reviews for: listing #75797 - Horseshoe Beach, Florida House rental

The Last Frontier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Girls Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

A perfect place- home away from home. I have stayed at several places in Horseshoe over the years and this by far was one of the best places I have stayed. Clean, very private, spacious and most accommodating. You can fish right off the dock and the sunsets are magnificent. Definitely will be staying here from now on.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Met 4 buddies for 4 days of fishing. House was terrific everything u needed was right there, unbelievable sunsets and fishing was fantastic. Will be back next year for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Yearly Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Our family takes a vacation every year together, we are a brood of 9. We need a house big enough for all of us because we like to spendtime together. " The Last Frontier" was perfect for us. It was homey and spacious. The extra apartment was perfect. We spent alot of time on the lower deck after our days of fishing, scalloping and being on the water. It was all perfect and we had a wonderful time. Thanks Debbie and Ralph for allowing us to rent your "Home away from home".
Lisa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dad & Son Getaway

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

My son and I met at Horseshoe Beach for a father-son getaway. We talked, we fished; he kayaked and rode his speed bike. It was peaceful and beautiful; the sunsets were stunning and the animal life in the marsh and the skies was a delight to observe. The home was as advertised; pretty, homey, very clean, and neat making it easy to maintain during our stay. The neighbors were wonderful and we very much enjoyed spending time with them.

We will definitely want to rent this property again if we find ourselves seeking the shelter of a quiet and beautiful place. Thank you for sharing your home and this wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review