reviews for: listing #75905 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Walk to Beach Marco Island House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,900 /wk
    $3,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

This house was the perfect escape from the chilly north. My husband and I spent much of our time time just relaxing by the pristine pool in this quiet neighborhood and had a wonderful time. The landscaping offers privacy- set back from the main road enough that you don't hear the traffic. When we were ready to see the outside world, the house location was perfect. The neighborhood makes for nice walks along the well kept streets. While being private and quiet, it is still only a short walk to a dine in movie theater, mini golf, an ice cream shop, and several restaurants and pubs. The beach access to south Marco beach is not far either; the beach itself is just gorgeous. It's a wide, flat, white sand beach with calm waves. If you have a crew of kiddos you may choose to load up the car to get there, but it is very walkable. We only used the car to go to the grocery store.

The house is well stocked with all you might need to enjoy a day at the beach- towels, toys, a cooler. The layout of the house would be great for families; one end is the master bed and bath, and the other end has two bedrooms and another bathroom. The kitchen is stocked with the essentials- we found some spices and condiments that were quite handy. They thoughtfully leave a binder with suggestions on things to do in the area.

We had a great trip and would go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House - Perfect location

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We all had a perfect vacation, with the biggest part being the house. Lots of space, great pool, all the things you need (towels, chairs, fully loaded kitchen). Conveniently located in walking distance to the beach and the main tourist area.

Would recommend this property ro friends and family. Already thinking about when we will go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a great experience dealing with the owner. Nicole worked with us in getting materials back and forth quickly with no problems. She was a pleasure to work with! When we found the property it looked great and perfect for our family.

When we arrived to the house it was everything we expected. It was clean and well furnished, everything you would need for a vacation. They had towels, chairs and toys to use; the owners thought of everything. The house is in a neighborhood that felt safe and homey. Its very quiet and relaxful. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook simple meals when we didn't go out. The pool was nice and clean. The pool had a heater but we did not use because it was not needed. We relaxed at the house and had drinks on the patio and enjoyed the pool while our 19 month old enjoyed the pool.

Public beach access is an easy 10 minute walk down a quiet residential street. Marco Walk complex is nearest to the house - couple restaurants that also offer entertainment on weekends, movie theater, ice cream, boutiques and internet cafe. There are plenty of great places to eat, all within a short drive.

This house has everything needed for a peaceful and fun vacation. We would recommend it to friends and family, and would stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

review

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This is a great house, very clean, equipped with all you need, we enjoyed it very much, beach is a walking distance no need to spend money on beach parking, pool was great, the owner was very pleasant to deal with. We had a great time and will strongly recommend this house to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great last minute experience

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

We found this property about 2 weeks before our arrival date, and had a great experience dealing with the owner. Nicole worked with us in getting materials back and forth quickly with no problems. She was a pleasure to work with! We chose it for the space and because of the pool; versus the other option of a small condo in a complex with shared facilities and dealing with elevators, staff, lobbies, etc.

After arriving at the house, it was everything we expected. It was clean and well furnished, everything you would need for a vacation. Even beach towels, chairs and toys to use; the owners thought of everything. The house is in a neighborhood that felt safe and homey. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook simple meals when we didn't go out. The pool was nice, and the heater came in handy when the air was chilly. We relaxed at the house a few nights, and had dinner on the outside patio; drinks and dinner at sunset was wonderful!

Public beach access is an easy 10 minute walk down a quiet residential street. Marco Walk complex is nearest to the house - couple restaurants that also offer entertainment on weekends, movie theater, ice cream, boutiques and internet cafe. There are plenty of great places to eat, all within a short drive. The Sand Bar was a fun local place - less expensive with tasty food. We went to Everglade City at the owner's suggestion and took an airboat ride; lots of fun!

This house has everything needed for a peaceful and fun vacation. We would recommend it to friends and family, and would stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review