reviews for: listing #75361 - Cave Creek, Arizona House rental

Ridgeway Ranch
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $210 - $350 /nt
    $1,180 - $1,580 /wk
    $3,840 - $4,880 /mth

sort by:

Felt like home

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We arrived late at night and the owner was very helpful directing us to the house. The home was spotless and very comfortable. Great setting on a quiet road close to town. We were sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quintessential Desert Home

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Quiet, clean and beautiful. If you are looking for a "true" desert experience, then Cave Creek and this home are for you. Short drive to many attractions as well as downtown Cave Creek. Home is quiet and private and borders some beautiful desert landscape. Would stay again for sure. Thanks Ken & Maria.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birmingham, England

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Had a fantastic time here, owners very friendly and helpful, house spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very peaceful and relaxing. Excellent Pool. Great weather, great views, Cave Creek is amazing a typical Western town. Will definitely be visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect desert experience private and quiet

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Everything shown is exactly as presented on this site. This is well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The property is private and very quiet. You get to experience the sounds of the desert at its best. The pool is a perfect size and has a nice covered area for relaxing outside even on the hottest days.
It is very clean and well maintained. The owners are very proud of this home and it shows. Cave Creek is a really great place to visit for relaxing. We highly recommend this rental for your trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Northville MI

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We had a fantastic vacation at this VRBO rental. It exceeded all of our needs. The home was clean, quite and close to downtown Cavecreek. I would highly recommend renting this property!!!!! The owner was very friendly and helpful to all of our needs. Loved it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Cave Creek house

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We had a wonderful week at this property. It was very clean and well kept and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. We especially enjoyed the privacy of this property and the fact that is was so convenient to shops, restaurants, and golf courses. The owner was very easy to work with and we would rent this property from him again.

Owners response: These guests come from Park City, Utah itself a beautiful location. I am glad they enjoyed and hope to see them again.

Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Wonderful Annual Sisters Getaway!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We are 2 sisters who meet at various places around the country once a year. This year we chose Cave Creek and Ken and Maria's home, Ridgeway Ranch. What a great choice!
The home has been recently remodeled and is nicely decorated, the beds were very comforatble and the pool was perfect for the hot days we experienced in October! But my favorite thing about this home is its location. Surrounded by natural desert landscaping, the views from the home and the pool are fantastic. We had an abundance of native birds and other wildlife visit every day. The wash behind the house was great for exploring, I even saw three javelina while out walking early one morning.
The owners were available for questions and on top of the minor problems that arose. I would recommend this home highly to anyone wanting a great desert getaway within a short distance to the nearby city of Scottsdale and all it has to offer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great location and comfort!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

The house was comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked with necessities. The scenery around the home is breathtaking! We enjoyed the location to town and all the wonderful shopping and food! Thank you Ken and Maria for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Location

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We wanted to experience the desert and this was the perfect location. Great scenery, sunsets, and the occasioanl wildlife viewings. House is very nice and had everything we needed, including a wifi connection. The pictures on VRBO are definitely accurate. Plenty of dining and other options close by in Cave Creek, Carefree, and North Scottsdale. Couldn't have been more pleased and the owners were super to deal with. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

What a great, comfortable home to stay in on our recent vacation. The pool was wonderful and a perfect start and end to each day. Your home is nicely furnished, the internet worked great and my dog loved your backyard.

I didn't realize how nice Cave Creek is. Perfect size town for me and had everything I needed in just a few minutes drive.

I really wanted to get away from the hectic work schedule and your home was the perfect "cure". It was an added bonus to get my refund on the security deposit within days of leaving.

I will be back, in fact I was going to come back in January but you are already booked!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cave Creek Gem

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Ridgeway Ranch more than met our expectations for a desert getaway with family. The location was great and we enjoyed the feeling of privacy and space. Modest looking from the outside, the beautifully decorated home was large, spacious, and comfortable with all of the modern conveniences. The photos did a great job of describing the property. Most of our time was spent by the pool, enjoying the quiet, desert scenery and wildlife sightings. The Cave Creek area was interesting with lots of opportunities for hiking and wildlife watching. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would like to return when it is cooler to take full advantage of the local desert activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Nice to see another guest's expectations were exceeded. We strive to make sure the guests receive a "pleasant surprise" when they enter the front door to experience the tasteful southwestern decor and furnishings.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Perfect get a way.
Well appointed, private and a lovely pool to relax in during those hot AZ. days.
A true delight and made a perfect place to rest and relax for 2 weeks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We decided to stay in Cave Creek because we had read that the town was close to many mountain biking and hiking trails. We wanted a house that was private, with a pool. We were pleasantly suprised when we entered the house everything is better than in the pictures. It is clean, modern, open and spacious. The scenery surrounding the house was magnificient!! The owners provided information on what to see and where to go. We will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This should be your home away from home!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

If you are looking for a private getaway in the beautiful Scottsdale area, this place is for you! In our search for a place to stay while coming to AZ for our niece and nephew's high school graduation we decided against the hotel chains and searched VRBO. This home is exactly as described and pictured! The house is immaculately clean. The pictures are exactly what you find when you walk into the house. The bedrooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The main areas of the house, the open area that combines the kitchen, dining room and living rooms are very spacious. The kitchen has everything you need...just go buy the groceries. The pool and outside deck area are beautiful and the scenery to match. We were very pleased with our stay. We were five miles from my brother & sister-in-laws house. The next graduation is in two years...hopefully we won't wait that long until the family heads west again. We'll definitely be staying at this Cove Creek home again!! 5 STARS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VACATION RENTAL HOME!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We just returned home last night from our stay in this lovely home. It has so much to offer it is hard to know where to begin. If you enjoy natural desert and mountain setting, you will not be sorry if you chose this house. The location & views are stunning, we just couldn't get enough of sitting outside on the patio & around the pool. As you walk through the front door you are immediately impressed, the entry way is like none other that we have ever seen and that was only the beginning. The layout of the house is very unique, it seems to go on & on & on. The southwest decorating throughout was neat and we got some good decorating ideas that we will hopefully be able to use ourselves. Top of the line in kitchen appliances, beautiful granite counter tops, marble floors with very nice tile work in the kitchen & baths. The beds were amazingly comfortable, that was a big, but welcomed, surprise. The amenities made us feel right at home! The photos on this website are very good, but we thought the house was even nicer in person. We would encourage you to go to the website virtual tour of this property located just beneath the availability calendar. You will find the owner of this home to be extremely helpful, very accommodating and always very prompt to answer any questions you may have, also very approachable with phone calls. His attention to details and genuine concern that your stay be most enjoyable is exemplary. If you have pets, this is the house for you. We had 2 Doberman's with us and the yard was perfect for them. Plenty of fenced-in area to romp and explore. Again, the owner was very accommodating with us for our four-legged babies. If you have never been to Cave Creek, you are in for a real treat! We had only driven through once on another visit we made to AZ. We are so happy that we went back for a real stay there. The locals are so welcoming, nice &, very easy to "fit in" with. You can do as much or as little as you like and there is so much variety that everyone can find something they really enjoy doing or place they love to go eat. I'll be honest with you, after this trip to Ridgeway Ranch & Cave Creek, we know this is exactly where we want to live permanently. You've just got to give it a try & we hope that you choose this property to stay at! Enjoy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

I loved this Cave Creek property!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

My girlfriends and I loved this property. It was roomy and offered the perfect homey getaway from home. The house was clean, had comfortable beds and a fantastic kitchen and I would absolutley stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great escape from winter

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Cave Creek is such a beautiful, scenic and western area; and, this property fits right into the atmosphere. We just completed our third year renting and plan on next year. The home is very comfortable and the owners are friendly and accommodating. Lots of privacy and tremendous desert views from the pool/patio area. You are within a good walk of many shops and restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Thanks for going out of your way to make our stay at Ridgeway Ranch so enjoyable. We felt that we experienced the "Real Arizona" in the heart of the Sonoran Desert living among the locals with their horses and corrals, lots of open space, so many varieties of cactus, watching the mountains turn red at sunset, watching jack rabbits, deer and coyotes (and hearing the coyotes and owls at night). Being so close to town was very convenient to the art and jewelry shows and great local eateries. Mike especially enjoyed YMCA exercise facility. The accomodations-modest looking from the outside-were fabulously renovated on the inside. There was every modern convenience and we were very comfortable. Joyce and Mike R- Maryland

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review