reviews for: listing #75830 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Beachfront ~ Coral Beach ~Best Location Of Isla Verde Beach!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Isla Verde
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $135 /nt
    $630 - $875 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation experience

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

My new wife and I stayed at Beatrice's Coral Beach Apt in Isla Verde, PR for our honeymoon for 7 nights. We were very happy with our experience. The building is right on the beach, so just an elevator ride away. There is a nice, large community pool right before entering the beach area. A key card is required to access the Coral Beach property, so we always felt safe. We also felt safe on the beach and in the streets, as the area the condo is in seemed quite pleasant, and the people were friendly to tourists.

I would recommend renting a car, as it paid for itself. We rented from Charlie Car Rental (within walking distance from the condo), and including gas we only paid around $200 for the week. It was well worth it, as we were able to drive to El Yunque Rainforest to explore and zip-line (just 45 minutes east), Luquillo Beach to relax (also about 45 min east), La Cueva del Indio (about 1 hr west...look it up -- best part of the trip for us -- gorgeous, although pictures won't do it justice!), Old San Juan (10 minutes), and other places. If you don't rent a car, Isla Verde is still enjoyable. Once you book with Beatrice, she provides a ton of information on places to see, eat, etc.; she was very helpful every step of the way.

The condo itself was very pleasant. There was A/C, a nice bed, futon, 2 TVs, a nice kitchen, washer/dryer, and a decent wifi.

Puerto Rico has a lot of beauty and good times to offer and Beatrice is very attentive and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was perfect!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

The location was great. A 24 hour market right across the street. Short walk to San Juan resort and casino. Nice beach out front. Just what we were looking for in San Juan.

Beatrice provided us with an incredible list of nearby things to do. If you get the chance definitely check out la cueva ventana in Arecibo, which is about a 35-40 minute drive.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting San Juan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Our stay at the Coral Beach condo was amazing. The condo unit itself was well maintained and situated perfectly within all entertainment and food needs. The owner was professional and took care of all of our needs ahead of time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

My family and I spent a week in this apartment in Isla Verde. This apartment was wonderful for a family of 4. My family and I felt very safe and secure. It was really nice to have restaurants, entertainment and shops a few steps away. The apartment was very clean and centrally located. We had all the comforts of home. It was such a great vacation that we plan on renting this apartment again when we come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fully enjoyed our stay in this apartment

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family and I spent the week of July 4, 2012 in this apartment in Isla Verde. This apartment was wonderful for a family of 4. With two small kids my family and I felt very safe and secure. It was really nice to have the option to be in or near the scene. The night life was just a few doors down. This apartment was very clean and centrally located. We had all the comforts of home. Great stay :) Thanks Beatrice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo in Outstanding Location

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Beatrice's Coral Beach Condo is nicely remodeled with great taste. Loved the beautiful artwork. It was gorgeous and spacious for the 3 of us. The bed as well as the futon was very comfortable to sleep at. Condo was very clean. Having a remodeled kitchen and bathroom in Isla Verde is sometimes a luxury and we were very lucky to have one without having to pay a luxury rate. The washer and dryer inside the unit was very convenient. The building has the nicest pools of all the buildings in the area we saw. The location was outstanding. It was so nice to walk from this condo to restaurants, nightlife, casino, grocery store, it is so close to everything and Isla Verde Boulevard is so pretty and lively. We enjoyed the Intercontinental Hotel beach bar next door so much. Their drinks and setting were great. We watched so many beautiful sunsets. Beatrice the owner was very responsive. She is always available and she replied to our questions super fast. Definitely will be a repeat guest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Would Definitely Rent Again!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We stayed at Coral Beach June 14-22, 2011 with 4 people. The condo was clean and had enough room so we never felt crowded. The washer and dryer in the room was a life saver. The a/c died the 2nd day, we e-mailed Beatrice about it, she responded immediately and it was replaced by a brand new one within a few hours. She is extremely courteous and professional and responds very quickly to anything you need or have questions about. The beach is wonderful and the water is beautiful. The pool was never crowded but we were there kind of off season. The first 2 days there were never more than 4 people in it and no more than 11 at any time WONDERFUL!!!. We felt very safe and security was great, they were very friendly and did a good job of everything. The info packet was very thorough in what to do and see. Most people are bi-lingual so communication is not a big problem. The grocery store was 4-6 minutes’ walk and numerous restaurants close by. The prices were very good at the grocery store and restaurants, very close to prices here at home. If you rent a car use Charlies (out the condo cross the street and walk to the right (3mins.).The old fort at San Juan is a must see (take the bus to San Juan and ride it to the terminal at the end of the route .75 cents, a bargain price. Senor Frogs is there too... The rain forest is also a must see. Rent a car about 1 hour drive and very easy to get to, this is well worth the trip be prepared to walk A LOT. It is beautiful. The water falls are a must see when you get there. It was a fantastic trip and we hope to return. Would definitely rent from Beatrice again.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review