reviews for: listing #76106 - Savannah, Georgia Condo rental

Riverstreet! Renovated Historic Loft/Best Savannah Location
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lowden Building
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Savannah location

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

My wife and i will definetly be staying here on our next trip to Savannah. The location was perfect, the rental had every thing we could havbe needed. We are already missing our morning coffee on the patio.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 days of enjoyment

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

We visit Savannah several times a year, and have always stayed in one of the hotels on the River. This exceeded our expectations, very comfortable, quiet bedroom area, and a great view of the river. we will definitely be returning here.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lindaj

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

We recently visited Savannah for our girls annual trip. We have been traveling together for 14 years and this was one of out best trips. We always stay in condos and have never been disappointed renting through VRBO. However, when we entered this condo we were amazed. It was spacious and beautifully decorated and had all the extra touches so we didn't have to head to the store to purchase paper products, coffee, etc. We enjoyed watching the boat traffic, good restaurants, tours and the Savannah Live Show. If we return to Savannah we would stay here again. Oh, did I mention that one of the ladies in our group had double knee replacement in Feb and was able to walk to everything we did. You cannot beat this location!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and Cozy Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

This beautiful loft met all our expectations and more. We loved the balcony and watching the ships and all the activities on the street. The loft was very clean and had all the little things we needed. We were in the heart of downtown Savannah and the riverfront and could walk to all the shops, restaurants and activities. You must take the Old Town Trolley Tour as you can hop on and off all day long. Thanks Teresa for recommending the trolley it really made it easier for us to see all the sights. You must try all the restaurants that Teresa recommends such Vinnie Van Goghs for Pizza (excellent and fun), Leopolds for ice cream (decadent) and so many more that we didn't have enough time to try them all but we will be back to continue our foodie quest. Teresa was an excellent owner and helped us in ever way to have a wonderful trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

We spent the latter part of March visiting historic Savannah, Georgia. We enjoyed walking through the historic squares and learning about their unique histories. We enjoyed visiting the Owens - Thomas House, The Telfair Academy, and Jepson Center for the Arts, as well as hopping on and off the Old Town Trolley and browsing through the shops at City Market. But what made this trip so special was staying in this historic and beautiful loft located on Lower Factor’s Walk. From this loft you can walk everywhere. You can also sit on the balcony and watch the world’s largest cargo ships go by. This loft was everything as advertised with lots of nice touches. If you plan to visit Savannah, you have your choice of many places to stay. Staying in this loft will add immeasurably to your experience. On a personal note, we can’t say enough about the owner. She is simply wonderful.
Polly and Dave Sobel, Richmond, Vermont

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Great place everything advertised and more. Teresa was very helpful and a joy to work with. We hope to go back in the spring.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

PERFECT PLACE to stay in Savannah

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

We have been visiting Savannah several times a year for the last 10 years. We especially love coming during the month of December because the city is decorated so beautifully and it just has an amazing charm. Every year we return in December to see the Holiday Tour of Homes where locals open up there beautiful homes to ticket holders and allow us to tour parts of these magnificent houses. Every year the houses are different and I just love seeing all of the interesting homes and decorative styles.

We have stayed in many rentals but this loft is absolutely perfect! It has absolutely everything you need. Both times that I have stayed in this loft I was pleased with the everything....there wasn't a shortage of the necessities! I have been to many rentals where they don't provide you any hand soap or dish soap or there may only be 2 sets of towels. I promise you this loft WILL NOT DISAPPOINT! It literally has EVERYTHING!

Another important point in a rental is the bed. The bed is a King (which is hard to find sometimes) and it is comfortable! Also, I love the fact that there are separate A/C's for this unit so you can keep the bedroom nice and cool but the rest of the house can be warmer when you crawl out of the bed : )

The living area of the loft is larger than it appears in the pictures. I exercise nearly every day and I was very surprised to find a rental that I could pop in my exercise videos and do Insanity and Asylum right in the living room without moving any furniture.

LOCATION! This loft is in a great location. It is awesome to see the large cargo ships passing by your window on the Savannah River. They are HUGE! Also, you can sit out on the balcony and watch the people going up and down River street or listen to the musicians playing by the river. When you leave the front door you can be on River Street in less than a minute or be up on Factor's Walk or in the CIty Market within a couple of minutes. It is really an awesome location. There are several GREAT places to eat within minutes of this location (if you like pizza you must try Vinnie Van Go Go's) and if you want to see the city on wheels you can grab a trolley tour or a horse and carriage ride all in the city market just a few blocks away. Honestly, we park our car when we get there and we don't move it until we head home. You will be walking on cobblestone though--right out of the front door so make sure you bring the proper shoes. Stiletto heels are a bit of a challenge

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous pied a terre in Savannah's historic district

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

The loft was beautiful, spacious, spotless, conveniently located and perfect for a family of 4. The VRBO description/photos accurately describe the property and its amenities. The owner has really mastered providing all the little touches that set this rental apart including gorgeous fresh flowers and a diminutive lighted Christmas tree during the week between Christmas and New Years. This apartment really met all our needs. Our two picky teenagers even loved it and were able to have enough space away from the adults. The property was great to hang out in and people/ship watch from the balcony. It also served as a centrally located spot for sightseeing. The owner even sent information on Savannah-based Groupons before we arrived. The only downside is that we could sometimes hear music from the floor below. This was not a big deal and the music stopped at night, but I want to provide as balanced a review as possible. We would definitely rent this property again and 100% recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW!!!! Doesn't even begin to cover it!!!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

This place is simply AMAZING, so very BEAUTIFUL and the location couldn't have been any better, we parked our car the day we got there and didn't move it until the day we left! Everything is within walking distance including many restaurants right next door to the loft; The Chart House which is immediately next door is AMAZING!!!! This was our 10th Year Wedding Anniversary trip and we wanted it to be super special so we looked high and low before settling on this loft and couldn't be happier with our decision to stay here!!! Everything about this place was perfect, it was like coming "home" at the end of the day, so much better than a hotel. We loved the lay out of the loft, so open and spacious; it was very clean (we're super picky about that) and the decor was simple beautiful (the notes in the walls really made it that much more enchanting)! We loved sitting out on the balcony and people watching with a cup of coffee in the mornings or glass of wine at night!!! It was also amazingly quite in the loft and bedroom making for some good nights sleep!!!! The Owner was outstanding at helping and answering questions, and when we make another trip to Savannah we won't even bother looking for another place to stay because we have already found the perfect place! We've been recommending it to anyone we come across thinking of visiting Savannah..... really we cant say enough good things about this place, you just cant go wrong with it; dont waste your time looking elsewhere, dont even think twice about it..... just BOOK IT!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Location!

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We had a girls' weekend over Labor Day here. We wound up staying in the loft most of the time because of the heat. It was excellent! The location is perfect and the loft itself is priceless. They thought of everything! Coffee, towels, all sorts of cookware, washer & dryer, tv, comfortable beds, and on and on! Our favorite part was sitting on the balcony people watching. I love the decor - the exposed brick is so beautiful. I can't say enough nice things about this place! The owner was fantastic - answered all of my questions quickly and was very accommodating...will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The perfect Savannah getaway!

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

The loft is the perfect place to stay while in Savannah. The interior is nicely decorated and offers all the comforts! The location is great....you can park your car and walk to everything. Watching the traffic on the river was very enjoyable. Owner was very informative and quick to respond to any questions. You won't be disappointed , make your reservation today! Looking forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We visit Savannah several times a year. Always staying in the same place. A centrally located hotel. On a whim, we checked this loft out. If you want to be on top of the River St. Activity, this is it.
Upon entry to the loft, it was quite amazing and well decorated. One could only think of the history behind the brick walls.
Spent every morning and before calling it a night, on the balcony. Early morning tourists and the late night straggler made people watching a treat.
Location made our walk to our favorite perch, The Bayou Cafe enjoyable.
One suggestion, get a 48 parking pass. We stayed a week, and moved the car just a few times. The pass allows unlimited parking. A lot is directly across River St. Bryan St parking garage is within walking distance, and passes can be purchased there.
The only reason I wouldn't recommend this loft is because I don't want anyone else to have it during our vacation times!!
Recommended: Yes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice Stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is a wonderful place. Clean and within walking distance to all of historic Savannah. Parking across the street requires a little finesse, but not to hard to figure out. 10 dollars a day and free on the weekend. I really hate telling you how nice this place is because I love it and hope it is availble when I am able to come back. The owner is very nice and responds to all email quickly.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Can't imagine better accommodations!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

The owner of this property could not have been moe accommodating. She sent us multiple emails before our arrival describing not only the ins and outs of the property but detailed descriptions of the areas history along with recommendations of where to go and what to do.
The Loft was exactly as described, lovely, clean and in an ideal location for visiting Savannah. We never tired of watching the freighters and other boats pass by.
While in Savannah we took The Foodie Tour, visited and toured three historic homes, went to the history museum at the visitors center, and took in a Savannah Gnats baseball game. The Gnats are a farm team for the Mets. The game was a highlight of our trip. Don't miss a chance to take in a game if you are here during baseball season. The stadium is very family friendly.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone visiting Savannah.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great loft, great view, great location. Yes, we thought this place was great!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

It's hard to beat this loft when staying in Savannah. It's location can't be beat. Even though there is no parking, there is a parking garage only 2 blocks away. Once here, you really don't need your car to enjoy the historic district. It's close to a lot of really good restautants (Huey's, Chart House and the Boars Head Grill, just to name a few). The loft is spacious and well furnished. Make sure to stop by the Goldon House Gallery and see Vincent Golshani's wonderful original paintings.
I certainly hope this loft is available on my next trip to Savannah.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

PRICELESS!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place to enjoy our 4th anniversary. Honestly, I don't even know where to start with this place. This is the most amazing flat. The excitement of seeing the red door when we arrived...we opened that door to a room that far exceeded even the pictures. We went out on the balcony like giddy little kids to find a 3-masted classic sailing ship parked right in front of us. We parked the car in the lot right on river street and it hasn't moved since. We've walked...taken tour trolleys (highly recommended for your first day in town) and have seen the great things that Savannah has to offer. Oh...and River street...yup...great place to eat, drink and be merry! The great part is we were able to relax in our room and we don't miss anything because the balcony overlooks river street. Some beers and wine in the fridge and you can people watch all day. Heck...they'll be looking up at you jealously wondering why they didn't stay there! Don't think twice about this place...the history is literally in the walls (seriously...finding notes tucked in the bricks was one of our favorite activities!!). What a wonderful flat. No complaints. We'll be back. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Don't want to share this secret!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed at this fabulous loft back in January 2012. I have a small group of woman that come to Savannah every year for our annual girls weekend, and I have been looking at this place for a couple of years, but it was never available. I was finally able to plan a trip to Savannah when it was available, and it was well worth the wait.

Aubrey & Kim were a delight to work with and they were able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner. The description of the condo is very accurate, and although the photos of the place are what got my interest, they don't do the place justice. It's even better than the pictures.

The location is wonderful - Lower Factors Walk just off of the Bernard Street ramp, it is easy walking distance to everything. We rode the train, and it was a $15 cab ride from the Amtrak station. After that, we were able to either walk to our destination or hop on the free DOT shuttle, which has stops at various locations in the northern part of the historic district. We were able to have breakfast at Goose Feathers; lunch at Vinny Van Go Go’s (best Pizza), Spanky’s (shout out to Lauren & Freddy) & Crystal Beer Parlor (the absolute BEST crab stew); and dinner at Kevin Barry’s (Rueben) & Fiddler’s (Oysters). And I can never go to Savannah without spending one night at Savannah Smiles.

As for the loft, there is only one word - unbelievable. The wood floors, the brick walls, the balcony overlooking the river and street, it was just incredible. But the best part was about to come. The bedding was phenomenal. From the king size bed, to the Murphy bed, and the sofa bed - all of them were so comfortable - it was hard to get out of bed in the morning! And the comfort didn’t stop with the beds, it continued with the rest of the furniture.

The full kitchen was an added bonus. We had the option of being able to stay in and cook our own meals, and the convenience of having a full size refrigerator to store our leftovers when we decided to eat out.

At no time did 3 adults feel crowded in the 1 bedroom. The fact that there is a second full bath makes it perfect for more than 1 couple, and I believe it would be great for 4 to possibly 6 people with no problems. I hope to be able to book the condo again for our next annual girls weekend because the ladies will love this place.

Sorry that it has taken me so long to write a review on this wonderful place, but I really am not sure that I want to share this secret gem!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Sweet digs!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Our family travelled to Savannah for a long weekend, my parents and us 3 kids, and we had a blast, and loved the loft. My sisters & I had a great time walking around Savannah, and our parents felt safe letting us go out along the river, and downtown on our own. (We are all teenagers.) We loved the full movie channel lineup on the cable TV, and the AC rocked!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Location and Property

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Our family enjoyed a beautiful, warm Spring weekend in Savannah at this amazing loft facing River Street. We parked the car in the lot just outside and never moved it until we packed up to leave! The location was perfect for walking around the city, enjoying all that Savannah has to share. We especially loved sitting on the balcony watching the cargo ships go by and all of the great people watching. Thank you for the comfortable furnishings and all the well thought out amenities. We hope to come back again and again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great riverside place!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

On this trip, I went with my family to this amazing loft for a long weekend and thought it was great. It was kinda old but perty nice. I liked the location, and going out on the balcony was pretty cool. I would go again, and I think my family plans on it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AWESOME location!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

An absolutely fabulous location; right on the river, close to all the shops & restaurants......we parked our car & never went back until we had to finally leave. Had a spectacular time walking all around downtown Savannah, watching the boats sail by, and sitting on the terrace to "people watch". Such fun! The Loft is tastefully appointed, with a great deal of historical architecture and such; exposed brick, original beams, etc. Very efficient and comfortable AC system which made the Loft heaven to return to after a full day out in the hot sun. We vacationed with our teenage daughters & there was plenty of room, 2 bathrooms, and space to spread out comfortably for all. HIGHLY recommend this for any and all travelers, and we will absolutely be back again, and again, and again.........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! We had so much fun and the location was perfect! We walked everywhere. The condo was so clean and well decorated, and the veiw was awesome! We will definitley be back for another stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic property in a truly unique location

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

My wife and I had the privilege of staying at the River Street apartment in May. Our contact with Teresa beforehand couldn't have been nicer or more informative - she gave us excellent directions and recommendations. This was our second trip to Savannah - last time we stayed at the Mansion on Forsyth Park in a lovely corner room but this was actually better! More room, a really lovely open and characterful space and the attention to detail as well as the luxurious and tasteful furnishings made our stay unforgettable. That, and the incredible view over River Street, watching the people, and ships, go by. Given the restrictions of the 18th century building and where it was, we enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. And even though River Street is one end of Savannah (one you must see though), everything was in walking distance. We couldn't ask for more and will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Good place to stay in Savannah

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

We are still in the condo as I write this review. This is a nice place for up to six people. Only drawback is two of the beds are in the common area. It is spacious and has everything one would need for a vacation. The location is perfect for the restaurants and shops on River St. The "tourist" area of the street is normally serviced by a streetcar on Thurs-Sun but unfortunately was out of service for our stay so we didn't see all of the sights. We don't walk that far anymore. Our major complaint was the large ligths in the alleyway across from the bedroom windows. They come on at night to light the way and REALLY light up the bedroom. Even closing the blinds and drapes isn't enough if you have trouble sleeping. Some heavier drapes would be a boon. Parking can be a real problem depending how far away one wants to park. There is a city-owned parking garage about two blocks away and there are some small lots on River St. too. Be sure to get the visitor's parking permit! save you a lot of money. The place has a full kitchen but there are no grocery stores within walking distance that we could find so if you want anything along those lines get them on the way. There is an ice machine in the fridge which helps.
The pictures here at the website are very accurate as far as how the place looks. They don't do it justice as to it's size It is a lot bigger than it looks which is great.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We have had no issue before with the lights from the alley that come into the bedroom at night but will consider a heavier drapery in the bedroom. We
like the lights there as it is certainly a security feature. The closest grocery is Kroger on Gwinnett either by car or bicycle and doing your shopping on your trip in would eliminate another trip out. We do supply enough toiletries and coffee supplies for a weekend.

Since your stay was during the week, there is a charge for parking in the lot across the street and parking passes are a great idea so you don't have to feed the meters but parking from Friday @ 5:00 pm to Monday morning @ 8:00 am is free in those lots so someone staying the weekend can park for free during those times.

5/11 Update - We have installed light blocking draperies in the master which block out any
lights coming in.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Our "Honeymoon", after renewing our vows after 21 years! This loft was amazing! As much as you REALLY want to see and do in Savannah, you are secretly wishing it was done, so you could be back home in this wonderful place! We will be back! And will recommend it to everybody! Great job!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Wonderful views, wonderful condo!

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

This condo is so spacious and comfortable! The views from the windows and balcony are spectacular. It was so nice to come back to the condo after a tiring day of sightseeing and know that such a comfortable space awaited us. This condo is clean, modern, and filled with every amenity that one could want for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful views, wonderful condo!

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

This condo is so spacious and comfortable! The views from the windows and balcony are spectacular. It was so nice to come back to the condo after a tiring day of sightseeing and know that such a comfortable space awaited us. This condo is clean, modern, and filled with every amenity that one could want for a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Our first family vacation to Georgia. Perfect in so many ways! The condo was not only beautiful, but plenty of sleeping space. The view is incredible and the location was better than expected. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Condomium is perfectly located in the Factory Walk area along the river but may be difficult for those with difficulty walking. Plenty of space with 2 large bathrooms and comfortable daybed within the kitchen area. Parking is actually not a problem and the balcony view makes it all the more special viewing the incredible container ships & other activity along the river. Masterbed mattress needs replacing soon! Very clean and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your comments and have never had anyone complain about
the master bed but will address this issue very soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Everything was great!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

This was a great place to stay! Everything was close by and within walking distance. It made it easy to enjoy the whole city. Great place to relax and get out of the heat!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great location, great amenities

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Loved staying in this Riversreet Loft. We walked everywhere and returned to a comfortably furnished loft. Plenty of room for the two of us. Can't wait to return to Savannah, and the riverstreet loft

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We have stayed in Savannah several times and we were doing a long weekend with another couple. We have done Bed and Breakfasts and hotels in the area but were looking something different. This place is an old cotton warehouse that has been converted. A really great room with a great view. Full kitchen and laundry. We arrived, set up bar, walked everywhere we wanted to go and had a great time. And it was cheaper than anywhere else. First rate accommodations and a great location. Great for 2 couples.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location, Awesome Place

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Perfect location, awesome place. We parked the car and didn't move it all weekend. We were within walking distance to everything. Loved everything from the comfy beds, fabulous shower, spacious living room and kitchen. We had all we needed and felt right at home. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place!

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

This place is awesome!d Very comfortable and the location is perfect. We stayed three nights and didn't have to move the car once during our stay. We especially enjoyed the balcony and will definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a Great Trip!

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We stayed for a couple of nights but I can't wait to come back and stay again. The loft was absolutely perfect. . . very nicely decorated and a great location. Great views and walking distance to everything. Thanks for a great trip, 5 STARS!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review