reviews for: listing #75304 - Savannah, Georgia House rental

Fun-N-Fresh | Roof Top Deck | Birds Eye View | Forsyth Park
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $160 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Sisters Trip 2014

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

We found the loft to be very comfortable, the décor was beautiful. The kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed coffee on the large deck and evening drinks on the side deck. Traffic noise was not a problem for us, we knew we were in the city not the country. Walking was easy thru all the beautiful parks and grocery store along with little shops and restaurant's were also close by. Hated to leave and hope to come back again ! Wonderful unit !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy apartment by Forsyth Park

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

We enjoyed a relaxing week vacation in Savannah. The apartment was cozy and comfortable decorated with quaint personal touches. Bedrooms were comfortable and the kitchen we fully stocked with all we needed. We didn't find noise an issue. We were walking distance to historic Savannah, and easy access to main routes for driving ie. Tybee Island. A grocery and a liquor store were just around the corner. A lovely relaxing stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed with Loft On the Rox

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We used this rental for three weeks in March. Although the video looks great, we recommend this unit with CAUTION. It is close to Forsyth Park and parking is easy, but the location is very noisy with car traffic and sirens into the night. When we arrived on Saturday the internet was not working and it was not connected until Monday after two phone calls to the manager. We found the kitchen had limited amenities so we had to purchase several items, including mattress pads for the very hard beds. The condo is tired and could use some updating. The deck off the LR is fun yet, it is molded, cracked and dirty. The umbrella on the deck table was so dirty, we were not able to use it when we entertained. On a positive note, it is close to Krogers, a coffee shop, and walking distance to the historic district, although several blocks away.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Savannah for our 5 year anniversary. The apartment was lovely and made us feel at home. The kitchen is well stocked as was the bathroom.
The only two drawbacks that we encountered was the shower head didn’t have as much pressure as we would have liked (nothing to do with the pluming, just the shower head). It was cold during our travels and taking a shower was a bit chilly. The second drawback was the noise level in the master bedroom. My husband and I left 3 kids behind so we could catch up on our sleep. The property is on a busy street and the traffic is pretty noisy at all hours. But, we were so tired that we were able to sleep through most of it.
Overall, I enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful home in a lovely city.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEWARE!!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Upon arrival we found a handwritten note on the TV indicating the "previous guest had broken the cable connection off the TV and management notified". Judging by the layer of dust on the TV cable it has been quite some time since the TV has been useable Very disappointing as we had selected this property over others because it had a TV in the master to help one guest sleep. We also found the bathtub clogged. We did not want to be charged for the TV and wanted to be able to take showers without wading ankle deep in water so called the rental agent TWICE but had to leave a message. We asked each time for a return call. After 3 days nobody called. There were several light bulbs that did not light and the batteries in some devices did not work. The "light fixture" in the foyer is missing so there is just bare bulbs! This unit needs a lot of TLC. I called Southern Belle 5 days later to be certain they had received my messages and inquire WHY my calls were ignored. They did not have an explanation. Be sure you notice there are no curtains in the living room - just bead strands which allow those at the bus stop across the street to peer into the property. Abercorn street is a main bus route and remained noisy past 11:00 pm - the TV would have muffled the street noise - if only the previous (2012?) guest had not broken it. This should have been disclosed. Since my calls were ignored and in view of the multiple maintenance issues I requested that the rental fee be adjusted appropriately to avoid this negative post. All I got was a thank you for letting us know. BEWARE!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Perfect Savannah pied a terre

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My mother, sister and I stayed in this great place for a girls' weekend. We booked it ages ago, and were so pleased to find that it is every bit as adorable in person as it is in pictures. We were a little worried that street noise would be a problem since we could hear people on the street, the buses stop frequently, however, it was lovely and quiet at night. The place comes with a full size washer dryer - very convenient. My one and only suggestion would be to stock the kitchen a bit more. It's such a beautiful kitchen, but didn't have anything other than salt and pepper. Having cooking oil, and a few basic spices would have saved us the time and expense of seeking them out, and then having to leave them behind. Honestly though, that is the only thing I can say that isn't glowingly positive. Super conveniently located, very walkable to the historic district, plenty of services nearby, and parking was easy. A great value! It is on a second floor, which wasn't a problem for us, but folks with limited mobility should note that there is no elevator. I can't speak to the booking process - my sister handled that, but I think her experience was positive and very smooth. I'm already looking for an excuse to come back to Savannah so I can stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Just What We Wanted!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We were in Savannah for 12 days. This little home away from home was great! The location was easy to get to and close to Forsyth Park which makes a good landmark. The intenet, TV, washer dryer, all worked flawlessly. The house was exceptionally clean and supplied with everything we needed to feel at home. It has a cute patio rooftop deck that is perfect for relaxing after a day of being a tourist. One word of warning though, there is a full flight of stairs to get to the house. If you have any problems climbing stairs, with knees, or are elderly this might be something to think about. We would absolutely recommend this house. When we had a question we just called, and Southern Belle was very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great apartment

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for a week in June. The place is great....everything you could need. The decor is super cute. I LOVED all the charm and details of this southern loft. Very spacious, the beds were comfy, loved the shower area (even though the rain shower wasn't working properly), there was plenty of towels, toilet paper, etc. Loved there was a blender/toaster/coffee pot that we utilized every day. Only downfall to the actual place was all the stairs to the top and the awkward doorway at the bottom. (although, it is a loft so that's what you can expect). The neighborhood was very quiet, ample parking, very short distance to Forsythe Park and only a short drive to all the attractions in the downtown area. Kroger is right around the corner where you can buy groceries to cook in the fabulous kitchen. 35-40 minute drive to Tybee Island. I really loved it a lot, and did not want to return home. I am knocking it down to a 4 because although Walt and his receptionist were polite on the phone, they never did fix our issue after calling 3-4 times about the wi-fi, even after he said he would come over 2 different times to take a look.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review and the one above it are from the same guest, somehow there was a duplicate.

This home Is Called Loft on the Rox and has about 10 steps to get to it via the private entrance. There is a nice handrail that goes up the steps.

We strive to keep everything in the home working. The hardest items to fix are the ones we don't have control over such as the internet and cable. If something major like the heating and air goes out this is any easy fix as we are on a priority list with the heating and air company and this is an easy fix. Something like the internet is another story, although I love my email and web surfing as much as the next person it isn't something that Comcast Cable company views as an emergency.

We make sure the bills are paid on time but when the internet stops working and its not a simple router problem we are at the mercy of Comcast cable. Comcast usually schedules home appointments a week in advance as they don't consider the Internet not working an emergency. If you are staying in one of our properties we will advise you of the expected date of the appointment and then the only thing we can do is wait for Comcast to show up. The appointment may not be during your stay. There are several coffee shops in the area of any home in Savannah so should the internet quit working in the event that you have important work to get done while you are on vacation you do have a plan B close by.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Sweet Savannah !!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights on a "girlfriend get-away". What a fabulous place. The decor was perfect. The appliances are all commercial grade and the kitchen is stocked with everything one could need. The beds were so comfortable, never slept so good! We loved the rooftop porch right off the livingroom, what a great spot for breakfast every morning. We never had a problem parking, neighbors were all very friendly. It was a great location, as we figured out just about everything is off Abercorn street. Plenty of towels, soap and incidentals provided. Will DEFINATELY stay here again.

Sue
Raleigh,NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely getaway!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Beautiful, private and close to the squares. Very comfy beds!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review