reviews for: listing #75635 - Laguna Beach, California House rental

Laguna Ocean Villa with Spectacular Ocean and Canyon Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $320 - $465 /nt
    $2,250 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

So lucky to have found this home…..

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Five of us – Grammy, Grandpa, Mom, Dad and four year old daughter - recently spent a week at this absolutely incredible property. We will struggle to do it justice in this review, but accept at the outset that we will fail because it is that good.

We travelled a long way to sample Southern California and Tina greeted us more like invited guests than clients. Tina loves hosting visitors and immediately made us feel welcome with a lovely cheese, crackers and fruit tray accompanied by a bottle of chilled California wine. Tina went out of her way to provide tourist brochures and other useful information, walked us through the house, explained the various remotes and left us with contact information and the invitation to call with any questions we had during our stay. We took advantage of this invitation several times over the following days and Tina and Scott provided excellent restaurant recommendations, beach suggestions, shopping tips, advice on local attractions and instructions on how to efficiently get to the Dodgers’ game we had tickets for.

The house was “mother is coming to visit” clean when we arrived and the layout perfect for our family. The two bedrooms on one level allowed the little one and her parents total privacy and the third bedroom was a personal retreat for the grandparents. Having a full bathroom with every bedroom was so welcome, the beds are all very comfortable and the linens luxurious. The living areas are beautifully furnished, the cable service extensive and the wifi reliable. All necessary supplies were available in abundance and the kitchen equipped to prepare a quick snack or a gourmet dinner. Everything we needed for the beach was provided – towels, toys, chairs, umbrella and cooler – and made our daily outings very enjoyable.

Centrally located, we comfortably did all we wanted. Our day trips by car to San Diego and Carlsbad were straightforward, shopping plazas are close by, both Laguna Beach and Dana Point are easily accessible, beach options plentiful within a few minutes drive and trains to San Diego and Los Angeles close by.

We enjoyed the best of the beach and of Southern California’s many attractions with the comfort of returning to a true home-away-from-home at the end of the day. The little one said many times during our stay, “I like this house.” and the big ones couldn’t agree more. Tina made the rental process close to effortless and we envy all those who will enjoy her hospitality in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, pristine, inviting

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

This condo was even more beautiful than pictured! And the pictures cannot convey how immaculately clean it is! The area is so perfectly located to everything, best shopping, restaurants and attractions. My husband and I were so comfortable there, it was sad to leave. Tina and Scott could not have been anymore delightful! The pride they take in their home is so evident and although it is so perfectly maintained, they make you feel right at home to use and enjoy it! Tina and Scott welcomed us with a delicious fruit and cheese platter and a bottle of champagne. They both took time to tell us all about the house and community ( which is spectacular) and in addition, Tina is like having a personal tour guide! Tina's knowledge of the area is vast, and she has a complete tour guide package of everything there is to do and see. We wish we could have spent more time there, and more time with Tina and Scott, they are truly the best people you'll ever meet! There is not a better place to stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Gorgeous Villa, Amazing Views, Fabulous Area!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

I would give this property ten stars if I could. I cannot say enough about the owner's care and concern before we even arrived. Once we drove in, Tina was there to greet us with champagne, fresh fruit and cheese, which was much appreciated after a long trip. She gave us a tour of the house, which had all the comforts of home and was IMMACULATE! I cannot stress how clean and organized everything was--it would give a five-star hotel a run for its money. The pictures shown above are beautiful, but do not do the actual views justice. They're something you must see in person.

The community is gated with 24hr security, tennis courts, swimming pools and spas, as well as a beautiful scenic walk that I enjoyed most mornings. Two masters on separate floors made it easy for two families to vacation together comfortably and still maintain privacy. The fully functional kitchen allowed us to stay in some nights and relax with a drink while watching the sunset.

I used to live in California before moving back to the East coast and haven't returned in fifteen years. This was a special trip for me and my family and this was the highlight of our stay. The town and beaches are beautiful and Tina and Scott were beyond hospitable. I will definitely contact them when I visit CA again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous House, Beautiful Views & 5 Star Service

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This was my family and I very first experience renting a house and I have to say we were impressed! Tina was very gracious and greeted us with lots of warmth and kindness. Her house is immaculate from all aspects. Tina provided a detailed tour of the house and everything you could possibly need was readily available for us to use during our stay, including a house welcoming gift for us to enjoy. The views from the house were amazing and the community the house is situated in was magnificent. I will definitely contact Tina again to rent her house. Why keep looking when you discovered a gemstone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Excellent All Around

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

I stayed at this Property this past April and am so sorry I did not write this Review earlier. I was with my daughter, her husband, and my 3 grandchildren ( 9,7,4) We had the BEST time - much of it because of Tina's excellent home that she provided for us. She greeted us with a bottle of Champagne, fruit ,and cheese. She provided us with a fully equipped kitchen and all paper supplies. The house was immaculate. She provided beach toys, towels for beach and was filled with all kinds of information. Our experience for this week is so memorable. We had a ball. I hope to return next year.
Thank you for everything.
All the best,
Betsy M and all the Malloys

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Amazing Beautiful Home!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!! This interior of the home is so classy and the view is amazing! My husband and I love to be outside and there was so many trails to explore. We also had our 8 year old and extended family who had an infant and Tina was so kind to set up a crib and highchair. We also got in at 1pm and she allowed us to come early and met us at the home with Champagne, fine cheeses and strawberries and grapes. Was such a lovely gesture after a long flight.
The home is close to everything...shopping, restaurants, beaches, and daily excursions.
We will definitely come back!
Thank You Tina and Scott for sharing your home and making our trip to Laguna the best time we have ever had!
The Hollatz Family

Owners response: Hi Jodie and Brad,

Thank you so much for the kind review we are so glad you enjoyed time with your family and visting Laguna. We hope in the future you will come back and stay with us again we loved having you.

All the best
Tina and Scott

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful vacation home!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We just got back from our wonderful vacation to Laguna Niguel and couldn't be happier.

We have stayed at numerous vacation homes over the years and this home stood out for several reasons. When we first arrived Tina personally greeted us and showed us around her beautiful home. I have never seen a vacation home that was so warm, welcoming and CLEAN!! Tina was great about answering any questions we had and we immediately felt right at home.

We were so pleased to see that the home is exactly as it looks in the pictures, better really! The house was stocked with everything we needed including beach towels and even sand toys for our two young children.
We really enjoyed being able to come back from Disneyland and the beach and just relax and look at the beautiful view.

We will definitley stay here again next time we find ourselves in Southern California as well as recommend it to all of our family and friends!!

Warmly,
The Proskovec Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

BEST HOSPITALITY!!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

After having an eventful flight, when we arrived Tina made our night! She was understanding and had an enormous amount of empathy which was needed. Overall the house was spectacular. We had a group of six adults, which the home was spacious enough to breathe. The pictures that are shown are the EXACT pictures of the home which is gorgeous. The home was very clean with all of the amenities plus extras. During our stay we went to the San Diego Zoo, which is about an hour away from the home, we went to A Thousand Steps Beach, which was about 10 minutes away and we drove to LA which was about an hour away. We had fun and have decided to come back. We will also be letting others know about this place, Tina should get 10 stars for the outstanding service received!

Owners response: Hi Yasmin,

Wow thank you so much for the nice review we are really glad you and your friends had such a great time in Laguna. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for taking such good care of our home. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

All the best
Tina and Scott

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful home in Laguna Beach

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

When we arrived in Los Angeles we were thrilled with our choice of holiday home in Laguna Beach.The house is set in a beautiful estate with unbelievable views, two amazing communal swimming pools with hot tubs, 10 mins from the beach and 5 mins from the supermarkets. Every room in the house is of a very high standard with lots of lovely homely warm touches. We can highly recommend a whale watching trip from Dana point ,trips to Disneyland and a night baseball game at the Angels.The house is stunning made special by the warm welcome from Tina and Scott who are lovely hosts-thank you both for making this probably the best holiday we have ever had we will never forget it !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Property - More Than Expected

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Our 5-night stay at this property exceeded our expectations. The owners were extremely gracious and conscious of our our needs. They welcomes us with open arms and even had a tray of fruit, cheeses, and champaign waiting for us.

This is a beautiful home, spacious yet comfortable (cozy) at the same time. It's near to every amenity we would want, yet private with a good view of the ocean. The walking path was an added plus.

Wen we return to the Laguna Beach area, we will definitely stay there again. Thanks, Tina and Scott, for your warm welcome and for being such gracious hosts.

George

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: George and friends,

Thanks for your kind words and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to write your reveiw and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,

Tina and Scott

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Warm & Inviting Beach Getaway!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My family and I spent 5 days & 4 nights at this wonderful property. Tina & Scott were very welcoming; they
were at the home to greet us when we arrived with a wonderful spread of fruit, assorted cheese, crackers & champagne. The home is so beautiful....something out of a coastal magazine!! With 2 decks overlooking the ocean from the highest point of Laguna Niguel --> it was hard to leave the house! However, Tina had made sure we had everything we needed to make our days at the beach fun & comfortable -- beach umbrella, towels, chairs, and a cooler. My husband has asked if their were any beach toys & Scott went out and bought more toys to add to the collection!! Tina & Scott also recommended a great whale watching tour which was a great recommendation enjoyed by all! The beds were extremely comfortable
and the kitchen was extremely well equipped. We would love to stay at this property again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic View

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

It was our first time visiting California, we are from northern Canada and knew nothing about the area. We made an excellent choice its a great property and the owner is extremely helpful. The views are fantastic, everything works great and the house is awesome. Extremely quiet area and secure with the guard at the gate. Grocery, gas, bank, pharmacy everything is within 2 mins drive. I cant think of anything else to say except hopefully we will have the opportunity to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Laguna Nigel

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

It was our first time visiting California, we are from northern Canada and knew nothing about the area. We made an excellent choice its a great property and the owner is extremely helpful. The views are fantastic, everything works great and the house is awesome. Extremely quiet area and secure with the guard at the gate. Grocery, gas, bank, pharmacy everything is within 2 mins drive. I cant think of anything else to say except hopefully we will have the opportunity to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful & Peaceful

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

What a great home away from home. The views are fantastic, I think this is on the highest point in Southern Cal, Wow. The neighborhood is very quite and peaceful and there is a lot to enjoy within just a few miles. We got to see a whale on this trip and that was really cool. If you like to walk or run there are trails with great views and challanging hills, a good workout and great time to clear your mind. The condo is very nice, clean, well furnished and maintained. The owners are great people and were great to ensure we got the most out of our stay. Going to California, this is a great place!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

4 Days in Laguna Nigel

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Great property! Ocean views overlooking an awesome canyon. Very clean and neat. Plenty of room. Satelite TV. Great location - many things to do. Easy access to Dining, Ocean, Beach, Sightseeing, Shopping, Sports, Fishing, etc, etc all with great weather. Beautiful Gated community. Ocean views - awesome canyon. Great overlooks. Great service - no issues. Good neighbors. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Last visi

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

We just returned from my third stay at this wonderful villa. This peaceful neighborhood is perfect for morning and evening walks. The living area is spacious, comfortable and has a great view. The bedrooms are comfortable. My kids love the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. We like that it is close to the beach and restaurants but we do not hear cars all night. We will be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easter Holiday

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in the villa at Laguna Beach. The villa was so much more spacious than we had anticipated and was fully equipped with everything we needed and more! Tina and Scott were fantastic hosts and offered us a lovely welcome after a long flight from London, including fresh fruit and champagne. They also give us recommendations on places eat it and things to see. There were four adults in our party and our 16 month old daughter. Our daughter settled straight away and it felt like home from home with a beautiful cot and high chair. Everything in the villa was of high quality and immaculate.

The villa is in a perfect location, approximately 10 minutes away from numerous beaches and harbors, where there are lovely restaurants and shops. The complex itself is extremely safe and has two lovely pools and tennis courts. There are also lovely walks with stunning views to enjoy – particularly at sunset. From the villa it is easy to access both San Diego and LA for sight seeing and also Disneyland which is only 30 minutes away. There are also a variety of shopping centres, coffee shops and supermarkets only a few minutes away by car.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Laguna Beach and would highly recommend this villa to other families. Tina and Scott could not have done any more to make our holiday more enjoyable. Thank You.

Donna and Lee

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanksgiving Stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

My husband and I along with friends enjoyed a wonderful stay in Laguna over Thanksgiving weekend. The villa was everything and more than we expected. The pictures and description of this property are most accurate. We enjoyed lovely views of the Pacific Ocean as well as beautiful sunsets. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Our host, Tina, was most accomodating and very knowlegeable of area attractions including fine restaurants. A vacation to remember.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review