reviews for: listing #75695 - Dominican Republic, Caribbean Villa rental

Lower All-Inclusive, Gold Bracelets, Alcohol Delivery, Cart
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lifestyle Holidays
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $315 /nt
    $1,195 - $2,195 /wk
    $4,780 - $8,780 /mth

sort by:

Totally relaxing vacation

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

This was one of the most relaxing, stress free vacations we have ever had. I was a little nervous about booking a trip on the Internet, through an individual, in another country but there was not one thing from start to finish that was not exactly as described.

The moment we exited the door of the airport the Lifestyle Resort staff was there to pick us up, drove us to the resort, checked us in, drove us to our villa, sat down with us and set up all of our meal reservations and explained the layout of the resort.

The villa was beautiful, clean and very well maintained. Each of the three bedrooms have their own private bathroom. The backyard is amazing and having your own swimming pool was so nice. All of this and you wake up each morning to the smell of coffee brewing and breakfast cooking!

We did several of the excursions offered at the resort and were happy with each one. The snorkeling at Paradise Island was second only to Belize.

The only thing that we thought was just so so was the food at the restaurants. The night we were scheduled at the Italian restaurant they ran out of lasagna for the day and the night we ate at the Asian restaurant we left and walked straight over to the buffet restaurant and were in line with three other families who had also just left the Asian restaurant.

As business owners, whose phones ring nonstop, the day we spent at Serenity Beach felt like heaven on earth. That is the the most beautiful, relaxing beach we have ever been.

Thank you Lynn for your amazing vacation home!

Owners response: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as your high recommendations. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort. From check in to check out, it is always our goal for guests to enjoy a welcoming and hospitable stay.

I look forward to helping you make arrangements for you next trip to Lifestyle Resort!

Best wishes,
Lynn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club and our stay was awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was awesome. We had VIP access to everything thanks to Lynn Davison, which is who we booked our stay through. The staff even helped make my dreams of having my wedding there come true on such short notice. The only thing I didn't like was the rooms didn't have carpet, other than that minor problem, I would suggest this resort to everyone. It has everything you need on the resort. We didn't have to leave the resort. We definitely plan on returning to visit in the future. Kim Mc. ~ Cofresi Palm Beach Studio ~ May 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is sooo beautiful!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We just returned from our trip yesterday and we feel we must email you and thank you for everything you've done to make this vacation so amazing.

The Driver picked us up from the airport, we got VIP check in and a GOLD bracelet. Our Cofresi Palm room was just perfect!! we got a pool/beach view room and it was clean and beautiful.
The all inclusive package and the VIP service we got, Ohhh it was something out of this world! This place is sooo beautiful.

We thank you so much for your effort and patience, the way you've tried your best to give us the best. How you answered so patiently on every question we had and did the best you can to make us feel like kings. And we look forward to doing business with you again in the near future. We highly recommend LYNN!!!!!!

Motty and Rivka~ Cofresi Palm Beach Studio

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

What an amazing vacation!!

We stayed in 2 3 bedroom villas right next to each other. They were the older villas so they didn't have all the modern appliances. No sweat off my back because I didn't go there for a modern refrigerator or flat screen tv. The villas were neat, clean and beautiful. Having our own pools was awesome. I had to drag the kids out of the pool every night. The only issue we had during the entire 7 day stay was that one of the televisions broke. One phone call and maintenance came right away and fixed the tv. The pool guy came by every day and cleaned the pool. The maid kept the place immaculate and added nice touches such as fresh flowers and towel animals. The level of service was great. We were celebrating a birthday and the concierge arranged for a cake to be presented at our restaurant for the evening, Rodizio. The staff was great! After dinner, they dimmed the lights, brought out the cake and sang Happy Birthday. It was a memorable evening.

We were in the older villas, perfect location for walking to the beach, store, VIP world. The golf cart was a nice touch. It was great to have when going to other parts of the resort. Also a lot of fun to drive :)
The kids rented bikes by the tennis courts, they had a great time riding around the property. We also rented boogies boards and snorkel gear. The snorkel gear turned out to be goggles only, no tubes available.

On to food - overall, the food was good. Best place to eat is Anja's Lounge. The salmon was excellent, however, the calamari was a family favorite. The kids also liked the burgers and the pasta. Blues was great, Simply gourmet was good, and the fillet at Trapiche was excellent. Indochine was ok, as well as Casablanca and Pearl buffets. We weren't able to try the other restaurants because they were booked. We were only able to get reservations for 4 nights, plus the restaurants are closed on Sundays for the welcome party.

The parties were incredible! The Thursday night party was a blast. The foam was awesome and the costumes were over the top. It reminded me of Carnival. The Sunday night welcome party was simply beautiful. The sunset was the perfect backdrop for a festive night filled with food, amazing entertainment, fire works, and dancing the night away.

Thanks Lynn for the great customer service. You delivered exactly what was promised with no hidden fees. I have already referred you to family and friends.

Thanks again!

Owners response: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as referring me to friends and family. I am thrilled you had such a great vacation in your villas at Lifestyle HolidaysVacation Resort. I will pass on your wonderful comments about the maintenance, pool, and house keeping staff as they love to hear that you were happy with their service. A special thank you will be sent to the Rodizio Wait Staff for the special birthday celebration! Aren't the parties on Thursday and Sunday fun? I'm so glad you enjoyed the food, entertainment, fire works and dancing. I look forward to working with you again. Best wishes, Lynn Davison

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An amazing getaway in Puerto Plata!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Lynn was amazing in setting up our trip to the Dominican Republic! We arrived to DR on Friday, and Check was very smooth, we were Gold V.I.P bracelet holders so we LITERALLY got the RED carpet treatment upon checking in! The individuals checking us in were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The resort itself was absolutely incredible, ALL-INCLUSIVE Services from check in to check-out! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING LYNN'S SERVICES! When I go back I will definitely be seeking accommodations through LYNN.

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your recommendation. It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the red carpet service at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back again for another stay. Best wishes, Lynn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful time we had at Lifestyles

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

OMG, what a wonderful time we had at Lifestyles…AMAZING! Thank you so very much for all your help. Thank you again..I will never book through anyone else when choosing Lifestyles! The trip was hassle free, thank thank thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we needed.

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We just got back to NY last night. I want to thank you for everything; our time was most relaxing, restful and enjoyable; just what was needed. We found all of the staff to be extremely nice and generous with their time and effort, the restaurants/food to be excellent and just everything was delightful. Not sure what our plans are for next spring, but Jean and I are talking about returning. I will most definitely be in touch should we decided to do so. Again, thanks so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope you enjoy Lifestyles as much as we do!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My family and I fell in love with Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort on our first trip in 2011 and we just returned from our fourth trip in February. This resort has it all, beautiful weather, luxurious accommodations, amazing beaches and good food.

But what makes it so special are the beautiful, caring and service oriented people of the Dominican Republic. They have become our extended family. Warm hugs greet us every time. Their motto is "I work for you," and they strive to take care of you in every way possible.

What it makes it so special is Lynn Davison herself. Lynn is the real deal - ethical, responsible, warm, caring and client focused. You are not just a customer to Lynn. She truly wants to ensure you have a the trip of a lifetime with memories you will cherish forever.

We have stayed in the villas and love all the amenities including the private pool, kitchen and the privacy afforded by e beautiful gardens. In February we stayed in the Presidential Suites and loved the European modern hotel feel, the spacious rooms and the beautiful view from our balcony.

The every Sunday night welcome party is like no other. We danced, laughed and enjoyed a rocking good time, all by the ocean with a full moon and colorful fireworks to boot.

It you're getting the feeling we love Lifestyles, we do! So much so that we became Shareholder Beneficiaries through Lynn Davison in 2012.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great vacation!

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

Traveled here with 3 of my kids (8, 11, 13) and 2 girlfriends. The resort is massive. Lots to see and do, we only saw a fraction of it. They do have carts/vans/shuttles to get you around, but there was a lot of walking so if you are not able, you might need to think about this.
We had a great time. There were a few bumps, but Lynn took care of everything! I would go back to this resort, but only if I was able to book with Lynn.
My kids had an absolute blast! The beach wasn't very wide, but the surf was mild enough for them to play safely. The attendants at the VIP beach clubs were fantastic. They happily bring you food and drinks.
The food wasn't great, but not terrible either. With Lynn's VIP status, we were able to get dinner reservations at the "good" restaurants, for which we were grateful!
Our rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. (There was a mix up with the bedding, but they quickly brought in extra beds for the kids)
Check-in wasn't great, but again, Lynn took care of that immediately. She made sure we had everything she promised us.
We felt very safe. There were lots of intoxicated folks there, but that's to be expected when unlimited free alcohol is offered!
Overall, I thought it was a great value and my kids are already talking about going back next year.
I can not stress this enough... You really need to book this trip through Lynn!!! The gold VIP wristbands are great, but it's her friendly service and attention to detail that make it all work. She is some sort of extra seriously high share holder and gets it done right!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

My friends and I celebrated our 50th birthday at this resort. We worked with Lynn, who was fabulous in helping us with our planning. She gave us all sorts of information that was really helpful. She knew our questions before we asked them. We had a 4 bedroom villa on the edge of the resort. We were given a golf cart to get around, which was really helpful. There were times we also took the shuttle if it was easier, and they came as soon as we called them. Very convenient. We loved the resort and all it had to offer. We felt very pampered, and loved the beaches, pools, restaurants and bars. The Simply Gourmet restaurant was definitely our favorite. We would recommend this to anyone planning a vacation. My husband and I are already looking to return.

Owners response: There is nothing more satisfying than knowing you made marvelous memories at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort. Thank you for your review. I am looking forward to helping you plan your next vacation in paradise. Warmest regards, Lynn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed ourselves immensely!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

OMG ...Lynn, your ears should've been burning all last week! We enjoyed ourselves immensely and cannot wait to go back with our "best friends" next year. We've already started planning our 1-year anniversary trip. Thank you so much for everything. We fell in love with the resort and the employees at the front desk of the Presidential Suites. Everything was perfect! If our stay was any better it would've been a fantasy. You will be hearing from us real soon about another trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Life Changing Experience

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

Confresi Beach was an excellent experience. The restaurants all served 5 star quality meals, the pools and bars were accessible, and the customer service was the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Life Changing Experience

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

Confresi Beach was an excellent experience. The restaurants all served 5 star quality meals, the pools and bars were accessible, and the customer service was the best.

Owners response: I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in a Tropical Jr. Studio, Rev. D. H. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest. I look forward to helping you make another reservation at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort in the near future. Congratulations to your daughter on her pending 16th Birthday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The trip was bananas!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We did banana boat, big Mable, massages on the beach butt-naked, rented scooters for 3 days drove all over town and to Santiago, fed pigeons, hit the blvd, went in the fort, jumped off water falls, hit up the clubs in Sosua twice, swam with dolphins and sea lions, casino night, danced on the stage during fireworks party on Sunday, went shopping in the high-end stores, went to La Serena twice, opened a savings account at Popular Banco, climbed the top of the mountain, rode through the country side, made about 10 new friends. Oh, and got wasted at least once each person. WOW, what a great place! Rain did not stop us 1 Bit! We did NOT want to leave! LOVED our Villa and location. Can I buy it or build one next to it? LOL

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

I just wanted to pass on a big thank you for all your information and efforts in arranging for us to stay at the resort. The resort was really picturesque! The Villas we stayed in were right around the corner from each other so that worked out well and having our own pools was very nice. We spent a lot of time at Harmony and Serenity Beaches that were both excellent. We enjoyed the welcome party and the BBQ at our villa was great. Off the resort some of us went golfing, zip lining, touring in the city and visiting ocean world. All in all a very nice vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

We are back from our holiday safe and sound. All 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our villa had a magnificent view and the service was extraordinary. We did get a golf cart on the Thursday. It was a little difficult getting restaurant reservations due to the University break. We knew it would be a busy week, and it certainly was. The resort was at 100% capacity but you would not know it on the VIP beaches and VIP pool. We had no trouble getting beds on the VIP beach whenever we got there. Thank you so much for all your efforts. I am telling my friends about it and I will certainly pass on your information.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It went by so fast!

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We just got back last night, & want to thank you so much for all your efforts in setting up our lovely week at Tropical Suites! We had so much fun & although we arrived in rain on the 15th, it was sunny non-stop after that! Thanks for the gold bracelets, too! I hope we can do it again sometime!! We would like to try staying a little longer, it went by so fast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We liked it so much we're going again!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

tekemachine (Rochester, New York)
Review submitted April 28, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We were looking forward to this and read many reviews on line, both positive and negative. We loved it and wanted to return. Our 3 BR villa was wonderful even though it was one of the older ones. The yard, gardens and pool were kept spotless. The villa tile was mopped daily, our cook was friendly and attentive, Marisa. Our trip to Ocean World was fun and the staff was wonderful. The dairy and beef is not comparable to the US in most restaurants, but Azul and the VIP Gourmet were great. The seafood was great and the fish fry excellent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AWESOME!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Review submitted: June 22, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
Pamela Y. (Rochester, New York)

While it was the group of fantastic people we were with that made this vacation so special I have to admit that staying in such a posh and beautiful resort whose employees are top notch made for a very memorable time together!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Changes turn into a very good stay.

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Left on 02/03/2012 for a stay in January 2012

On our arrival at the resort, we discovered that we had been downgraded from the Presidential Suites to the Residential Suites and we were not very pleased. However, through the efforts of Lynn Davison and the VIP staff at the Residential Suites desk, our complaints were handled and, as a result, we were very happy with the lodging and the week at the resort. We all felt that everything worked out for the best. The suites were by the pool and next to the restaurant where the food and service was excellent. We enjoyed Serenity Beach and the relaxed atmosphere along with the excursions during the week (City and cable car, whale watch and Ocean World). Food at all the restaurants was excellent and we never had a poor meal-some we thought were better than others with Jazz and Skewers on the Beach being the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I'm going back.

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

First, I have to say that Lynn Davison is really worth considering if you're still wondering "Should we just go to Hotels.com?" We ran into a ridiculous airline rescheduling (they shoved us to a day earlier flight) and Lynn made a few phone calls. Boom! Extra day added to our stay, no problem. Never happened like that with a web site.??Perfect weather. It rained 20 minutes in the 12 days we were there. Temps ranges from about 70-82. Dominicans are amazing people... smiling, patient and sunny. Just like their island. And when they're working as hard as they did on our behalf, the result is magic. They seemed more like great neighbors after a few days, not just folks doing a job.??For me, the beautiful and spacious villa raised "excellent” to "excellent!” Our own swimming pool. Gorgeous master suite. Kids on another floor, they each had mini suites of their own. Spotlessly clean. ??Refrigerator stocked, whatever we wanted. Breakfast in the villa. Great choice of restaurants and cuisines. We actually spent most of our mealtimes at the seven-station buffet. Lots of people our kids' ages (social centers: the pool and the club.)??We've traveled to France and Hawaii together and they grew up at Chautauqua, but my 18-year-old son and 27-year-old daughter told me that this was the best family vacation we'd ever been on.??We'll be going back in January 2012. (Owner’s note: They did return in Jan 2012!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am not sure where to even begin!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

How could we ever thank you enough for making our trip to the DR so enjoyable, relaxing, and memorable. You had everything so organized and we had no glitches. The staff was so friendly, we enjoyed the amazing pools/beaches, spent time at Ocean World, and loved the VIP party (our 15 month old got up on stag and danced with the kids-it was so cute). Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. If we needed anything is was immediately taken care of. We loved our housekeeper Nilda. I enjoyed 2 diff spa days and Jay and I went horseback riding in the mountains on our anniversary. We have so many great memories to share and are so grateful to you for making it all happen. We will DIFIENTLY be referring people to you. Thanks so much for sharing your "secret" with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a fantastic time

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We stayed in a five-bedroom villa and had access to all of the amenities. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely rent from Lynn again. I have already recommended her to my neighbor. My daughter met up with some people who are also owners and they said when they rented the people complained that they were not treated well at all. We were treated very well by everyone. I own a Junior Suite package and cannot always get access to a villa, so if I ever need a villa, I will definitely go through Lynn.

Owners response: I'm so glad you had a good visit. It is my pleasure to take care of you. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A slice of Paradise!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We vacationed at Lifestyles for a week in February. Because we were three separate families traveling and we had a small child, we were looking for an affordable place with enough space so we wouldn't trip over each other. The villa was PERFECT! We had a cook make our breakfast every morning -- what a great start to the day. The private pool was perfect for us and the beaches were remarkable. The restaurants were fantastic and the buffet allowed us the flexibility to eat at different times with our son. I can't say enough good things about our trip. Very organized, very helpful contact. Beautiful scenery and people. We may just have to go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review