reviews for: listing #76139 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

4 Bdrm Pool/Waterfront Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $375 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,500 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Property Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

The property description provided is completely accurate regarding the house's location, layout, and amenities. When I arrived at the house, I was very pleasantly surprised at how spacious it is and how welcoming the house felt. This home is well-maintained and very clean. my entire family was thrilled with the cleanliness of the home, as well as with the well-equipped kitchen, the beautiful pool and deck, and the multiple bedrooms and spaces to sleep in. If I am ever in need of a house to rent in this neighborhood again, I would rent this house again without reservation, and I would certainly recommend this property to a friend. Not only is the property ideal for families, but the owner was very attentive and helpful to me throughout the entire booking process and while we were staying there. She made herself available if we needed anything while we were there, and she emailed me right away with answers to all of my questions. Simply put, this house was a tremendous blessing to an out-of-state bride looking to put herself and her loved ones up in a home that was clean, safe, comfortable, and easily accessible to Fort Lauderdale, where my rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception took place. Our stay was from December 27, 2012 to January 2, 2013.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

house

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

this home is perfect for all guest's . decorated to the max. nice pool . Everthing as stated

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

house

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

this home is perfect for all guest's . decorated to the max. nice pool . Everthing as stated

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, lots of space

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We stayed at this property in March 2012. The house is as advertised -- we slept 10 (two young children on the blow-up mattress) and we had plenty of space in the house.

The property is centrally located -- two grocery stores (Winn-Dixie and Publix) both within walking distance. We didn't eat out except once down on Las Olas shopping district down on the beach, so I can't comment on restaurants near the house. It was about a 30- to 40-minute drive to Fort Lauderdale Beach, which should be much shorter once the construction on I-585 is completed.

As for the house itself, again very spacious. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked for 10 every meal without a problem. The pool was a great spot for the two kids in the group and for the adult to lounge.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wedding day

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

This was the weekend of my son wedding as these events are their are always full of surprises. This one was no differnt when we arrive at this beautful home it had everthing we needed and more. Me and my family would like to say Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Excellent house, we really enjoy it whith the children, owner very kind and very nice house, fully recomended for familys whith children because is in one floor and very nice pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Florida stay

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We had a wonderful stay the house was very nice and clean. The home owner was easily accessible and left very helpful ideas for activities. My family enjoyed our stay so much that we would stay in the home again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Renters spend alot of money for their vacations and should get what they pay for. They also deserve peace of mind knowing someone will be there quickly if a problem should arise. Since most vacationers have never visited the area before I find it helpful to leave brochures at the house for the renters to look through to find fun and interesting things to do.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review