reviews for: listing #76053 - Glendale, Arizona Condo rental

Glendale Beauty
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Thunderbird Paseo Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Great Find!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We were relocating to the area and had to find a place to stay while we waited for our house to close. I was worried about putting three little kids in a 2-bedroom condo, but it worked out great!

The property was extremely clean and well-kept. It is in a nice area of town, close to all kinds of amenities. The layout of the apartment is comfortable- it was such that we didn't feel like we were crammed in together, even after several weeks of staying in the condo. It had everything we could think of using, which was great since all our things were in storage. Our kids loved the pool, just steps away from the condo.

Our interactions with the owner were always pleasant and they were extremely helpful and accommodating!

We would recommend this property highly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Condo!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

The condo was located close to every place that we needed to go. It was comfortable and spacious for my husband and I. The owner was very friendly in the e-mails and had quick and helpful replies. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again.

Thanks a lot!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Enjoyable Stay!

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

An enjoyable 20 night stay at this comfortable, well decorated condo. A lovely place that is well equipped with everything you need.

My interactions with the owner were very pleasant and supportive. A quick return of the security deposit was appreciated.

This location provides quick access to many needed services.

I would highly recommend this condo for others to enjoy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Golfing Week

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Condo was perfect for 3 golfers playing courses in/around Glendale. It was extremely clean, excellent furnisings and appliances, with everything needed to set up housekeeping on arrival. Being within walking distance of a Frye's shopping center was an added benefit. Would recommend this propery to anyone spending some time in the Glendale area.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice place with good layout and location

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

The two bedroom condo is great for two adults who need separate rooms for sleeping. I was traveling with my dad to visit family in Glendale, Sun City, and Youngtown. It worked perfect to have this as our home base. It was within walking distance of two grocery stores, a Starbucks, some restaurants, and a walk/run/bike trail. The master had a seperate sink and dressing area, as well as a nice tv. The internet was quick enough with the ethernet plug-in that is in the living room. The condo was on the end of the building and with the patio doors open caught some nice breezes without ever having too much sun exposure. The pool and work out facility are close to the unit. The only thing that kept it from being a 5 star property was that there seemed to be many units that were occupied by full time renters so there were some cars that were in disrepair in the lots and some other indications that upkeep was hard for some. Everyone we encountered was friendly. It was a terrific value though and we would happily go back to this nicely decorated unit with all the amenities we needed. I really appreciate not having to get in the car for everything. Securing the rental through the owners was easy. They were very prompt in responding to emails. They made the process very easy and were friendly in their communication.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review