reviews for: listing #75676 - Key Colony Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean View with Two Balconies
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

A FABULOUS family retreat!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Our family had an incredible stay at Sea Isle Condos. From the moment we walked in the door and saw the clean and beautifully decorated space we knew it would be an excellent choice. We loved the fact that it felt so safe walking from place to place. With lawn chairs, pool toys, and cooler, we appreciated that the condo had everything we needed to enjoy the private beach and pool. We met some wonderful people by the pool that were very helpful in helping us plan our "must do's." We visited The Turtle Hospital and Bahia Honda State Park for the day. We also found some wonderful places to eat like Sunset Grille, Burdines, and Sparky's Landing. The food was excellent. We even found a great pizza place called Upper Crust Pizza when the kids just wanted a change. We can't say enough about our experience and definitely plan to stay in the same Sea Isle Condo!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We spent two weeks at Sea Isle and had a great vacation. The description of the property is accurate and it is clean and well maintained. As advertised, the kitchen is fully equipped.There are comfortable beds, and televisions in both bedrooms. The living room is large with a great big screen TV, Wifi etc.
It was just a quick walk to the swimming pool and the beach. Having the choice to BBQ near the beach and eating there was fabulous. We went over to Sunset Park every night to watch the sun go down and have some terrific photos. This is fun and you will see all the locals and tourists there every night.
There is plenty to see and do nearby. We visited Key West which is a must see. We fished on the Marathon Belle for a half day and ate our catch. We went to the Sea Turtle Recovery Center and Dolphin Research Center on the only day it rained. We also went to the Wild Bird Sanctuary in nearby Tavernier which is fascinating. There is a Par 3 golf course within walking distance and if you go around 4 pm there is usually no one on the course...a great place to practice your short game and putting.
The restaurants in Marathon and surrounding area are reasonably priced and all had great food. We highly recommend Sparky's on the Water for Happy Hour, Burdines for fries and seafood,and Leigh Ann's Coffee Shop for Coffee and their Wine Tastings/Spaghetti Dinners just to name a few. There is a Publix, Kmart, and Walgreens nearby for shopping.
This was our first visit to the Keys and we found it relaxing, friendly and scenic. We highly recommend Sea Isle and plan to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Key Colony Beach and couldn't have picked a better condo! It is beautiful! We appreciated all the beach stuff- the chairs, the floats, the cooler, the towels and loved our private Sea Isle beach! We rented stand up paddle boards from Keys Kayak and they delivered them right to Sea Isle! Enjoyed cooking under the tiki hut, walking to nearby Sunset Park to watch the sunsets and all the nearby restaurants. Meghan was great to work with! We really had a fun and relaxing week, Thanks for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Key Colony - Sea Isle

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Just wanted to say we had a great time in your condo this past week. The weather was not great, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. Everything was just perfect, the beds, the decor, the kitchen. We really had a great time. Meghan was really helpful and very knowledgeable. We would certainly come back again. Key Colony Beach is the best Key and Sea Isle is a great condo complex to stay in Key Colony. In the middle of everything and close to great dinning, grocery stores, and fun things to do. We felt very comfortable and met some of the nicest people. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing & Luxurious Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Our 3 weeks in this very well appointed and special codo was truly the highlight of our 6 week Florida vacation! Your every need and comfort has been anticipated & provided by the owners, from the lovely green & blue dish & glass ware, quality utensils & linens in the beautiful kitchen, to the tasteful tropical art & decor through-out. The comfy high count bed linens on the king size bed made for a very good nights sleep! I love to cook and appreciate a well decorated home too! Sharon & her family have certainly provided this for their guests! We loved having 2 balconies and appreciated the large TV. The views were much better than we expected since we were the 3rd. building from the ocean. There are many palm trees and lush vegetation. The grounds at Sea Isle are very beautiful & well manicured. The pool area and relaxing, almost private, beach are as well. Everything is spotlessly clean! There are 4 restaurants within walking distance. Our favorite was Cabana Breeze on Thursday night with the appetizer specials & ocean side dining. The cocoanut shrimp with pina colada dipping sauce was fabulous! Sparkys was good & fun too but a bit noisy for our liking. Publix is nearby for grocery shopping and don't miss Pigeon Key if you enjoy history. Key West makes for a fun day too! Last but not least I must mention how great the owners and on site manager Mehgan were to deal with. Very personable, efficient and professional in every way. Our deposit was already in our mail box when we returned to Virginia. Definitely we would return to Sea Isle and Sharon's condo again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just lovely

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

My family stayed in your lovely apt over April break. We loved the private beach, the location and of course the comfortable and well appointed accomodations. Hope to go back again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great first stay in the Keys

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We usually go to all in resorts and stay at hotels but we decided to try the condo rental experience. We could not have made a better choice as the location was amazing. The property beach was clean and quiet, the pool warm and clean and the unit itself was like home away from home. From the Kuerig coffee maker, the great BBQ grills, and the 52" flat screen TV to the plush beach towels and everything in between, we had one of the best relaxing vacations ever. With a short ride to Largo or Key West this is a prime location in the keys to stay at. Mehgan was a wealth of info before, during and after the trip and we look forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Isle Sensation

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Perfect from start to finish. Renovations made the condo feel brand new and the furnishings were lovely. Everything was provided from full kitchen necessities, linens, beach towels, etc. for our convenience. Usually miss our own beautiful home but at the end of the week, we really, really didn't want to leave. Hopefully our next stay can be for a longer period. All the staff members were great, especially Meghan who was a true pleasure to deal with. Pool and beach couldn't be beat. Great restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for sharing your fabulous home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place for a family

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This unit was furnished with everything my family needed to have a great vacation. The condo is even better than the pictures show. Having a pool and a great beach within a few steps made our stay perfect. My family wants to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review