reviews for: listing #75508 - Hudson, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Island Beach & Tennis Club--Top Floor--Ocean Front
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Island Beach and Tennis Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $700 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

I have been wintering in FL since 1991.
The experience in #909 was the best that we have had in those 20 years. The Skinners run a completly professional operation.
Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much...

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

Thanks so much, Dee. We enjoyed the condo more than any other place that we have stayed while on business.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Five years of heaven on earth!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

From the very begining we had a good feeling about the owners. They were very solicitous and acommodating. The property is gated and very well-groomed. When we first walked into the condo we could hardly hold back our excitement. The decor was bright and modern. The condo was extremely clean and in excellent condition. Then the view, WOW!
The condo is on the top/ninth floor and has a beautiful view of the gulf and a lagoon that protects the property from the gulf weather/waves. The lanai is wonderful as it is enclosed by windows which you can either open to enjoy the weather or close when raining or cool. From the lanai we saw many dolphins and manatees come into the lagoon, really neat! The best of times are viewing the sunsets, a glass of wine while wathching the sun dip into the gulf. (A new experience each day.) The pool is huge, heated and easily accessible. There is also an excercise room with weight machines and treadmills. During our five years at the condo things always continued to improve including a wonderfully remodeled kitchen, improvements in the bathrooms, land line phone, wireless internet and general decoration updates. All with no increase in our costs. The people at the facilities are very welcoming, easy to meet, and are very inclusive of all guests for the many activities. The activities include excercise classes, dinner parties including Valentine's day, St. Patrick's day and the Super Bowl. If you like tennis, the courts are great and easy to use or reserve. Golf is a bonus as there are many nearby courses with reasonable rates unlike southern Florida. Nearby their are many unique cities, attractions and restaurants. We especially enjoyed the Greek sponging village of Tarpon Springs. As you can tell by our returning for 5 years, we loved it. And you could not ask for better owners! If it were not for personnal circumstances this property would not be for rent, as we would be there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Immaculate with stunning views of the Gulf

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

You can't go wrong with this condo. We loved waking up to beautiful sunrises in our King size comfortable bed. Cooking was a pleasure because the kitchen had everything we needed and many extras you don;t find in other rentals. The decor is Island / Coastal which coming from the north we found most delightfull. Mostly we enjoyed swimming in the massive heated pool which overlooks a lagoon with manatees. This was an unforgettable vacation.
We found this condo to be everything as promised in the ad, but so much more.
Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review