reviews for: listing #75413 - Lake Blackshear, Georgia House rental

South Cedar Creek Lake Getaway!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $175 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Nice cottage on the cove

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This was our second time to go to Lake Blackshear and our first time to stay at this cottage. Excellent location and a really comfortable place to stay. We enjoyed fishing off the dock and just relaxing. Nice quiet extension off the main body of the lake. Good location to Stripling's and the marina as well as The Daphne Lodge, all must visits for us. Wonderful owners to deal with and I hope we can go back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not ask for better

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

This is the most comfortable & best equipped rental property that we've ever stayed in anywhere. Total relaxation & good fishing at S. Cedar Creek. Owners are so nice & very easy to work with. Thanks Sharon & John ---We really enjoyed our stay & will be back later in the year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

calm waters

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

WE live at the coast of Georgia on a saltwater creek and I enjoyed being able to float in the water without being swept to sea, although my niece pointed out it is harder to swim in fresh water. This was a wonderful retreat for the members of our family willing to try it. We enjoyed riding in our john boat on the lake and eating at Radz. The scenery is somewhat different than we are accustomed to and we enjoyed that. The house is well equipped for any adventure or simply relaxing. The guys cooked out for the girls and that was a treat. The ramp and dock made it a pleasure to just go and hop in the boat when we felt like it. My only regret is not going on the upper deck one night and just enjoying the stars, but I hope to go back to "our"
South Cedar Creek Getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Weekend

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

This property is one of the best we have stayed at on the lake. It has big rooms, is beautifully furnished, and has a screen porch that is perfect for relaxing in when you aren't on the water. There is also a big dock and a boat shed with a deck on top where you can watch the sunsets! With it's own private boat ramp you can launch and recover your boat right from the property. We had a 24 foot boat that was a tight fit for the ramp but we were able to launch with no problems. The house also has a nice Weber grill and a big icemaker so you never run out of ice for your drinks or cooler! We can't wait to stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome !!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

Your Lake House is perfect, just what we were looking for, great location for fishing and just relaxing. Enjoyed out stay very much, we love, love, love it. Our stay was a dream come true. We enjoyed your home so much that we will be back time and time again.
Thanks for an excelent rental
God Bless You
Victor

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like a Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time! It felt like a home away from home and the weekend was beautiful. We would like to call sometime in the future to stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great stay!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

The stay was great, probably will be back in touch in the coming months.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Fantastic Time!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

We LOVED your lakehouse!! We had a fantastic time, and we hope to stay there again in the future. We are already planning when our next visit will be! Your home was very clean, cozy and tastefully decorated (sometimes, lake homes can carry the theme too far!). The living room sectional was extremely comfortable, and your bath towels and sheets were very nice. The house was plenty big for 6 adults (and one infant).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like Staying at a Friend's House!

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We love your lakehouse...so warm and homey! We had a great time. It really was more like staying at a friend's house than renting a house at the lake. Y'all are great hosts!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Wind Down!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Nice house and location to wind down after a busy day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your House!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We loved your house. We also really like that part of the lake, so you will definitely be hearing from us again. Again, we really enjoyed our stay & the ease in doing business with you guys. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We had a great time this weekend, the house was perfect, couldn’t have asked for any better. The screen porch really makes the property nice. We are looking forward to renting from you again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review