reviews for: listing #76055 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Condo rental

Marenas Resort
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Le Meridien/Marenas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,900 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Terrible Housekeeping and Customer Service

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

We arrived on 10/10/2013. We checked into the resorts around 1:30pm.
As soon as we walked into the unit we noticed that the bedding was missing on the bed in the bedroom(We took pictures). We sent an email to the owner immediately(contact phone was not provided). We Waited a bit,and did not get any response so we called Guest relations ad then Owner relations. Owner relations could not provide owner's phone number as well but assured us that they will email to the owner. We waited till 8pm. No one contacted us so we went to a local Marshals and purchased bedding so we could sleep on something(still have a sales receipt). Only next day we got a response from the owner. Owner acknowledged the issue and agreed to refund a first night stay after we check out. We checked out on October 14. Since then we have not received neither refund for the first nigh nor the security deposit. We left the unit in perfect condition(we have pictures to prove it). Additionally the owner with his housekeeping staff is accusing us in taking the sheets and pillow cases from the unit and threatening to deduct the cost from the security deposit. We have traveled the world, this is a first time we've encountered a such low class and an unacceptable level of customer service. Please stay away from this unit if you do not want to ruin your vacation and have bad taste in your mouse after it.
Marenas Resort can do better than that.

Owners response: My unit is fully equipped to accommodate up to 4 persons ,unfortunately they came in an unexpectedely larger group, of course more sheets were needed. As soon as I received the information I immediately contacted my housekeeping company to furnish the extra sheets, but the guests already went to a near store and purchased the extra sheets.
Security deposit was refunded in full . As always, we keep a consistent and excellent housekeeping which we continue to improve on to meet our customers every expectation. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the condo!! The condo was very spacious and comfortable! The balcony grasped the view of the city and the ocean--which we really liked! The owner was very professional and kind. We are thankful to have enjoyed a week at the Marena's Resort where the the hotel staff was friendly and courteous!! We would like to return again!! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

the apartment is just perfect. It is big and has everything you need. We stayed with our baby, so having a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms made it possible to lay the baby in the bedroom and go on with the vacation in the rest of the apartment.
The staff working at Marenas including the Valet are really great and problem solving people.
The owner was very kind. Will definitely repeat that experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excelent

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Excelente lugar, muy bien ubicado en Sunny Isles, el edificio muy bueno y el departamento muy luminoso, da al mar en un costado y a una muy buena vista en el otro, pero se aprecia todo en conjunto. Muy amable el dueño y muy eficiente el personal del edificio y garaje. Lo recomiendo. Emilio

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at Marenas

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

The place was fantastic. Great location. Great Room.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We are staying second time in this condo. Great location, good beach.Lots of places to eat nearby.We will be back in nearest future. The owner is very nice and easy to deal with. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bad experience

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this property: the location of the Apart was satisfactory but the owner did not comply returning the deposit, he then returned the money after a month had gone by retaining almost 50% of the deposit ,stating that he had had expenses related to electrical repairs. When we asked for the receipts of these repairs , not only did he not comply but our mails remained unanswered. Bear in mind that we left the Resort having settled all expenses and then were in for this surprise.

Owners response: Unfortunately this person used two units and paid only for one at a discounted price, not only that but caused damages in the apartment and went unhappy about holding a partial of the deposit for repairs. I took her complaint seriously and answered each of her emails promptly, also I had all recipts for repairs done upon request.

owner

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review