reviews for: listing #75880 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

2Bd/2Ba in the heart of The Village, Grand Sierra Lodge
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Sierra Lodge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $625 /nt
    $1,350 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best we've stayed at in Mammoth!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

"This is a wonderful condo - one of the best we've stayed at in Mammoth! Plenty of room, super clean, extremely comfortable and quiet, BEST location and the easiest communication with the property manager of any rental experience we've had. Everything about the unit was exactly as described, and all the electronics, wi-fi and appliances were easy to operate and worked perfectly. We will be renting this unit again! "
- Natasha M., Manhattan Beach, CA, 07/06/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this condo

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

"Loved this condo. It is in a great location and is designed beautifully. We will recommend it to all our friends and I would like to stay there again." - Laurie L., Woodland Hills, CA, 06/10/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

"This was a terrific place, close to all the action, yet quiet as it's on the opposite side of the building where all the action is. We loved it! " - Walter R., Studio City, CA, 04/15/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo at the Village

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Sierra. The condo was as advertised, clean and spacious and perfect for our family. Also you can't beat the location in the Village close to all the restaurants and shops and just a couple of minute walk to the gondola to the slopes.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

"This condo met all our expectations We would highly recommend it! " - Edie M., Agoura Hills, CA, 07/07/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

"Wonderful place to stay. Awesome location. Owners very helpful. Definitely will stay here again. " - Desmond P., Newbury Park, CA, 05/05/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Convenient for Everything

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

"We went to Mammoth during Spring Break 2013 and had a wonderful time. We had 3 adults and two 17 year old boys. We had plenty of room for all. The condo is located in the the village which has the gondola that takes you straight to the lifts. The other wonderful things we enjoyed was the private ski lockers, heated garage, the cleanliness of the condo, the pool/jacuzzi right outside of the lobby and the gym. Since the lodge is located in the village, we had immediate access (i.e. step from the condo) to restaurants, stores, ski rentals, lift tickets and the market...SUPER CONVENIENT FOR EVERYTHING. The restaurant located in the lodge has a great happy hour which was a great way to end the ski day. We skied for two days and the weather was sunny and warm. On the third day it snowed so we rented snow mobiles and then went sledding. Bottom line, this condo is a great place to stay and the convenience of everything truly made for a fantastic vacation! We will definitely be back!" - Susan R., Chula Vista, CA, 03/21/2013

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay in Mammoth!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

"We had a wonderful stay in Mammoth! Our two bed unit was spacious, comfortable and super quiet. Beautiful views from our room! Very well equipped kitchen and Village gondola access is perfect. Would definitely recommend staying here! Already want to go back :)" - Mamie G., Carlsbad, CA, 01/02/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and spacious condo

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

"This was a wonderful and spacious condo. It was so nice to be in a beautiful lodge and be in the middle of the village. The amenities are great! We really enjoyed our stay! " - Laura R., Riverside, CA, 11/25/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great unit

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

"Great unit. Everything as advertised. Nice quiet location, yet close to everything in the Village. " - John B., San Diego, CA, 08/08/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

"Mammoth mountain ski resort is fantastic... And this condo helps make it so. Close to the gondola, it's well maintained, spacious and has all the home comforts. I'd recommend it." - Martin B., Nottingham England, EN, 04/10/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for a family ski getaway!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

"We had a great weekend staying at this unit. The location is unbeatable. Rooms are spacious. Perfect for a family ski get away!" - Caroline R., Pacific Palisades, CA, 01/23/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location location location

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

"Our family had a wonderful time using this condo as our base while we vacationed in Mammoth! The unit was very comfortable and spacious for us (...although you should know there were only two adults and one child in our party). The unit had everything we needed in it. Most importantly, you absolutely cannot beat its location!" - Steve S., San Diego, CA, 12/30/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in your home. It was the perfect size for our family of 4. The location in The Village was perfect for tourists like us. Starbucks and other shops a few steps away, a pool the kids loved, and easy access to the bus/trolley system to take us to bike and trail heads. There was even bike storage in the garage! We can't wait to come back to Mammoth Lakes again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and Comfortable

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

"Perfect size for family of 4! This unit is on the quiet side of the building away from the Village... if you want to get any sleep, this is the side that you want to be on. The Village side is LOUD (especially on weekends and holidays) until the wee hours."
-Glenn G., Topanga, CA, 07/04/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

excellent

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

"We had a great time. The condo was excellent. We would love to book this space again in the future. Susan"
- Susan I., Redlands, CA, 05/02/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

"This was our family's first trip to Mammoth and we couldn't have asked for a better set up. The condo met all our needs (we are a family of 5) and the ease of the location convinced us we will be back. The locker for your ski gear is on the first floor right on your way into the building. The Gondola is steps from the building and was key as 2 of our kids are teenagers and did not always want to call it a day at the same time we did. Having the Gondola right there meant we could each ski as long or short as we wanted and make our way back easily and safely. The condo is well equipped and Kerri the condo manager was helpful the couple of times we called with questions. We will definitely be back. The only issue we had was the condo was really warm and there is no way of controlling the temp. other than turning the fireplace on. Perhaps this was more of an issue because it was spring and not freezing cold outside. In the winter its probably nice having it so warm. We just opened windows."
- Hope B., Malibu, CA, 04/24/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the BEST vacation!

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

"Thank you, our family had a wonderful time and your accomodations were so lovely and convenient to everything we wanted to do. We had the BEST vacation!" - Deanne K., Torrance, CA, 03/15/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WE loved the condo!

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

"We found it comfortable, clean and quiet. It was great to be able to purchase our lift tickets at the front desk of the Lodge and the gondola was so convenient. We were a little disappointed that there wasn't sweetener and creamer for coffee but we found the market close by and also "borrowed" some from Starbuck's. Thanks for opening your home to us!" - Fae G., Nevada City, CA, 03/01/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

"We enjoyed our stay. Your condo was quite comfortable and quiet. Thanks" - Jim A., Redlands, CA, 01/06/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to return

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

"Kerri was a pleasure to work with. The condo was clean and cozy and easily accommodated our 6 guests. Ideal location within walking distance of everything... Starbucks, boutiques, restaurants, bars and the gondola that drops you off right at Canyon Lodge. We stayed over New Years and the snow conditions were epic! We had an amazing time. Can't wait to return." - Brandie L., Newport Beach, CA, 01/02/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was perfect

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

"Just wanted to thank you again..condo was perfect. We will definitely stay with you guys again on our next trip!" - Jenna C., Wildomar, CA, 12/17/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review