reviews for: listing #75841 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Lowest Price: $1199/wk 7bds/4.5ba/3400+sq/7miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $299 /nt
    $1,099 - $2,499 /wk

sort by:

Forest View Ct House Rental

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Myself and my family spent a week in this house. I wish we could have brought it back to NY. Everything was nice and clean. Having a laundry room upstairs was great. The kids loved the pool and having a bathroom outside was perfect they didn't get the house wet. The house is so spacious and nice I would without a doubt rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 12

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We stayed here with all of my husband's family to celebrate his return from Afghanistan. We had 3 families with kids plus 2 sets of grandparents, but there was plenty of space. The kids loved the pool, and so did the adults. Everything we needed was available. We plan to do this again next year! Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My extended family of 11 (6 adults, 5 kids) enjoyed our week at Disney in this very spacious and luxurious home. It was extremely clean, well supplied, and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and very close to necessary shopping and dining options. It is close to Disney (20 minute drive). The home owner was very prompt in all communication, and the rental company was excellent to work with. If you are looking for a great value and a wonderful vacation home, LOOK NO FURTHER!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My family stayed for a week. This is a beautiful home and very comfortable. I would stay here again if we decide to go back to Florida.The house was exactly as described loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Property Review

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

The property was very clean and was presented as listed. The rooms were very comfortable and we had all the comforts of home. The owner was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions regarding the property as well as with suggestions for making our time in Orlando worthwhile.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another amazing vacation

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

What can I say?? Another fabulous stay at an amazing rental home. The house was immaculately clean and everything we expected and more, which is saying a lot since this was our second time staying at the house!:). The pool and hot tub were great and perfect temperature-wise, even when some of the days were chillier than others. The homeowner, Samantha, again checked in with us via email to ensure our stay was going well and that no issues had arisen (which none had/did). The property management team was great also and did an awesome job of cleaning the pool! They even emptied out our garbage for us and did both these tasks while we were out of the house so as not to disturb us.

As long as you have access to a car during your stay, this house is perfectly located. Every major theme park (including the new Legoland) is no more than 30-40 minutes away max. There's even a 24 hour Walmart about a 20 minutes drive away so you never have to worry if you forgot to pick something up earlier in the day! The home is in a quiet neighborhood with no neighbors to the rear and right of the home.

Would I recommend staying at this rental home?? YES, YES, and YES!! It doesn't matter whether you are young or old(er) (our group ranged in age from 2 years of age to 66 years of age), you will NOT be disappointed with this house and more importantly, the service that comes along with it. We are hoping to be lucky enough to be able to come back to this home each and every year as Samantha has truly made it feel like a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House and Owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Our stay at this house was everything we hoped it would be for our family vacation. We were 2 families (9 people) travelling together and the amount of space that this house provided was perfect. The huge kitchen provided enough room to prepare and have our meals together. The family room, with its ample seating, allowed for us all to sit down at the end of a busy day to enjoy a movie together. The house was clean and provided enough linens for our stay and having the laundry facilities available was very convenient. The owner and property management team were available to address any questions or concerns that we had during our stay. We had only minor issues and they were resolved immediately. The house is located not more than 20 minutes from any of the attractions and in a quiet neighbourhood with no neighbours backing onto the house. This provided a nice quiet place to come home to at the end of a busy day spent either at the theme parks or shopping outlets. The pictures on the website accurately show the layout and contents of the house. We would recommend staying at this property and will do so again on our next trip to Orlando. Thank you to the owner and management team for such a positive experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation villa!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

i state in this villa with a group of 15 friends and the villa was more than comfortable; it was very spacious and everything you needed was accessible. The layout of the house was beautiful and welcoming, me and my friends enjoyed our stay. I will definitely be staying at this villa again, I highly recommend it to anyone. Also, the renting process went smoothly. Overall it is a great place to stay.

--By Victor (Miami, FL USA)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

OUR GROUP:
We were a group of seven (ages ranging from 1 to 65). We stayed at the home from October 27th, 2010 until November 9th, 2010.

THE HOME:
This was our first time renting a home online and obviously there was some apprehension about doing so. However, all these worries were laid to rest as soon as we pulled up to the house. This home was everything it promised and more! The home was super clean and the pictures were accurate in their representation. The kitchen was enormous and the bedrooms were beautiful. The home is on a corner lot so there is tons of privacy as there are no neighbours directly behind or to the right of the home.

POOL AND PATIO AREA:
The kids (ages 1 and 3) loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub!=-) The temperatures were perfect for both the pool and hot tub. There is a gate separating the patio area from the pool which was a nice added safety feature as we did have little ones roaming around.
We also rented the bbq during our stay and it was ready for us when we got there which was great. We had an awesome time grilling meals and sitting outside enjoying the weather as we ate.

LOCATION:
You can get to pretty much anywhere (Disney, Universal, Seaworld, etc...) by driving 30 minutes or less. The home is literally like a 3 minute drive to the interstate. For those golfers, Champions Gate is a two minute drive away! There's a plaza with a Walgreens, Publix, restaurants, and a bank in it less than 4 minutes away. However, I would definitely recommend renting a car if you stay at the home as I didn't see too many taxis and/or buses around the area.

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT AND OWNER:
During our stay, we had a slight problem with the pool heat (temperature was incorrect) and food disposal system (didn't work). We contacted the property management company with regards to these two issues and the issues were fixed the same day.
The owner of the property, Samantha, is totally awesome!! She literally has her guests best interests at heart. She would always check in via email to make sure that everything was good. Samantha knows how to take care of her guests and our vacation was made all that much more relaxing knowing that if we had a problem, we could let Samantha know and she would take care of it!

OVERALL:
I definitely recommend staying at this home! We were all sad when it came time to leave as the home was amazing!! We plan on returning to this home as soon as we can! Awesome rental home!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

OUR GROUP:
We were a group of seven (ages ranging from 1 to 65). We stayed at the home from October 27th, 2010 until November 9th, 2010.

THE HOME:
This was our first time renting a home online and obviously there were some apprehensions about doing so. However, all these worries were laid to rest as soon as we pulled up to the house. This home was everything it promised and more! The home was super clean and the pictures were accurate in their representation. The kitchen was enormous and the bedrooms were beautiful. The home is on a corner lot so there is tons of privacy as there are no neighbours behind or to the right of the home.

POOL AND PATIO AREA:
The kids (ages 1 and 3) loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub!=-) The temperatures were perfect for both the pool and hot tub. There is a gate separating the patio area from the pool which was a nice added safety feature as we did have little ones roaming around.
We also rented the bbq during our stay and it was ready for us when we got there which was great. We had an awesome time grilling meals and sitting outside enjoying the weather as we ate.

LOCATION:
You can get to pretty much anywhere (Disney, Universal, Seaworld, etc...) by driving 30 minutes or less. The home is literally like a 3 minute drive to the interstate. For those golfers, Champions Gate is a two minute drive away! There's a plaza with a Walgreens, Publix, restaurants, and a bank in it less than 4 minutes away. However, I would definitely recommend renting a car if you stay at the home as I didn't see too many taxis and/or buses around the area.

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT AND OWNER:
During our stay, we had a slight problem with the pool heat (temperature was incorrect) and food disposal system (didn't work). We contacted the property management company with regards to these two issues and the issues were fixed the same day.
The owner of the property, Samantha, is totally awesome!! She literally has her guests best interests at heart. She would always check in via email to make sure that everything was good. Samantha knows how to take care of her guests and our vacation was made all that much more relaxing knowing that if we had a problem, we could let Samantha know and she would take care of it!

OVERALL:
I definitely recommend staying at this home! We were all sad when it came time to leave as the home was amazing!! We plan on returning to this home as soon as we can! Awesome rental home!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Judy.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

The stay at the villa was great

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

The stay at the villa was great, just wasn't long enough. Very spacious and the furniture was fit for a king. My Bible tells me about inquisitive people, you can not believe everything they say. If you had asked I would have told you we had guest.

My suggestion: The villa is great, advertise in a way to let future renters know. I have rented villas before and I know what I am saying is true. This villa is a winner.........

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review