reviews for: listing #75512 - Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

Mountain Top Chalet with 2 stone fireplaces, and 2 Decks
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Harmony Estates
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $950 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

SNOW-SNOW-SNOW-SNOW-SNOW- FANTASTIC SKIING

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

GOOD MORNING PENNSYLVANIA

Arrived in Lake Harmony to stay at the Moscony Chalet which sits -"literally"-
on the TOP of a mountain overlooking a Lake and Big Boulder Ski resort.

Two fireplaces, a real pool table, outside winter sports galore, sledding and skiing at your door. Four bedrooms, Two full baths, two outside decks, lots of parking, one acre of seclusion.

Fantastic sports bar with dancing and singing at the bar.

It doesn't get any better

Jodie, Jamie, Janaya, Johnna and George Clooney

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SNOW-SNOW-SNOW-SNOW-SNOW- FANTASTIC SKIING

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

GOOD MORNING PENNSYLVANIA

Arrived in Lake Harmony to stay at the Moscony Chalet which sits -"literally"-
on the TOP of a mountain overlooking a Lake and Big Boulder Ski resort.

Two fireplaces, a real pool table, outside winter sports galore, sledding and skiing at your door. Four bedrooms, Two full baths, two outside decks, lots of parking, one acre of seclusion.

Fantastic sports bar with dancing and singing at the bar.

It doesn't get any better

Jodie, Jamie, Janaya, Johnna and George Clooney

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happily snowed in here, skiing with the family!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

My wife and I joined my brothers and family here on a snowy weekend in early Feb. and really enjoyed ourselves. Seven of us stretched out in six comfy beds (sometimes vacation houses pack sleeping arrangements like sardines, but not here.) Laid back, plenty of communal space. Upstairs and downstairs porches. We played a lot of pool, cooked some good dinners and all we really needed to bring was bedding and towels. And ski equipment, of course. A bit chilly in the billiards room 'til we got the fire going, but bedroom heat was very toasty in all the rooms. Thank goodness the owner called and suggested we keep our cars at the top of the driveway when it started to come down heavy or else we'd probably still be stuck there! (quick, random note: you can hook an ipod or what have you to the CD/karaoke machine if you happen to bring a 1/8" > RCA cable. My fam likes to listen to music while we play cards...) We'd do it again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NYE Weekend

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

A few members of our family and friends choose this house for a long NYE weekend. We were so very happy we found this gem! Carol was extremely patient and accommodating with all of our questions, even on the day of arrival.

The house is clean, spacious and better then we hoped for. The location is perfect , somewhat secluded , but it only took a few minutes to get into town . Plenty to do and eat! We skied for the first time at Big Bolder and had a great time. The weather was somewhat warm and the slopes were not to crowded. We saw the boats and lakes for swimming, so we are sure this town has a lot to offer all year round.

-New Jersey folk

We loved it and hope to do it again soon! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a get-away!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a great time!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

The house is accurately depicted in the photos. It is so nice and homey my family spent the weekend very comfortably. Carol was a little hard to reach by phone but she is very prompt at replying to emails. The talking deer was so funny and entertaining. The bathrooms were so nice since they were newly renovated. The pool table was a blast; we had fun every night as a family competition night.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful, Fantastic Experience

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

I had the distinct pleasure of staying at this lovely mountain top chalet with a few friends for a weekend getaway. The house was more than we could've imagined when we arrived. The pictures on the website don't quite do it justice. Plenty of room, 2 full bathrooms, a nice kitchen for those who like to cook, a pool table for some fun, etc. etc. etc...

You really can't go wrong here. The lakes and town are close by, and there are many fun things to do and good places to eat. Working with the owners was a pleasure. They are kind and wonderful people. To sum it up, it was a great experience all around. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful, Fantastic Experience

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

I had the distinct pleasure of staying at this lovely mountain top chalet with a few friends for a weekend getaway. The house was more than we could've imagined when we arrived. The pictures on the website don't quite do it justice. Plenty of room, 2 full bathrooms, a nice kitchen for those who like to cook, a pool table for some fun, etc. etc. etc...

You really can't go wrong here. The lakes and town are close by, and there are many fun things to do and good places to eat. Working with the owners was a pleasure. They are kind and wonderful people. To sum it up, it was a great experience all around. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home and Wonderful Owners

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

About 8 of my friends and I recently rented this beautiful home for a Father's Day getaway golf trip. Carol was wonderful from start to finish. She told us to be sure and bring apples and old bread for the deer and wild turkey, which greeted us every dusk and dawn. The house is beautiful and well laid out. We spent most of the weekend outside because the weather was so beautiful. We even met some of the neighbors, and they also unbelievably friendly. It was very close to everything that we wanted to do in the Poconos. All of us decided fairly quickly that we will try to make this an annual trip, and always stay at this wonderful house. Don't even get me started on the talking deer. You'll see. I would highly, highly, recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway in the Poconos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Perfect Place for a Weekend Stay

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Choosing this place for the Memorial Day weekend, I was expecting a quaint and peaceful chalet at the top of a mountain overlooking Lake Harmony - and that's what I got. The property was well kept and clean - and accurately described above. Comfortably fitting a family of 9, the chalet has plenty of room for multiple families and lots of entertainment in and outside the surrounding areas. The fact that you are able to see wildlife right outside your window was a definite plus.

But, the real joy of the experience was working with the property's owners. Prompt and professional, the owners was more than accommodating and reliable when it came to the abundance of questions our party had. All in all, I would highly recommend this property for future stays - either in the summer or winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Living on top of a mountain

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

If your looking for a peaceful place located minutes away from romantic restaurants,ski resorts, white water rafting, sport bars, dancing, middle aged intelligent people that will enlighten your night then you should visit the Moscony chalet.

I will return. this time to start a book about growing up in Southwest Philadelphia during the 50's. And, raising a family in Delaware County during the 70's and 80's This chalet to me is like Walden's pond.
My book will be dedicated to all the men in my life. Especially, those that might have been.

Seriously

Kay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Life is all about creating memories. Writing your book saves them!

John M

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Chalet in the Pocono's

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

As a warm honest person that worked in the field of Psychology for many years I needed to stay in a "top of the mountain" chalet located not more than 2 hours from Delaware County, Pennsylvania. I only stayed for one week. When I left I was filled with tears and thoughts about the people that I really cared about.

Staying in this chalet and seeing the deer and turkeys at my door steps each day brought life back to my spirits.

I think I might write a book about "the people that might have been" This chalet would be the perfect place to start

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Theresa

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Staying in this chalet is like being on top of the world. It's romantic, secluded and close to everything . A two minute drive puts you on the slopes or at at cozy fireplace restaurant, Waterpark. indoor sports and outdoor sports are available for all ages. Deer, Wild turkeys and an occasional bear are your neighbors. Don't worry the Bear go to sleep in the winter!

Enjoy

Theresa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The house was in great condition and was very clean. My boyfriend and I went for the week to just relax and spend sometime outside, and it was the perfect home to do just that. The house is extremely comfortable and welcoming. I would absolutely rent the property again. Carol and John were great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great house and excellent location

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Great home for two families. We had a wonderful time and the kids enjoyed the pool table. We loved the location and view! It took us minutes to get to Big Boulder and the house was very clean and very reasonable. Carol and John were great to deal with. We will be back!

Thanks,

Mary and Bill

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review