reviews for: listing #75302 - Tybee Island, Georgia House rental

Private Home 2 Bed 2 Bath | Beach-side | Affordable w/Deck
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

What a great place!!! Anything we needed was there. All we had to bring was our clothes & groceries. Thanks so much for an affordable, relaxing, fun vacation! We hope to come back next year!

Accurate description*
Clean & maintained*
Good customer service*
Definitely recommend*
Loved location*

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Good Location but house needs work

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We stayed here for two months, February and March, 2012. The house is conveniently located and has a nice floor plan. It is close to the beach and everything on Tybee is close because it is such a small island. Would we stay there again? No, everything in the house is old and dated. We asked for and received a vacuum so we could clean since we were there so long, but we asked them to fix the screens that had holes so we could open the house on cooler days and they never bothered. Overall, old, small TV, old decrepit microwave, stove old, fridge old, in general the place needs to be cleaned, and cleaned out.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great Location but Feels like Grandma's House

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

My Wife and I and our two daughters (10 & 5) stayed in this vacation rental home in the Summer of 2010. The location of the home can't be beat. It is a short drive away to all of the shops and restaurants on Tybee and the parking was pretty easy to find on the Island. The beach is awesome, and the Island is Awesome. You can walk the beach either North or South to get to the restaurants and attractions but too far for little kids to walk. The house had no major malfunctions but the interior is VERY dated. It felt like we were staying at Grandma's place, and Grandma had not decorated since the place was first built. Since we did not spend much time in the house, this did not matter in the end, but this place could be awesome if they would just invest some money and update the interior and furniture. There is nothing to do in the yard and be sure to bring your own beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, etc or plan on buying some when you get there, we had too. The rental manager was very good to work with and everything was delivered as promised. Overall, 3 stars out of 5. Very private and quite location with 90 second walk to an awesome beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Milestone Birthdays

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Just got back from a wonderful week at Tybee.
Great location, very kicked back and relaxed.
Thanks, Walt!
Marcie & The Girls

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

Wonderful beach house!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

I was very happy with the house and would love to stay here again. There were a couple of things that were not as they were presented. There is no cable television. It is only a couple of basic channels and being a news nut, I really like my morning news shows so I REALLY was disappointed with that. Also, the dishwasher was not working and made for lots of extra work. But those are the only two complaints I have about the entire week we stayed there.
The location is perfect, the house is very spacious and has a very comfortable blow up mattress. We are a family of 4 and also had another family of 4 stay with us for a few days and there was PLENTY of room for all 8 of us. The blow up mattress was unusually comfortable for my guests. The house is full of natural sunlight, so many windows which makes for great ocean breezes coming into the house. The deck is perfect for people watching and hanging out with friends.
The kitchen has EVERYTHING you could need. I brought a roaster and a crockpot but other than that, I had everything that I needed at my disposal. There was nothing that I wished they had that was not there. The house is cute and I will absolutely be staying here again. Hopefully there will be cable television and a running dishwasher next time. But I would recommend this place in a heart beat.
Oh....and Walt is amazing and available for any problems that come up. The air conditioner broke while we were there and he had it fixed in no time. He really is available and answers his phone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Home Has had a new dishwasher for quite some time. If your are staying in any vacation rental no matter who owns it and something breaks or goes wrong please call me or the owner/manager as soon as possible so that someone can correct the problem. If a guest waits to comment on a broken or non working item until they check out then its extremely hard to fix a problem that I don't know about. The house has always had basic cable. This is a clean and affordable vacation rental on the Beach Side of Butler Ave. Homes in this location rent for double to triple the amount of this house. If you need something that has HBO and Hundreds of Channels this probably isn't the house for you. If your looking for clean, affordable and being so close to the beach that you will have to shake the sand out of your sheets in the morning because the walk home was so short that the sand didn't have time to fall off then this definitely is the house for you.I answer my phone when people call. If there is a problem I get it taken Care of no matter how big or how small. You will notice in any of the reviews that I have a habit of taking care of people when I am notified that something isn't working correctly

Helpful votes: 45 / 46

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review