reviews for: listing #75935 - Santa Barbara, California Studio rental

DowntownQueenAnneVictorianStudio-Walk2Dwntwn,StateSt,Beach!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $160 /nt
    $795 - $995 /wk
    $2,295 - $2,595 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful getaway

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We had such a wonderful time staying at your home. It was a perfectly romantic weekend! We really enjoyed the fireplace, tub and shower! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We look forward to visiting again. Danielle and Kevin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kevin and Danielle!! Thank you for being the best guests and taking such good care of my Enchanting Montecito Suite!! Come back soon!

elle

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Not really a romantic getaway...

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My husband and I came to stay here, thinking we were renting a condo, when in fact we were staying in the bedroom of a house. We could hear the t.v. in the room connected to ours, people talking on the phone, and thus knew everything we did was most likely heard as well. No privacy. The microwave plug didn't even reach the outlet so we had to put it on the floor every time we wanted to make something; the first time we plugged the microwave in, it tripped the breaker and our power went out. Overall, not a very friendly, accommodating, or enjoyable place to stay. We left two days early and just went home.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: This property is not the Downtown Queen Anne Studio. It is a completely different property. These guests did come and stay at the Enchanting Suite which is described in the website as a suite attached to a large Estate. I never said it was a condo. A Suite is a bedroom and bathroom. The Suite is very private with it's own separate entrance. Yes, sometimes one might hear a very muted sound from the main house as someone might hear sounds in a hotel or motel room. Yes, not known to me, the cleaning crew had moved the microwave. I have moved it back to where it should be and it plugs into the outlet easily. Even though I have forced air vented heating throughout the Estate, I supply an electric heater in the Suite for guests who would like extra heat, which did trip the breaker. The guests rang my doorbell at 11 pm. I had to get out of bed and switch the breaker back on. I have never had this happen before and it was a new heater. I have attached the heater to a different outlet and fixed the problem. I apologized to the guest for the inconvenience and have asked them what I can do to make this up to them. I have not heard back from them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

elle,

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Thank you!! We had a wonderful time. Beautiful city, gorgeous weather and delightful house. Everything was great for my family!

Thanks again!

Kelley & Adam from Clovis, CA
Barbara & Mike from Fresno, CA
Tom & JoAnna from Portland , OR
Oh and the kids too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Elle

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Thanks for a great weekend your place is gorgeous! We had a fantastic time. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Fatima & elle

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Thank you for the lovely home here in Santa Barbara - even with the clouds and rain we enjoyed our stay. Enjoy the food and flowers we left.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Lauri-

Enjoyed our stay! Perfect accommodations. Per my message, bath towels in laundry area and linens on beds.

Hope to have more opportunities to be back in the area. Thanks for the comfortable stay.

Noreen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time here and loved your beautiful guest house. We would love to book another trip this summer during early August and will contact you when we know the dates.

Thank you for providing such clean accommodations. We tried to leave everything as clean as possible. Thanks again!

Dana, Wayne, Eriona & Samara

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

Lauri,

Thanks so much for sharing your place. We had a great time. Especially loved Hendry Beach, breakfast at the Boathouse and dinner at Spiritland Bistro!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Lauri - Thanks so much!

-Nice space
-Lovely property

We all had a great stay!

I loved the loft, great TV!
-Aidan

-Montecito is lovely

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Well, Since we can hardly hold you responsible for the cloudy weather, we have nothing but praise for our stay here: The guest house is beautiful and everything works really well. Thank you so much.

Kind regards

Elsebet, David and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Thanks Lauri,

The accommodations were really nice - we had a great time at your house. The location is excellent too - Easy to get to town, beaches, hikes & the freeway to travel N or S on the coast.

Pam & I especially appreciated the lovely bottle of wine you and Todd gave us.

Thanks, Take Care

Stan & Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Lauri-

We really enjoyed our stay - this worked out so well for us. Thank you for the little instructive notes and for leaving laundry detergent, coffee, etc. for us - very helpful!

We were not able to make it through all of our food - we left behind what we thought might be used.

We had a wonderful trip and staying here was pat of what made it this way - Thank you so much!

Best regards,
Myra, Ken, Elizabeth & Samuel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

Hi Lauri!

We enjoyed our stay at your house! Thank you for providing such a pleasant place to spend our time here at an affordable price. Everything was clean and you've done such a nice job decorating the downstairs area. The location is beautiful & convenient (we went to the zoo yesterday & were surprised at how close we were! ) Overall, we were so please with your lovely place.

Heather

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review