reviews for: listing #75696 - Carolina Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront at Coral Surf
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coral Surf
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $600 - $1,160 /wk
    $1,000 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

We came back!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We loved our stay last Labor Day so much we went back! Though it was cold, we still enjoyed cooking and walking on the beach. There is nothing like being oceanfront and close to anything you would want to do! The owner has added a new sleeper couch was very nice on the eye. It sleeps like a typical pullout couch but again, very nice addition! We will definitely book again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Total relaxation!

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

We felt at home from the moment we arrived at Coral Surf! Richard was a wonderful host and was a joy to work with from the beginning. The views were amazing from the deck (loved being on the top floor), the condo had everything in it we needed for a fun and relaxing stay. Beds were oh so comfy as well as the pillows. We are already trying to make plans with family to visit later in the summer. Thanks for such a memorable Spring Vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond perfect!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

My family originally reserved a Coral Surf unit for 4 nights in order to attend a baseball tournament in which my grandson was playing. Everything was so perfect that we extended our stay for 2 more days. The condo at Coral Surf was beautiful, extremely clean, perfectly located and stocked with everything anyone could possibly need - from cleaning and laundry supplies to every kitchen utensil imaginable. Richard, the manager, went beyond any of our expectations to make sure we were satisfied, comfortable and well attended. He assures his guests that their time at Carolina Beach and Coral Surf will be perfect - and ours was. I will heartily recommend Coral Surf to anyone who is planning a trip to this wonderful beach - and I don't lightly put my name on any endorsement. We are going back in May, probably in June and possibly in July. Rest assured, Coral Surf and Richard will always be part of this destination for us. Thanks for such a great week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Winter Escape

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We spent over a month in this lovely condo to escape our Ohio winter. The views of the ocean, sunrises and playful dolphins were a daily delight. The condo was clean and well equipped with linens, paper products, cleaning supplies and kitchen gear. Furnishings were comfortable especially the new sleeper sofa and the tall dining table/ chairs that allow watching the ocean while dining. Location is great. In addition to being ocean front, it is located very near a large lake and is walking distance to lots of the Carolina Beach restaurants and the Boardwalk. There is plenty to do within a short drive also, so you will never run out of things to do if you need a break from the beach. We especially enjoyed the aquarium at Fort Fisher, the battleship in Wilmington, taking the ferry to Southport and of course, eating wonderful food at each restaurant we tried (especially Freddie's and Jack Mackerel's in Kure Beach - just a few miles south of the condo).
Owner,Richard, was easy to work with and is very proud of his property, which is evident by how well it is cared for. He was easy to contact and responded promptly to all of our questions. He even figured out a solution when we locked ourselves out of the condo!
I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to enjoy the fun of Carolina Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Pam & Dave,

It was a real pleasure to have you as guests at my condo this winter. Please come back and visit with us again soon. I can't tell you how much I appreciate the time and effort you took to write such a wonderful review.

Richard

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Thanksgiving Stay

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This was a wonderful condo. Very clean and neat and much more than we expected. The hosts were great and very accommodating to all our needs. The view and the beach was just awesome. I would recommend it to anyone. The pool is very small which was not a problem this time of year but if that is important to you it may be an issue. Great place to stay. Thank you so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are most welcome. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review of my condo. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Richard

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Unit was a Great location. Carolina Beach downtown is within walking distance. Beach is quiet and there is a life guard near the access. No big rocks like the other end of the island. Beach was clean. Pool was clean. Description of unit was great. Family Oriented and quiet. Private Beach Access for Building. Owner was accessible for any questions or problems. Very Hospitable and welcoming. Unit was clean, upgraded, well maintained, quiet and a very welcomining and homey feel. Extra ammnities from owner. Even games for adults and children. Awesome experience and will recommend to all my friends and family. The town of Carolina Beach provides a family movie night on Sunday nights at the lake for Free. Fireworks on Thursday nights at the beach. Boardwalk has events almost every day and Tuesday night is kids night. Awesome vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Coral Surf was excellent!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

When we were looking for a place to stay in Carolina Beach, we read lots of reviews and the ones from Coral Surf won us over. My expectations were high and I am happy to say that our stay was even better than I had hoped for. First of all, the condo is so well situation in Carolina Beach. Far enough from the boardwalk for privacy and quiet, but close enough for a short walk to the action. We hardly used our car at all once we arrived. The view from the patio is stunning. You cannot get any closer to the water. The beach is clean and right outside your door. Now for the condo itself: It was super clean and comfortable. We had 2 adults and 4 older children and had plenty of room for us to stretch out. It was so much better than being in a cramped hotel room. The beds were very comfortable and I got great sleep every night. My favorite thing to do was to sit on the patio and nap or watch the dolphins in the water. I am normally not a beach person and this was our first beach vacation and now I am hooked. I don't like to go to the same vacation spot twice but we are hoping to come back next year with some additional family members (in an adjacent condo in the building). Richard, the manager, was very helpful and attentive. He was so friendly and easy to deal with. It is nice having someone local in case you need something. Many other condos have owners who live far away. I highly recommend this place. Can't imagine that there is anything better in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ladies Getaway!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

I took my mother and her two sisters for a surprise beach getaway, they have already asked to go again next fall. We plan on going back again this coming fall. This oceanfront condo was everything you'd expect from a luxury vacation. All amenities were available and ready to use. A great feature of this condo is the beautiful view, we watched the sunrise every morning. Richard, the property manager takes excellent care in making sure all of your needs are met.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Jeanna for taking the time to write this review for me. I appreciate it very much. Looking forward to seeing you again in the fall.
Sincerely, Richard

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach stay

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

Loved the condo at Carolina Beach. It had a wonderful surf view and was right next to the dunes. Very convenient to shopping and great dining. Thanks for all of your hospitality Richard. We had a great time at your place!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Bob & Cindy for your review. It is most appreciated. Richard

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carolina Beach renta

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

We loved this 2 bedroom condo for our 30th anniversary getaway. The condo was very clean and had a lovely ocean view. We were only minutes away from great dining and beach shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

We celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at this unit this past weekend. The place was very clean and spacious. Everything that wee needed was provided in the unit by Richard the owner. Dealing directly with the owner rather than a rental agency was a major advantage. Richard really cared if we were enjoying our stay and was always available if we had questions about the heat or appliances.

We especially enjoyed the large deck where we eat breakfast and played cards.

The location was great with many restaurants and bars located a short drive away.

Would highly recommend this unit and look forward to returning in the summer.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had never been to Carolina Beach before this year, but we will most certainly be going back. The beach is gorgeous and the weather was fabulous. We also had one of the most comfortable condos we've ever rented. Everything was clean, EVERYTHING that could be provided was, all the paper products, sheets, towels - its so nice not have to load all that stuff into the car! Richard was very attentive, even though were anticipating the arrival of hurrican Irene. In fact, the last time we saw Richard he was boarding up the patio windows. The condo is at the top of our list for places to re-visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great Vacation!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We have been coming to Carolina beach since I was a child and now we get to bring our kids to this wonderful beach. We couldn't have asked for a better place to "hang our hats" for a week. The condo is super clean and has all the comforts of home that you need. What a nice touch it was to not have to buy/bring paper products and hand and dish soaps. Also the extra sheets and towels were a plus. On top of that Richard was a dream to deal with. We were a little early (30 min) and the condo was clean and ready for us.
The loacation of this condo complex is outstanding We parked our car and we were able to WALK everywhere the entire week. When we were not sitting on the beach we were sitting on the LARGE deck. I have been to other condos with very small patios and it is hard to feel comfortable but this patio was great all 6 of us were out there with plenty of extra room. No complaints at all. We love this condo and we love this Beach it is amazing. Thanks Richard for the week of fun in the sun. And see you next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Maria & Karl,

Thanks so much for such a fantastic and well thoughtout review. I can't tell you how much it means to me that you took the time to do this for me. Take care and thanks again.

With Warmest Regards,
Richard

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We could not have asked for a better week. Weather perfect. View-OUTSTANDING. Condo was just right and what we needed. Plenty of space and comfy. The place was so clean and ready for us to have a great week. Richard was so nice and easy to work with. The pool was small but was perfect for kids to splash around in after a day on the beach. We met some really great families while staying at the Coral Surf and our kids got along great. We have stayed in several places over the past few years at Carolina Beach, Coral Surf by far is the best. We had the most amazing time and are in talks with the rest of our family about coming back next year and arranging for 2 places. I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome week and close to everything!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

We could not have asked for a better week! This condo is at a great location - walking distance to everything. It overlooks the General Beauregard Shipwreck, which you can see at low tide. It is a fabulous condo in great condition, stocked with everything! We've been to Carolina beach a number of times staying in five different rentals/motels including the Marriot. This has been out favorite spot to date. The owner, Richard Trubia, provides first class service and makes sure your stay is fantastic.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

This was the first time I have rented a condo. In the future this is the only way I will go. There were 3 adults and 3 childrn (one an infant). We had plenty of room in a comfortable environment. Other family members were in the area and we found ourselves using our condo for all of us to gather for meals and just a break in the day. We were close to the beach (and far enough away to feel safe with children). The pool was very small but we totally enjoyed it! The children were able to touch the bottom and were able to enjoy the pool with adults (of course) at the pool but not "hovering". We played games, ran in the pool and laughed a lot. I would suggest this property to any family who wants to be together and still have a little privacy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to relax and enjoy ocean breezes

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The view of the ocean was nice and the beach area was not crowded. The owner was very pleasant to work with. Although the property does need some updating, it was very clean and had all the provisions that we needed except for linens (it would have been nice to have these). I would recommend this property to others who just want a clean, spacious place with a nice view. The pool area is very small so don't exepct to swim much except in the ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review