reviews for: listing #75764 - Williams, Arizona Cabin rental

Uncle Tom's Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $229 - $229 /nt
    $1,603 - $1,603 /wk
    $6,412 - $6,412 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful gem in Williams!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We arrived at the property in the evening - and were welcomed by motion sensor lights (thankfully). One of my favorite things about renting a house (vs a hotel) is the 1st look. This one did not disappoint! The granite countertops in the kitchen, the travertine tile in the bathrooms (heated floors!!), the hardwood floors, the comfy beds, I could go on & on. This house was great. Our family of 5 fit nicely with plenty of space to move around. We cooked out on the grill, had a fire in the fireplace one night, visited many local restaurants. It was a great home away from home. It was the perfect location for visiting many sights: Sedona, Grand Canyon, etc... I would definitely rent this home again if I am fortunate to visit the gorgeous landscape of AZ again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Such a great cabin! Perfectly decorated and well equipped. They have really thought of everything!

We arrived on a cold snowy day and stayed for 3 nights. There was a well stocked supply of firewood to keep us warm and the under floor heating didn't go unnoticed! The fire place in the master bedroom and bathroom was a nice touch. The open plan is very sociable.

Williams is a great little town, we went on the "Polar Express" and Bearizona which is no more than 10 minutes drive. The Grand Canyon only took us about 50 minutes.

Tom impressed me with his prompt responses to all my e-mails and texts. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than Home!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My family, friends and I loved this beautiful cabin. We were only able to stay in Williams for one night, but the spacious cabin, wrap-around deck, and gorgeous views made it all worth while. Our group included 2 toddlers and an infant and this cabin was great for the kids. My daughter was thrilled by the carved bears on the stairs and loved running around on the deck. There was plenty of space for the 2 families and the cabin is full of luxurious upgrades. The toddlers loved the jetted tub in the master bathroom and loved playing in the open loft above the living room. The only thing missing was a firepit or hottub to occupy the parents outdoors while the children slept inside.

The cabin is in a residential part of Williams but is still mostly secluded. We took our toddlers on a nature walk and hiked down to the nearby dam where the girls skipped rocks. Great escape from the heat of Phoenix with all the luxuries of home, but with more upgrades!

I would definitely stay at this cabin the next time I make it to Williams!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stunning!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Don't let the word cabin fool you, this home is not rustic. Everything is modern, comfortable, and of the highest quality. At the same time, the home is designed perfectly to reflect the Williams, AZ charm. This is all at a rental price that is very affordable compared with other vacation rentals of this caliber. I highly recommend Uncle Tom's Cabin for your Williams stay. For families with small children, our three-year-old stayed here for four nights with zero issues. He loved the large deck and hanging out with the two wooden bears. We will definitely be back on our next stay in northern Arizona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This home was very beautiful and spacious. Great location for Northern Az, Grand Canyon, BEARZONA and local lakes, plus walking distance for all the town of Williams as to offer.

I would recommend this home. The owner provided great customer service. He was quick to get back to us every time we sent an e-mail. THANKS AGAIN...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Uncle Tom's Log Cabin

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Our stay of four nights at the cabin could not have been better. Prior to arriving at the cabin the owner was readily available to answer questions etc. promptly via telephone or e-mail. We arrived at the cabin to find it very nice, clean, and full of any necessities we could possibly need. The only thing we mentioned that was not provided was a chef and a bartender. We highly recommend this beautiful cabin and hope to return one day for a longer stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

WOW, this place fantastic. Every amenity, very clean and comfortable, with a 180+ degree view too. We wanted to move in for the summer. The kitchen has everything to make a nice home cooked meal. The living area is nice, the beds are clean and comfortable, and the porch is really nice to sit out on and read from either a book or the iPad with available wifi service. Right across the street is a nice resevoir to walk around. The owners did everything as advertised. Our deposit was promptly returned. Try not to fight over who gets the awesome master bedroom suite with a awesome ceiling fan, fireplace, lamps, and furniture. It was a vacation that we will remember.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This home was very beautiful and spacious. It was clean and stocked with everything we needed to cook dinner for our large family. Having the outdoor heater and all of the seating outside on the large deck was a huge bonus. On Saturday night we were out on the deck and saw deer roaming in the woods. The house is a short walk from the main street.
We would recommend this home to anyone!! The owner provided great customer service. He was quick to get back to us every time we sent an e-mail. Once we were in the home if we had any questions or concerns he asked that we call him directly....WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY IN YOUR HOME TOM!!!! THANKS AGAIN...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Hard to leave...

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

The pictures can not possibly explain or show the magnificence of this house!! My family and I (5 adults) had the most pleasurable time here. Just a short walk to the quaint town where there is always kind folk bustling around, plenty of places to eat and shops for gifts or souveniers. The owner was easily available and even called upon arrival to answer any questions. The house was immacculate and we were provided with everything we could have ever needed. Perfect for people of all ages... We definately hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hard to leave...

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

The pictures can not possibly explain or show the magnificence of this house!! My family and I (5 adults) had the most pleasurable time here. Just a short walk to the quaint town where there is always kind folk bustling around, plenty of places to eat and shops for gifts or souveniers. The owner was easily available and even called upon arrival to answer any questions. The house was immacculate and we were provided with everything we could have ever needed. Perfect for people of all ages... We will definately return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home with great views!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

My family and I just returned from a short stay at this beautiful home - we had a wonderful time. We loved the little town of Williams - took the train ride to the Grand Canyon which was fun. The cabin has a great wrap around deck with beautiful views in every direction. Very relaxing to sit and enjoy the sunset from the deck chairs. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Cabin

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I am very fussy about where I stay and this cabin went beyond my expectations. Pictures can't capture it's beauty nor it's breathtaking view. Everything was clean, well maintained, stunning, and perfect.

The cabin is located on top of a hill overlooking Williams. It's close enough to the center of Williams to walk, keeping in mind it's uphill on the way back. There are a lot of wonderful eating places in town, shops to browse through, and a Safeway for groceries.

The owner provided excellent customer service. He even provided a Safeway card so you can buy groceries at the discounted price. Before booking the cabin I had several questions and he always answered them promptly and thoroughly. I would definitely stay here again and I'm recommending it to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice place to stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

My family stayed at Uncle's Tom log cabin and we really enjoyed it. It's very close to town and is situated on a hill with fantastic views to a lake. The house is beautifully decorated and all the appliances appeared to be new and well maintained. We were very comfortable while we were there. Would love to come back another time.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Uncle Tom's Log Cabin

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This cabin is breathtaking! Our family was so comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. The owner has done a wonderful job creating a relaxing atmosphere and designing a beautiful home away from home. The views of the mountains from the outside deck were the icing on the cake! I wish we could have spent more time there just to relax and enjoy it more. Thank you for sharing your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Uncle Tom's Log Cabin

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

We really like this property, very clean and almost brand new. The master bedroom and master bathroom was really nice and big. Uncle Tom cabin was really clean and well maintained, and the owner took care of all the details that you can imagine. The sheets and towels were very clean and new. The property has lots of nice windows, so you get lots of natural lights. Also the insulation was amazing. During our stay the outside temperatures was 57 and even lower at nights around 38, but inside was very comfortable. You do not need to turn on any heater or even the fire place. The kitchen appliance and utensils were really nice, although I really recommend to Uncle Tom to add more clear glasses for beer, wine and water. This cabin is perfect for 6 people. The 2nd and 3rd bedroom have queen and standard size beds, kind of small for the adults but perfect if you have kids or teenagers. The property has lots of good details that the owner takes care of it. The dining table is nice too but only for 4 people. There is eating area in the kitchen with a big Granit counter top for 4 also. If you want to have a sit-down dinner with your family it's kind of a problem since the dinning table has only 4 chairs. The fire place in the master bedroom and the living room was really nice too. This location is perfect if you want to visit Grand Canyon and Sedona since there is only an hour drive to each direction. The owner provided good customer service through emails. I really liked his books collection since I read lots of history about the railroad and Williams. The living room has flat TV with surround sound system, so if you are a movie lover, don’t forget to bring your own DVD’s. The Gas Grill BBQ was ok. The property has nice deck with gas outdoor heater.
This property is the best and newest one in the neighborhood since I did not see any similar cabins or houses even in the town.
I really recommend this property to my friends and I will rent it again if I want to visit Grand Canyon.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a total of 6 of us staying from March 12th thru the 19th. The weather was actually great during the week and very little snow on the ground. The cabin was very clean and had a great welcoming feel for the 6 of us. The location of the cabin is very convenient for the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff area, and Sedona. During the week we were able to see the Grand Canyon, multiple national parks in Flagstaff area, Sedona, Las Vegas, and Hoover Dam.

Overall the family had a great time and we had plenty of the necessary linens, towels, amenities, etc. Thanks for allowing our family to enjoy such a beautiful cabin and also the various vacation spots. Williams has some very interesting shops and several restaurants, we ate breakfast every morning during our stay. Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the stay and being the 1st party to book with us.I took your call hours after we listed on this site. Your booking took me back when you needed a stay over 6 months out. Thanks again. Come stay again someday.Thomas Tombyll.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Class Getaway

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Excellent cabin--it was all first class. This is what my family wanted. We are a family of four who wanted something nice but in a location that would allow us to travel. This was it. The location is excellent for day trips to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, or ski areas. There are local places to eat in Williams or take advantage of the kitchen and buy your food at the local Safeway. We did both!

The owner has is all laid out for you when you arrive and this enables you to take advantage of your time at or out of the cabin.

We definitely recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Amazing

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The cabin is absolutely amazing. Definitely worth the drive and the price. The cabin is filled with everything that you can think of that you might need to make your trip comfortable. Not to mention the view. Just sitting on the patio and being able to see the whole town was the best part. Very close walk to the dam, which I recommend. The scenery is beautiful. Will definitaly stay up there next winter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Ever

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

My family and I go to the polar express every year for the past four years. We have stayed at different cabins each year and this cabin was the best I have seen so far. I loved it so much that I plan to stay here again next year. There is a beautiful lake behind it, it is very close to town and the Safeway is 3 minutes away witch was very convenient for us. The house was just amazing! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Destiny,
Thanks for the review.We hoped you stay at the cabin next year.See ya soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

Upon arriving, I was amazed by the beauty of this cabin! We were 5 adults and 2 toddlers staying and it was perfect for us. We were in Williams for the Polar Express which I highly recommend if you have children. The view of Williams from the balcony is beautiful! The location was perfect, right in the center of Williams and a quick drive or even a short walk to almost anything in town! The cabin was very clean and had all of the necessities we needed for our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the stay and the review! We will be adding free internet soon for some of you that need to be connected.Book again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin is Amazing!

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

As beautiful as the pictures are, I don't think they do justice to how gorgeous this cabin really is! The owners have taken great care to provide all the things you could possibly need - usual items such as towels, linens, kitchen supplies (which are all top of the line) but then even little things such as toiletries, bubble bath for the jacuzzi, waffle maker, cooking staples/spices, drawer with extra batteries and even Safeway card for discounts at local grocery store. The fireplace is wonderful, entire cabin is very comfortable and welcoming. My children were lucky enough to see a deer walking behind the house. We took a family hike to near by lake/dam - no need to get in the car to experience the outdoors. Convenient location to grocery store and local stores/restaurants. We visited the Grand Canyon(about an hour drive) and Bearizona (kids LOVED this). This cabin was well enjoyed by the whole family - children, parents and grandparents. We're looking forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review