reviews for: listing #7578 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Hawaiian Retreat Treehouse, Oceanview, Tropical Garden Patio
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Mission Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Ideal Beach Experience

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation. Our family spent most of our time between the house and beach. The house is very comfortable with great ocean breezes. Nights were quiet which made it enjoyable to have the windows open while sleeping. We especially enjoyed having our morning coffee at the beach and twice were treated to watching schools of dolphins go by. Every night we made a point of going out by the water to watch the sun set. We spent one day of our weeks vacation at nearby Sea World, but really enjoyed our time staying close to the beach house.
The owners are very friendly and helpful which made for a great vacation. We would love to do this again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than expected!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

This rental is much more that what is described. They are quite humble in their explanation of the property.
From the second we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and felt more than welcomed.
We literally gave less than 24 hours notice of our arrival and they responded beautifully!
Very well kept, beautiful, peaceful property just steps from the beach.
All the extra touches - we didn't have to worry about a thing. Towels,boogie boards, wet suits, toys for the kids, washer/dryer and "insider information" for great places to see and eat.
This vacation was exactly what we needed!
You will not regret choosing this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our get away place

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This is our getaway place; we have stayed here 3 times. Our kids stay with us for the first and last night and in between they go to Sea World Adventure Camp which is only minutes away. We have a great time surfing, boogie boarding and playing on the beach with the kids. The beach is so close it is easy to run back to the house for forgotten items. The house is loaded with beach gear and toys so we don't have to bring all that stuff with us.

The days without the kids are great too. We can watch for sea lions and dolphins from the breakfast table or take a nap on the rooftop patio swing. Usually, once we arrive we rarely leave; there are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance should we want to get out. This year we saw the sights of San Diego and were surprised how close they were.

Each time we have stayed here the house has been clean and ready for us. The owner's always welcome us and then disappear. They are nearby should be need something but not underfoot.

The house is unique. If you are looking for something like your house then look somewhere else. This is a beach house and the decorator embraced the beach theme with vintage items from the 70's.

Upstairs is the master bedroom/bathroom, a huge space with windows in every direction and a view of the beach. There is a second bed tucked into a corner which our youngest always takes. An open window keeps it cool and we enjoy the sound of the surf.

On the main floor is the living room, bathroom, kitchen, dining table, and patio. The living room is large and has a futon with a privacy curtain, TV, and DVD player. The kitchen is not large but all of the appliances are full size. There is no dishwasher. The patio has another dining table, a swing which I think also makes into a bed, and a fountain.

The ground floor has a mud room or should I say sand room where all the beach toys stay and the towels can dry. There are a couple of places to wash your feet or beach stuff and the garage. The owner's say we can park in the garage but our Excursion doesn't quite fit. Oh well, it has always been fine parking on the street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parents get away

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This is our getaway place; we have stayed here 3 times. Our kids stay with us for the first and last night and in between they go to Sea World Adventure Camp which is only minutes away. We have a great time surfing, boogie boarding and playing on the beach with the kids. The beach is so close it is easy to run back to the house for forgotten items. The house is loaded with beach gear and toys so we don't have to bring all that stuff with us.

The days without the kids are great too. We can watch for sea lions and dolphins from the breakfast table or take a nap on the rooftop patio swing. Usually, once we arrive we rarely leave; there are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance should we want to get out. This year we saw the sights of San Diego and were surprised how close they were.

Each time we have stayed here the house has been clean and ready for us. The owner's always welcome us and then disappear. They are nearby should be need something but not underfoot.

The house is unique. If you are looking for something like your house then look somewhere else. This is a beach house and the decorator embraced the beach theme with vintage items from the 70's.

Upstairs is the master bedroom/bathroom, a huge space with windows in every direction and a view of the beach. There is a second bed tucked into a corner which our youngest always takes. An open window keeps it cool and we enjoy the sound of the surf.

On the main floor is the living room, bathroom, kitchen, dining table, and patio. The living room is large and has a futon with a privacy curtain, TV, and DVD player. The kitchen is not large but all of the appliances are full size. There is no dishwasher. The patio has another dining table, a swing which I think also makes into a bed, and a fountain.

The ground floor has a mud room or should I say sand room where all the beach toys stay and the towels can dry. There are a couple of places to wash your feet or beach stuff and the garage. The owner's say we can park in the garage but our Excursion doesn't quite fit. Oh well, it has always been fine parking on the street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review