reviews for: listing #75303 - Tybee Island, Georgia House rental

3 Bed 3 Bath | Beach-side Private home | Affordable w/Porch
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $225 /nt
    $900 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

awful

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Doesn't look like the picture. House smelled funny. Lower bedroom had a broke vertical blind resulting in a need to hang a blanket over the sliding glass door for privacy. Never fixed even after advising managing co. about it. Kitchen drawers and cabinets dirty. Didn't even want to cook in kitchen. Appliances in kitchen old and cheap. Only good thing was house was close to beach. Beige chair in picture sagged so you really couldn't sit it in comfortably. Beach furniture rusty. Would never go back and wouldn't recomment to anyone. Couch old and dirty. This picture must have been taken a very long time ago.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Week at the Beach with Family

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This property was in a very good location to go to the beach and other locations on the island. Unfortuantely the condition of this house had a lot to be desired. It was very outdated in all aspects from the carpets to the what was provided in the kitchen. It would not take much to spruce up this property which would result in renting it more frequently.

Tybee Island is a great place for a family vacation. It is not overly crowded in peak season because there is only limited places to stay. Still had a great vaction.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent Spring Break!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

A group of my friends from my master's degree program and I just spent a week at this property for our final Spring Break, and I have to say, it was absolutely fantastic. Really close to the beach, not too far from ANYTHING on Tybee, well-equipped for everything we needed, and just a nice all-around place to get away from the hecticness of our everyday lives. It was excellent, and I could definitely see myself staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Good place to stay for the price and proximity to the beach!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We just returned from our vacation on Tybee and felt this house gave us everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy our stay at the beach. There were plenty of linens and towels. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The home was very clean. At first we were very concerned with the stairs in the home since we did have small children with us (I did not even think about bringing a baby gate and we were going to go buy one), but we did find a baby gate in a closet and that was a great relief for us. The screened upper deck was wonderful for dining outside without pests, but there was no barrier on the lower part, only screen, so you will need to watch small children. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and felt this house is an excellent place to stay and be close to the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

James & Jessica Hoskins

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was the best place Ever. Everything was clean an so close to the beach. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you will need to cook with. We all had enough room no one can complain about space here. My family had a wonderful stay it was are first family vacation together an we enjpyed every minute of it. Hated to leave. the pictures they posted are the same as the inside of the house but I feel like it is so much better. Have nothing to say bad will diff. be renting the house again when we come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic Vacation spot!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We couldn't have had a better rental! It's so close to the beach and centrally located to everything! It
is a spacious house and had everything we needed for our stay. We loved every minute and hate to leave! As my 6 year old said, "Mommy, please call and see if we can stay for one more week or two!" Wish we could!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Watts Family N. GA

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

My family and I had an absolute BLAST!! House was great! Steps from the beach and minutes from shopping and dining. Will be back next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Is vacation already over?

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We had a great beach trip. The house is close to the beach and offers plenty of room-- even with all the kids' toys we brought along. The owner was easy to reach when we needed him. Great location. I'd recommend this to anyone-- but not too loudly since I want to be able to reserve another week next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review