet place and friendly people around you. Thank you so much for letting us stay we had a wonderful time. (Also thank you for the coupons listed in the book.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

The beach across the street was easy to access, the moon was gorgeous on the water from our views, and the Master King Bed was so comfortable. We will be back because it I slept so well and love your adorable home! Thanks for having us as your guests! We'll be in touch, soon.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A home away from home!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We absolutely enjoyed our week at this getaway spot. Clean & comfy. Amazing beach is close by. Great restaurants nearby, too. It has all the kitchen/bathroom necessities. The two dogs loved it, too. There's a George Foreman grill, which we used as well. We had to buy some extra toilet paper and such but no big deal. We'll likely rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments...we try to update every year so when you return you have something to look forward to time after time! Relax, unwind, or have fun all day then unwind with the sea breezes from the balcony or soak up the sun on the balcony all year while you wait for everyone else to get ready to hit the beach. This southern exposure home is perfect for cool nights or cool days in the fall and winter season. Lots of light and black out curtains help you sleep in when needed! Do not forget the firework shows from the western balcony, 4th of July and every thursday and saturday night from our dining area inside or outside. Very romantic or just relax with the healthy ocean air with your coffee in the morning. All the comforts of home for you to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: December 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

I enjoyed my vacation at your beach property. It was decorated nice and felt homey and clean. Loved the beach with a quick easy walk for a retired older person, as I am. It was great hearing waves from the balcony and watching the beach through the windows. The openness and light airy feeling of the condo made our relaxation even more enjoyable. We return every year and are pleased with the extras you add each time.
CS Sterling

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable beds. Very nicely decorated.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Great location, walked right down to the beach. Awesome views from the deck and will definitely stay here again. Diane did a fantastic job as property management and took good care of us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2007   Date of arrival: May 9, 2007

Hi This Beautiful condo location on Holiday Isle at 705 GulfShore Dr. Destin FL 32549 it sits across the street from the ocean with beach access 1 min. From the balcony you can enjoy view of the water and also from the inside living, dining room area. I like to keep my place very clean and give you wonderful service. After staying in my place I will mail you coupons for your next visit. You may share them with friends or family. We also have a boat Slip with no extra cost. You can bring up to 34 foot boat and dock your boat behind the townhouse. If you are looking for a wonderful vacation place with a great price this is it. If you like I can send extra photo's and send you more information about the area. I will be happy to help you with any details for your vacation. To book fast please call me at (937)623-2387 or (937)839-5300
Thank You for your time and have a wonderful day!
Diane

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review