reviews for: listing #75762 - Boston, Massachusetts Condo rental

Little Italy North End Condo in Historic area
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,350 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great North End getaway

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

I stayed with my brother and husband at this cute north end one bedroom. It is furnished with a sofa bed for the third person. Location is key , close to all the restaurants. We did not need a car . Furnished with utensils and kitchen stuff if you need to cook, but we ate out. Felt safe in the area, and the apt itself was quiet. Easy to find , check in and out with very helpful owners. Clean on arrival with extra pillows, towels and blankets provided if needed. Would stay again if in the Boston area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Radha,
we are very happy you enjoyed staying at the apartment. You guys were also great guests, neat and respectful to the property, you guys are welcome to come back any time.
c

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Close to everything. Very walkable distances to all the Boston sites. No need for a car. Very comfortable apartment. The owners anticipated everything (except a clock!). Would go back again because of ease of getting around. No need to venture far for good food - a stone's throw from the front door. Groceries 1/2 block away.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Rita for your nice comment. We really enjoyed also having you there.... and yes, we did have a clock before, but it seems that it was liked very much by ONE of our guests and since nowadays people use their phones to look at the time it was not never requested and we didn't replace it. We will take your suggestion :)
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great apartment, excellent location

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at this apartment. The Blagdens were very helpful from the beginning via email and upon our arrival. We stayed here with our infant son and there were even able to provide a pack and play for him to sleep in. The apartment is a little small (but just right for our family) but the location makes up for that. We were within a short walk of all of the North End, Faneuil Hall and the waterfront. There's a great array of restauarants and bars in the area.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Adequate for 2 people

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

Nicely located, very clean, and new furnishings. That said, it is small, poorly air conditioned, a neighbor who smokes and smells up this unit, and was very tight living for us and our 2 kids.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Alternative to a Hotel...convenient location, safe, added amenities

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a recent trip to Boston. We were in town for a basketball tournament and wanted to stay away from the crowds at the tournament hotels. This apartment was perfect. Being in the North End it was convenient to restaurants and shops and was within walking distance to TD Garden and close to historical/sightseeing landmarks.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great stay in Boston

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

This condo is in such a fabulous and convenient location! Mark may have easily been one of the simplest home rental owners we have ever dealt with. Everything about renting this condo was easy and carefree. We had one problem with a very strange odor coming from the hallway, but my husband called Mark who was extremely concerned about it. We never heard what happened, but the next day the odor had diminished. We highly recommend this condo for the way it looks, its location, and the ease of dealing with the owner! Thanks Mark for helping to make our Boston vaca more enjoyable!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful, convenient, friendly

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

My dad and I stayed here for three days in June, and it was perfect! I don't think I'll ever stay at a hotel in Boston again. As others have noted, this apartment is clean and has very modern fixtures, and the location is amazing. The building does have a slightly funky smell, but I got used to it very quickly and did not notice it after a few minutes.

The owner was so helpful in giving us tips for nearby attractions, and answered all my questions quickly--so helpful, friendly, and easy to work with!

The North End is a beautiful neighborhood to wander around (so much good food!), and it's easy to get to all other parts of the city. One day we actually ended up walking all the way to Fenway, stopping to see the Boston Commons, the Prudential Center, and Newbury Street along the way. We did not have a car and it was absolutely no problem--walking, cabbing, and using the T were all really easy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Location - Near Everything

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

OK, so renting on-line is always a leap of faith, but this condo did not disappoint! It exceeded our expectations! My husband and I and two teen-age children stayed here for five days and we all wanted to stay longer. The great location can not be emphasized enough! We drove to Boston and were able to park our car in a lot close to the condo and we did not need it for the week. It is a short walk to everything historical in "old city" Boston. Plus it has easy access to the T-line, tour trolleys, harbor attractions, groceries, and numerous restaurants. We were surprised that everything seemed closer together than it appeared on a map. Boston is an amazing city and I would highly recommend Boston as well as this condo to anyone for a visit.

The condo was very clean, decorated nicely, and well maintained. We felt very secure in that there is a locked entrance to the building as well as a lock on the condo door. That said, the neighborhood seemed very safe even at night. We often saw women walking or jogging alone at night. The neighbors were very quiet. We didn't even see them in five days. It is located on the fourth floor, but we didn't mind the quick climb up and down the stairs. The owners supplied an abundance of linens and an easy to use air mattress if you need extra sleep space. The kitchen and bathroom were very clean and modern. It was a pleasure to stay in this lovely condo. I would definitley stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Boston Condo

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This condo was perfect! We LOVED the North End location with close proximity to all the North End restaurants, Faneuil Hall, and T Stops. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. It had lots of character with exposed beams and bricks. We would definitely recommend this condo and location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location and charm

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

The North End condo was truly our home for one week! Very clean, modern with old-world charm (brick walls and beamed ceilings), small but very livable. Perfect location for enjoying the Italian cafes, pastry shops, etc., and close to the T station. We truly enjoyed our stay! Only drawback (and reason we didn't give 5 stars), the condo is not very soundproof or odor-proof. But would recommend to any traveler with some flexibility who will see that the pluses are greater than the drawbacks! Thank you Mark for your helpful suggestions.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: It was nice having Gildo & Louise stay with us. Our unit, like all of this neighboorhood is made up of more than 100-year-old former waterfront warehouses constructed of brick and heavy wood beams... and it is true there is no way to make these units totally soundproof without covering up the beautiful old walls and ceilings that make the place attractive in the first place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Quaint North End Apartment

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

A very nice apartment, located steps from Quincy Market and the North End restaurants. The apartment is perfect for 1 person or a Couple looking for a romantic getaway.
The place was clean and well maintained. The interior is quite a surprise, with nice wood flooring and granite counter tops. The bathroom is quite spacious as well.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Peter and his wife live were lovely visitors. They live in Western Massachusetts, in the country - and had a little get away in Boston. Just goes to show that the city is a nice vacation destination, even for people who don't live far away.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review