reviews for: listing #75296 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Bear Creek Cabin
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $1,700 /nt

sort by:

Amazing cabin in perfect location

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

LOVED THIS CABIN! I couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay. The cabin had plenty of room for everyone and had everything we need to enjoy our week! Very clean! Looking forward to spending our winters here for many years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Celebration

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Bear Creek Cabin is an excellent property. Everything in the home from furniture to forks are of the very best quality and plentiful. The views are beautiful and the feeling of the home is very private.

Everyone in the family, from one to ninety-one enjoyed our stay.

Thank you River Ridge for making this experience easy for us!

Sincerely,
Rockie Rexroad

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Home

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

What a gorgeous hem with so many wonderful and thoughtful touches! Love the furnishings, art work, framing, statues, even the coat rack is too precious! Design of home also great...
Was nice to grill, beds were comfy, electronics were great! Thank you to the Dahls for building such a beautiful home and sharing it with us. My daughter got the snow she wanted too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We enjoyed your log home so much. Hopefully we can make a trip up one summer to enjoy all it has to offer. My two little girls, 7 and 4, loved the bunk room!
Thanks again for opening your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cherished Memories

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Our family with four other couples spent the week in your beautiful cabin. We will cherish the memories we made here and are so grateful that you opened your home for our enjoyment. We especially loved the pro grade kitchen, library, hot tub, and attention to detail throughout the cabin. Cheers and thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We appreciate your hospitality and generosity. Your attention to detail is immaculate. You have made our vacation the most spectacular ever. When we come back to Breckenridge, this will be our humble abode. We only have the kindest words to say about this cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Cabin

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

This was the perfect cabin for our ski vacation. It exceeded our expectations. We just as much fun relaxing in the cabin as we did skiing. Thank you for letting us stay in your home. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Thank you so much for graciously allowing us to celebrate Amanda at "your home away from home". The trip would not have been the same without your! Your "un-coolness" is the very thing that makes me love you! I loved hearing all the details about each room, and it is so evident that you put so much thought into making this a "home away from home" for others as well! Even though there were grumbles abut your desire to point things out while you were chauffeuring us around, those small facts made the trip so much more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

What an amazing true log home. Views from every window is truly awesome. The local artwork, Benjamin Beaver, and all the special touches to the home just added to its beauty. The view off the back deck was spectacular. We have made many awesome family and extended family memories. The hot tub, pool table, all provided extra bonding time. Everyone thought the sound system was awesome. The kitchen was pure joy to cook in. Truly a warm and inviting home. We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Your home is spectacular! You truly exceeded our expectations. The view off the back deck is breathtaking (especially when it snows). We will have wonderful memories of our time at Bear Creek Cabin. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Your magnificent home gave us a week of bonding with family. The blending of comfort and luxury is genius. Thank you for offering your home for the enjoyment of our family and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

What a beautiful retreat you have created here! Thanks for letting our whole family enjoy it for five days! The kids and grandkids and us (grandparents) found everything we needed for a great ski vacation. Will spread the word on your lovely getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

Your cabin is lovely. After four days I was still "surprised" by the attention to detail evident throughout the cabin.
Every room is a work of art. I feel so fortunate to have spent time here with my family. We look forward to a return.
Thank you again and again
Definitely Not your average bear... Yogi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

I am writing as we prepare to leave your beautiful home and I can honestly say I could stay here forever.
Your home is impeccable - you spared no expense and it shows. As we drove back from skiing one day two moose ran across the road on Boreas Pass. We will never forget all the wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

We had the most splendid time at your cabin! The views were incredible and we had a blast on the slopes! Thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing your BEAUTIFUL home! The house is wonderful and the views are fantastic. We had an awesome family vacation and are looking forward to a return trip!. Thank you for sharing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

The cabin was fantastic! What a great time we had here! The day before we left, there was a snowfall of somewhere between 8-18 inches (according to the news). As I look out the back of the cabin over the deck, I am looking at a view that is a DREAM to me. A mountain view with beautiful trees and lots of snow is a perfect scene to me. We had a very good time here and will cherish the memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

I know our family loved staying at your beautiful home. Thank you for sharing your home. I loved cooking in your kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

So, I'm sitting here writing this in the comfy chair by the living room window, taking in the amazing view on this gorgeous clear winter day, not wanting to leave! We were only here two days and one night and are so sad we can't stay longer! I am a very detailed person and can't think of one thing you forgot in making this the "perfect" vacation home!! The design and decor are stunningly beautiful!! We will be back to stay in your extremely comfortable, warm, gorgeous, awesome house for sure! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Wow... What an amazing house! It's the perfect place for a group of women to get away and relax. Can't imagine a better way to celebrate a 40th birthday - my best EVER! Thanks for thinking of every little detail. We didn't want to leave the house once we got here. Thank you! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

Words cannot express our gratitude for you allowing us to enjoy your beautiful mountain retreat! We came for an Autumn weekend and were able to enjoy winter beauty!
your stunning home set the tone for us to make memories that we will always cherish!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We had a wonderful family vacation and made a lifetime of memories in your beautiful mountain cabin. Every square inch of your home is perfection. Words cannot truly express the beauty.
Thank you for allowing us to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

What a wow to walk into this gorgeous mountain retreat and be embraced by so much beauty and love! What an honor to be your very first guests! We will always treasure all the fun and laughter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Rental!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

We had a "girls weekend" at Bear Creek Cabin and could not have been more happy with our stay. The cabin was 100% luxury from top to bottom. The view was breath taking and the cabin was equipt with everything we needed. We are very much looking fwd to our next trip! Thanks so much! Carrie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review