reviews for: listing #7595 - Lake Lanier, Georgia House rental

Lake Lanier - Upscale Lake Front with Great Views!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Lovely House, Great Loacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

One of 3 houses rented in the area for a family reunion. The age group of this set varied 15 months to 80+ Years. This group chose this house because of the picture from the deck. Its a lovely depiction but sitting there for breakfast is even better. Ample parking for a full size truck and SUV and a mid size SUV. Bedrooms upstairs very comfortable with lots of storage. Master bedroom on lower level is huge. Dock is just a few steps away and ideally located in a cove so as to eliminate the concern of speeding boats and jet skis.
Lily is the neighbours pet and she is a lovely dog.
A few of us were fortunate to meet the owner. A very interesting and hospitable individual.
Located just a few minutes from Port Royal Marina by water and the owner was open to allowing us to dock a pontoon boat over night.
Definitely ranks high on places stayed and this house will be number one choice when visiting Lake Lanier again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

My family had the pleasure of staying at the lake house over Memorial Day weekend. We had traveled to Lake Lanier for my niece's wedding. With 10 adults and two babies coming from Ohio, Florida and Arizona. We found the home very spacious, plenty of room inside and out. The downstairs master was perfect for my son, his wife and two children. The kitchen was large and very well equipped. Many cooks can work together in this kitchen. The large deck over-looking the lake was great! My family also enjoyed the sunning on the dock and swimming. The house is located in a quiet cove, just a few steps down to the lake. The house was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. This home was perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Beautiful Home On The Shores Of Lake Lanier

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

My family of four (including two boys ages 10 and 12) and my two 85 year old parents throughly enjoyed our one week stay at this beautiful home on the shores of Lake Lanier. The home is situated at the edge of a beautiful cove on the lake and has a double-decker deep-water boat dock that is perfect for swimming, boat docking, and/or sunning. The home is spacious with the kitchen, living area, dining area, four bedrooms, two full baths, a screened-in porch, and large wrap-around deck with a gorgeous view all on the entry level; making it very accessible for elderly adults. I would note that the landscape timber stairs leading down to the dock would make wheelchair access somewhat problematic. A large master bedroom with an equally large and adjoining master bathroom (walled toilet, walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, two sinks, etc.) is situated on the lower-level with gorgeous lake views and a door that opens onto the back lawn with access to the dock. We enjoyed grilling out on the large wrap-around deck overlooking the water, and spent alot of time in conversation on the deck while soaking up the sun. During this past week, Lake Lanier was above full pool, and was although cool, was beautiful! The lake home is perfectly situated close to shopping, the Port Royale Marina, and is only a short walk down to Two Mile Creek Park (picnic tables, boat dock, etc.) at the end of Bethel Road. To add some variety to our week, we drove up into the mountains and spent the afternoon in Helen Georgia enjoying a friendly Swiss-German atmosphere and lunch by the rushing headwaters of the Chattahoochee River. Throughout the week we also rented various boats (jet skis, walk-through, and pontoon boat) at the nearby Port Royale Marina, and were impressed with the facility, equipment, and friendly services provided. Overall, I would highly recommend this lake house to anyone wishing to relax by the shores of Lake Lanier.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at my lake house. I hope you can make it back sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Setting

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

The house and view is very nice! We used it as home base for a family reunion and the kids enjoyed fishing off the dock while the adults enjoyed the view from the deck. Everything in the house was as represented. The downstairs master bedroom and bath were large and very nice. The owner was easy to do business with and responsive to all my questions. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My family has enjoyed staying in this lovely spacious home on three different occasions in July. The house is big enough to give everyone some privacy yet allows plenty of open space for all of us to gather together for meals and family activity time. We highly recommend this vacation spot for family fun!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous lake house in the perfect location!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I knew we wanted to get away for Labor Day weekend, so got together with 4 other couples and rented this house for the long weekend. Everything was 100% as advertised. The house is located in a quiet cove which was wonderful not having to worry about lots of noise and boat traffic. We made quick friends with the neighbors and their wonderful family. The master bedroom is located downstairs off the main floor and has a master bath that blew my mind with a jetted tub and tons of counter space. The fireplace was a great added touch as well. The additional 4 bedrooms were the perfect size, and we had more than enough room for our group of 10. We spent the majority of our time on the large wrap-around porch where we were able to barbecue and play games. The added screened in porch came in such handy because we were still able to enjoy the outdoors even during a spurt of rain. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed to cook our meals, fully operating dishwasher/stove, and tons of storage. The flat screen TV in the living room allowed us to watch all of our college football games, and the house is located in a beautiful neighborhood only 5 minutes from gas stations, food stores, and a large marina. The girls and I enjoyed the two story dock to get some sun, while the guys floated in the river. The home owner was a pleasure to work with, and he was always quick to respond to questions. The check-in & check-out instructions were very clear so we knew exactly what to do upon arrival/departure, and we were made to feel very welcome in the home. For your next overnight stay at Lake Lanier, this home will NOT disappoint and we will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always good to hear when guests had a good time. Having great people stay at our house and them having a good time is what it is all about.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get-away for couples!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

We had such a fun 3 day weekend for my 30th birthday! Myself, my boyfriend, four of my girlfriends and their husbands all stayed for a 3 day weekend, and had such a great time! The location is perfect. Only 4 miles from the marina and right across from a quiet sandy island. The house is gorgeous and has a great view of the lake. The boat dock is extremely close to the house and was perfect for our boat. The grocery store, liquor store and restaurants are all within about 6 miles from the house. And, the neighborhood is nice with friendly neighbors. Whether you have a family and are looking for fun activities for young kids, or are older and looking for a quiet, relaxing weekend, or are younger looking for a fun weekend with friends and significant others...this house is great for all occasions. If I could have changed anything about the weekend, I would have stayed longer because it's such a great vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you had a good birthday at the lake! Hope you can return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great end to our summer!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

We were looking for a quiet family get-away after the end of a busy summer just prior to my oldest son heading off to his freshman year in college. This was the perfect place. The description was spot-on. The house was perfect-plenty of room, very clean, and it was a friendly neighborhood environment. The lake was quiet with just enough activity. The marina that was close by was easy to access and very accommodating to novices. We had a great time and look forward to future visits. The owners were quick to respond to all of our questions and promptly returned our security deposit. Great Rental!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking good care of the house. We hope you can make it back to Lake Lanier in some future occasion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Week at Lake Lanier!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

House is located in the middle of everything: newest and most up to date marina just 10 minutes away for boat, jet ski rentals. Deep water off of dock and located on a quiet cove. Very nice view of lake out of the spacious living room windows. House was very clean and kitchen was stocked with everything you need for a large family. Master bedroom took up the entire terrace level with very large master bath - and fireplace in bedroom. Best of all, the owner is easy to talk to and has great communication,is very helpful and has everything in the house well organized.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the lake! Hope to see you and your family at some future date.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Lake Home

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We loved this lake home! The home is located close enough to 400 that it is convenient to shop or run to the grocery store. Its location on the lake is perfect for enjoying all of the major attractions by boat. It is tastefully decorated with many upgrades that add to its comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a spacious relaxing getaway on the water. Thank you for sharing your home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, relaxing vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this lakehouse! The house was well-maintained, and had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation with family. Loved the deck and the view. Plus we were very close to Atlanta for a couple of day trips. I would highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed the stay at our lake house. There is no better feeling as sitting on the deck and looking at the water! Hope you and your family can come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had a fabulous time! Beautiful views, tons of room to enjoy family, outdoor deck was addicting. The dock was deep water, so the kids actually jumped off the party deck! If you have a boat bring it, or rent one to enjoy the lake even more. Easy to get in and out of the cove, and boat ramp is just down the road.
The weather was perfect. Warm, but not uncomfortable with the breeze off the lake.
The only problem was that we didn't have more time to enjoy it more! Saving up for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We had a wonderful time on our vacation at Lake Lanier. The house sat directly on the water so we did not have to walk a trail to get to the lake like we had during previous vacations to Lake Lanier. Renting the owners boat was also a huge convenience and was lots of fun for the kids. There were skis, wakeboards, a knee board and tubes so the kids could enjoy a variety of activities. Having 5 beds in the house also meant no fighting who was going to sleep where (we brought four 13 year olds with us). I would recommend this house to anyone wanting a relaxing fun vacation.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review