reviews for: listing #75335 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

Rustic Elegance Lakefront Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $700 /nt
    $6,000 - $6,000 /wk

sort by:

amazing weekend

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

This is the second time i rent this home at lake Wallenpaupack both times were an unforgettable weekend. I celebrated my 25th birthday and had an amazing weekend with a small group of 12 friends. There was many activities that we did around the area including going to a shooting range, which was a great experience... overall we had a great time. the house was beautiful and the pictures online don't do justice. and I'm looking forward to renting out this property again...
Christina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect group weekend getaway!!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

The house is simply beautiful. We were a group of 12 who had not seen each other in a few years, on our way to a wedding at Skytop Lodge, and this was the perfect location to catch up. The house had comfortable communal spaces for our group to gather both inside and out. Yet, it had enough personal space for everyone to get ready for the wedding.

We spent our mornings on the porch with a cup of coffee and the evening in the same place with a fire and smores!

The house was extremely clean and looks exactly like the pictures provided. We cooked breakfast and lunch easily as the kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and utensils. The local market is about 15-20 mins away and stocked with everything you need if you don't want to bring food, drinks, etc. Parking was good as we fit 7 cars in the parking lot and the house is very easy to find.

Larry was wonderful to work with and we would all happily book this location again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect vacation home

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

This was our second time at this beautiful lake house and I'm sure we will continue to return for years to come. The setting is absolutely stunning in all seasons. We loved our winter trip and the views out over the frozen lake and snow covered trees. This time we took advantage of 85 degree sun-filled days by spending them barbequing on the beautiful deck (large grill available). The private dock is nice to walk out on for 360 lake views, and the multiple sitting areas (on a high deck and then below from the basement rooms) allowed all of us to sit together or to get away for some privacy when we wanted to. Bonus points for the screened in porch which was a lifesaver when it became too mosquito-heavy at dusk but none of us could bear to go inside just yet!

Inside of the house is just perfect. We had four couples and all of us had separate rooms, bathrooms, and plenty of space inside the house to sit together as a group or to find small areas of privacy. I can't say enough nice things about the finishes in this *gorgeously* designed home. As the title says, it's a rustic design without sparing any elegance whatsoever. The kitchen has EVERY appliance you could ever want or need and plenty of cooking supplies. We truly enjoy every minute in this home, and we booked our june trip days after returning from our first visit! You'll want to go back many times.

Coordinating with the rental agency staff is easy, and they're extremely helpful and gracious. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

My wife and I were getting married at Ehrhardt's Waterfront in Hawley and we were looking for a lake house rental that would accomodate a large portion of the wedding party within a reasonable distance from the resort and this house was perfect.

Eleven of us (4 couples and 3 singles) arrived on a Thursday and stayed through Sunday. The bedrooms were spacious and everyone was very pleased. Two couples brought their young children (both under two) and we were all able to still enjoy ourselves at night by hanging out at the fire pit and downstairs in the game room/den area. We were also able to enjoy fishing off the dock and grilling food for lunches and dinners.

A lot of our party hopes to make this a repeat trip for years to come not just because we got married close by, but because the house was well maintained and very clean with all items we needed present at the house. All of us would recommend this property to anyone with a large family or a group of couples with or without children looking for a fun and enjoyable lake experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family weekend away

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We had a great time. Only thing I would suggest is that more info is needed for the operation of the fireplace, but other than that, it is a great house, exactly what we were looking for for our family weekend. Appreciated the high quality of the furnishings, etc. Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 Family Getaway

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

From the moment we walked through the doors we enjoyed this house thoroughly...there is plenty of room and we didn't see the kids all weekend. The camped out in the basement having ping pong tournaments and playing cards. The kitchen has everything you need including a great pantry and a large refrig. It slept 6 adults and 5 children....The two bedrooms upstairs both have there own bathroom included and whomever sleeps in the loft area needs to either share with one of them (or in our case) the kids just used the bathroom where their parents where staying. The master bedroom is on the main floor and in the basement there are two rooms. One has a queen and the other 2 twins. There is also a full bath for those room to share. One of the families took the basement for themselves but once the kids got up and the "playroom" festivities started we realized that the adults need to stay on the upper floors. We did not have a lot of snow and unfortunately for the fisherman the ice was unsafe but we did find an old (closed) ski area and took the kids sleigh riding which was a blast. We will definitely go back and look forward to hanging out with friends again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House and unbelievable location

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This house is beautiful, plenty of room, each bedroom had its own bathroom. The master bathroom was awesome, jacuzzi tub and huge walk in shower. The location couldn't be any more perfect. As soon as you walk in, all you can see is the lake through the wall of windows (which were spotless). The owner and the property manager were very helpful and thoughtful, and seemed very genuinely interested in making sure we had a great trip. We looked at alot of houses, nothing compared to this. We will definitely will be going back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home!.....cant wait to go back again!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

The only thing I regret is not staying longer!...we spent a long weekend there and know now that the next time we go we will definitely stay for at least a week. The home itself has everything u can ask for in a rental and more. Not only was the house immaculate but it had every possible amenity.... There was not one thing we needed that was not available to us from cooking to playing games to watching movies or just sitting by a fire...inside and outside! The house is absolutely beautiful....inside and outside as well...the house is perfectly decorated and furnished giving it a very homey feeling with an upscale log cabin touch...gorgeous details in every corner of the house with breathtaking views from almost every room. The lake is steps away...I just wish it was a little warmer so we could jump in but sitting on the dock and watching the beautiful sunsets made up for not being able to jump in. We spent the weekend relaxing at the house...there really was no need to leave...it was a girls weekend so we made our own activities... but there was plenty to do around the area just minutes away if u wanted to...shopping,horseback riding, fishing, boating, the list goes on and on. The realtor was available 24-7 for any questions we had which was very convenient. I would recommend this home to all my friends and family and so would all the guests that stayed with me. Whether your planning a family vacation or a girls weekend this place is more than perfect. We had 12 guests and between the huge house, sunroom and large property, there was more than enough space for everyone. I personally enjoyed the ping pong table, sunken Jacuzzi tub in the master, and the fire pit just outside on the gorgeous wrap around porch. I did not want to leave!..Can't wait to go back in the winter for skiing and the summer for swimming!...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This was a wonderful, relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Beautiful home.....great location! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Wonderful Vacation!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Beautiful home .........great location! At times we had up to 12 adults and children and all were comfortable. Plenty to do on the lake!
Good owner and responsive, friendly management.
Make sure to check out the local businesses. We found a great place to get a birthday cake in Hawley, Granny's Kitchen! The best cake ever!
Kids enjoyed swimming off the dock!
This home has it all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation, thanks!! Your home is beautiful and in a great location!! Jude was great to deal with!


Joe

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Vacation paradise

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a fabulous time at our recent stay at your lakefront home. The house is absolutely beautiful. The detailed wood throughout the home, really gives you more of the 'pocono' vacation feel that we remembered as kids. It's extremely spacious, and with 5 full bathrooms (and 3 teenagers), we never had any issues.
The views of the lake from the deck were beautiful. We truly enjoyed our stay.

The only thing we would have loved, was to have more space, either on the dock or at the base of the dock, to have lounge chairs, to soak in the sun before a refreshing splash in the lake. Space there is a little limited. All in all, again, we had a fabulous time, and I would recommend this rental for anyone looking for a truly beautiful home, to relax in and enjoy the natural surroundings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guys Weekend at the Lake

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

My friends and I had a blast at 124 Emils Lane this past weekend. The house is gorgeous and comfortable, perfectly appointed for a group of 12. The views from the deck and the dock were amazing and I would recommend this property for anyone looking to get away. The neighbors were very nice too, low-key and friendly. Everything in this house is brand new and in perfect condition, though I would urge the owner to invest $25 in HDMI cables to go along with the state of the art flatscreen TVs on the first 2 floors.

The location is great, in addition to being lakefront it is a quick drive to many marinas and the amenities on either end of the lake. In all we couldn't have been happier with the rental and would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible House

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Cindy,
Here at the house. Really incredible. Wish we had done a week. Thanks very much.

Matt

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Visit

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Awesome home. Will exceed your expectations in every room. Spacious rooms and beautiful vistas. Perfect for families and couples alike. Went in January with no snow but did not miss it. Kids and adults were able to enjoy all aspects of the house. So much space and quality to descibe. Wish we could have stayed for a week. Are going back in the summer

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

perfect without snow

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Awesome home. Will exceed your expectations in every room. Spacious rooms and beautiful vistas. Perfect for families and couples alike. Went in January with no snow but did not miss it. Kids and adults were able to enjoy all aspects of the house. So much space and quality to descibe. Wish we could have stayed for a week. Are going back in the summer

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect even without snow

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We had no snow at all in the poconos but never missed it because the house is beyond description. Attention to detail and craftsmanship are pure luxury. The view of the lake is awesome. The house was spotless and almost brand new. Space and quality are abundant. Went with 8 other people and could have brought 5 more with no problem. Actually has 5 bedrooms and 2 futons. The photos are not good enough to give you the full scope of all things available to guests. Professional kitchen appliances and premium bathroom hardware. The owner and property manager are top notch. Come to relax and play and you will not be disappointed

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic get-away on Lake Wallenpaupack

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Hey Cindy,
Thank you again so much. We had a fantastic get-away weekend, it was just what we needed. Your home on the lake is absolutely gorgeous!! We’ve already told numerous friends about it!!

The pictures you have posted are beautiful, but of course - we were still blown away when we arrived. We felt immediately welcome when we received Jude's note and couldn't wait to unpack and sink into our weekend of luxury. One of our favorite memories was sitting up in the third floor nook watching the sunset over the lake through the enormous picture windows.

We look forward to another visit during the summer season!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter visit

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Dear Cindy,
We had a great weekend with the family, just sorry the Steelers lost the Super Bowl! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us - everything was perfect. The children enjoyed watching one of your neighbors ice fishing. Next time, we look forward to seeing your great lake when it is wet!
Thanks again for your gracious hospitality,
Regards,
Barbara

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emils at New Years

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Dear Cindy,
No words can do enough justice to just how gorgeous this house was. We had a wonderful weekend. The house was very clean and was very well prepared for our arrival. Our families were very impressed by the homes and we may make this an annual event. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Thank You,
Oleksandra

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

No words can do enough justice to just how gorgeous this house was. We had a wonderful weekend. The house was very clean and was very well prepared for our arrival. Our families were very impressed by the homes and we may make this an annual event. Thank you so much for your hospitality! I will recommend the property to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review