reviews for: listing #75677 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Family Friendly Beach Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Shells of Sanibel
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $300 /nt
    $675 - $1,675 /wk

sort by:

idyllic Sanibel

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Wonderful location, maybe 2 minutes from the beautiful beach, 100 yards from the pool/laundry. My daughter and I had a delightful week, we're planning on returning for two weeks in 2013.
The condo had every convenience we needed and was very comfortable. The management personnel were very professional and returned our phone call on a Sunday afternoon within 10 minutes!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Condo on Sanibel

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We were so pleased with our visit. This condo was centrally located on the island and just across the street to the beautiful ocean that felt private like it was reserved just for us. The condo very comfortably accommodated 5 adults. We used the beach "toys" that were there. Happy with the kitchen and grill area. We would definitely return to this location on another visit. The staff in the rental office were very friendly and helpful. It really worked well that we could book fewer than 7 nights.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything we were looking for and more

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

This was the perfect place for my family to spend a week and relax. Moments from a quiet beach it was exactly what we were looking for. My wife, 1.5 yr old son, and I, along with our in-laws enjoyed the quiet, peaceful surroundings of Sanibel. The place was perfect for the 5 of us. The owner was wonderful and everything was exactly as described. We'd highly recommend this exact condo to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great for a family friendly beach vacation

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

your review is pending
Please read and confirm your review for Property #75677 below.




Review #4985664 Perfect location for a relaxing beach vacation
I have meant to write this review since we stayed in this property last March over spring break but forgot all about it until I started contemplating my NEXT trip to Sanibel. My husband I traveled with our 5-year-old granddaughter to Sanibel and were fortunate enough to stay in unit 11 even though I really knew nothing about the island at the time. Our experience was fantastic and we are looking at going back again before 2012 draws to a close. The condominium was clean, well-maintained and perfectly suited for the three of us. The kitchen had everything we needed and we prepared quite a few of our meals there. The location was ideal with close proximity to laundry, the pool and the beach. The owner had a wagon with numerous beach toys which our granddaughter enjoyed immensely! The walk to the beach was probably less than 5 minutes and I actually appreciated the fact that it wasn't right out the back door. With a young child present, I wouldn't have wanted her to have access to the beach by just walking out the door. It was the perfect distance. Both the on-site manager and the owner were pleasant and easy to work with. The bike rental company delivered our bicycles right to the condo and we rode all over the island. Our granddaughter fell in love with Pinocchio's -- a local ice cream store that was great and we tried out some of the local restaurants, none of which were a disappointment. We will go back and, provided it is available, we will stay in unit 11 again. Our granddaughter talks often about how we need to go back to "our" condo so I guess she has officially laid claim to it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location for a relaxing beach vacation

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

I have meant to write this review since we stayed in this property last March over spring break but forgot all about it until I started contemplating my NEXT trip to Sanibel.
My husband I traveled with our 5-year-old granddaughter to Sanibel and were fortunate enough to stay in unit 11 even though I really knew nothing about the island at the time. Our experience was fantastic and we are looking at going back again before 2012 draws to a close. The condominium was clean, well-maintained and perfectly suited for the three of us. The kitchen had everything we needed and we prepared quite a few of our meals there. The location was ideal with close proximity to laundry, the pool and the beach. The owner had a wagon with numerous beach toys which our granddaughter enjoyed immensely!
The walk to the beach was probably less than 5 minutes and I actually appreciated the fact that it wasn't right out the back door. With a young child present, I wouldn't have wanted her to have access to the beach by just walking out the door. It was the perfect distance.
Both the on-site manager and the owner were pleasant and easy to work with. The bike rental company delivered our bicycles right to the condo and we rode all over the island. Our granddaughter fell in love with Pinocchio's -- a local ice cream store that was great and we tried out some of the local restaurants, none of which were a disappointment.
We will go back and, provided it is available, we will stay in unit 11 again. Our granddaughter talks often about how we need to go back to "our" condo so I guess she has officially laid claim to it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it !!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

had a special two weeks which included staying at this wonderful condo.
Clean,freshly painted and tiled,very well equipped with everything one would need to feel like home.
The manager on site was great,attentive,available and accommodating.
The location was very convenient to everything.
I would return again a.and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review