reviews for: listing #76 - Siesta Key, Florida Villa rental

SeaSide Villas - Luxurious - Upscale - Elegant Townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Siesta Key Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,545 - $2,095 /wk

sort by:

We love the orange house!! Location is awesome!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was our second stay at the orange house (as my kids refer to it). We love the location, the amenities, and how it fits perfect for our family of five!!! Looking forward to going back and staying there again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property was clean, in good repair and furnished w

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Very comfortable, well maintained home close to the beach and the main street in Siesta Key. Great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient and comfortable

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The condo was clean, comfortable, very convenient, and had all the amenities anyone would require. I'd highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Our group has returned to the townhouse several times. That says a lot. We find the accomodations clean and very much to our liking. We are very close to the ocean and to shopping and eating. Sometimes, though, we don't always want to go out. There are accomodations for that too. The unit is equipped with everything you need to fix a meal, play a game, watch tv, or just read a book. The owner and manager have always been pleasant and easy to contact. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs Updating

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Location for this rental is great. Easy walk to the beach and village. Appliances and furniture outdated and need refreshing. Ice maker didn't work when we arrived, was fixed two days later. Outdoor grill didn't work first time we attempted to use it and was serviced the next day. Mater bedroom has no privacy WC plus shower stall had mildew buildup in corners. Carpeting throughout the condo is clean but has permanent stains and should be replaced. Be prepared to wake up each morning to the backup "beeps' of the local garbage trucks at exactly 7am.

Owners response: This property has been completely updated including granite countertops in kitchen and all bathrooms, tumbled marble backsplash, new Jacuzzi tub, tile, appliances and so much more...

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Perfect place to stay for a fantastic family vaca

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This was our second trip to Siesta Key and second time staying in the three bedroom seaside villas. We are already planning our return trip this year. The accommodations are very spacious and well maintained. Perfect for staying with little ones who go to bed earlier than we do. Everything you could need for the stay and the beach is provided. The location couldn't be better. Morning walks over to the town's coffee shop, short trip over to cresent beach for the day, short walk to any of the town's resturants for dinner or cook out by the pool and a short walk to the beach access to watch the sunset with ice cream at Olaf's after. What more could you ask for?

Love it, can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

We arrived at Siesta Key in December to spend quality time with our three grown children. The unit was fabulous! We had everything we needed to relax and feel at home. We especially enjoyed the large flat screen TV and the gourmet kitchen! Thank you for all the extra little efforts to make the place feel like home (books, games, movies, spices, storage containers, etc). So often we have had to purchase the extra's when we check into a unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Convienient to the downtown area and the beach. Has a lot of little extras not expected(Wii) Kids love it! Place clean, everything worked, all in all a get e stay. Would recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Thanks for the memories!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Our trip to Siesta Key was very bittersweet for my family. After a long battle with cancer we knew time on this earth for my wife would be short. She loved me and our young children very much, but she also loved Siesta Key. What a wonderful place it is. In many ways it is like a small piece of heaven on earth. We have been regulars of Siesta Key and SunnySide Properties for many years. We have stayed in the 3 bedroom units a couple of times and always enjoyed ourselves. This time my wife was too sick, so we decided to stay in the lower 1 bedroom unit. I was amazed how well we all fit into that unit, and even with her medical equipment we did not feel cramped. It was also very nice to be so close to the pool area in the back. We all spent a large portion of our time there, and met some great people in the process. Thank you SunnySide Properties for working so hard to make this a trip one that we will always remember!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Best Beach in the USA!!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

I took my family to Siesta Key this past summer and stayed at SeaSide Villas. I was amazed how clean and updated our unit was, and even more happy that the beach and shops were so close. I think we only used our rental car a couple of times, since there is such a good selection of food, drinks and shopping within a few blocks. I can't explain how awesome the beach is. It is as white as snow, feels like flour, and never gets hot. After a long day at the beach it was so nice to hang out by our pool. It was larger than I thought it would be, and we cooked out on the grill several times. I look forward to making this an annual trip for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Sunsets, Sunshine & SeaSide Villas

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

"This was not the first time nor will it be the last time we spend our vacation in one of the SeaSide Villa condos in Siesta Key. The week we spent in August 2010 was our last "free" week before school started and it was the perfect way to end the summer.

SeaSide Villa's location is perfect for families with kids of all ages - within walking distance of the village for fabulous restaurants and fun shopping, and within easy walking distance of one of the most pristine beaches in the world. SeaSide Villa owners provide wagons to load your beach supplies and it's a huge plus not to have to find parking.

The condos are well equiped, much better than many we have experienced, with many extras like games, videos, high chairs, etc. etc. Even spices were provided! We enjoyed the community pool in the back - very restful, peaceful setting in which to relax after a day on the beach.

Sunsets on the beach, lazy days of walking, swimming & sandcastle building will be memories to cherish during our crazy, hectic school schedule. We're just so glad to have found Siesta Key, and to have experienced SeaSide Villa condos. We will absolutely be back!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Convenient to Everything

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We stayed at this upscale townhouse for a week and rented both the upstairs three bedroom unit as well as the one bedroom garden apartment. The location is close to all the shops in the village as well as a short walk to the beach. The units have been updated and the amenities were great. When we needed help with anything we called Gregg (the property manager) and he was always available. The pool area is shared with all four units in the building but we rarely saw anyone else using it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very satisfied

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We stayed in the one-bedroom garden apartment which is right by the pool. The unit had just been renovated and we loved the new flat panel TV's, XBox and kitchen. We found lots of extras not normally included in vacation rentals like beach wagons, access to free laundry, and more. The location is just perfect as its a short walk to tons of shops and restaurants, grocery store, the beach, bars and so on. We found it everything that was advertised and were very satisfied with our stay. We would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very Satisfied

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We stayed in the one bedroom garden apartment. It had just been renovated and we really enjoyed it. New flat panel TV's, XBox, furniture and kitchen were very impressive. The bedroom opens to the pool and the property is a short walk from everything. We found the unit just as advertised and would recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

What a great rental! This place was just as advertised. They've thought of everything. The location - walking distance to Siesta Village and the beach - is outstanding. The extra touches like beach wagons, coolers, free WIFI and beach towels were great. We've been coming to Siesta Key for years and this is the best place we've ever stayed. We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

1BR very noisey other tennants very in considerate

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The Living room furniture had seen its better days. We stayed in the 1BR on ground floor there must have been 10 people in the 3BR unit above us that never ever slep.You had to sleep in the day time at the beach was quieter,and no need to go to the gym just pull your wagon to the beach.After three days of the neighbors naked kid at the beach and the property urinating everywhere and once he deficated in the landsscape while we where at the pool,that got real old too.

Owners response: This unit has been recently updated with new furniture, kitchen, large screen LCD HD TV's, tile, window coverings and more. This unit is one of our most popular with guests returning year after year (some for ten years!). We certainly apologize for the experience of seeing a naked child at the beach.

Helpful votes: 7 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review