reviews for: listing #7615 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Stunning Windsor Palms Resort 6 Beds, Disney 4miles
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Palms
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Very clean; very close to parks

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We were extremely pleased with all aspects of the house - we will definitely stay here again. Communication with owner was quick and helpful; issue with a curtain rod was fixed immediately; very clean; very close to all Disney, Sea World and Universal parks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home and very responsive Owners

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Lovely home and very responsive Owners. This was our second time renting this house we loved it so much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This property was perfect

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

This property was perfect and the kids would often say they were tired at the park and wanted to go back to the house , they really enjoyed the pool.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing is lacking.

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

What can a person say about this home! Nothing is lacking. From the time of contact with Kay and Neil, it was smooth sailing. It is located in close proximity to Disney Parks, Outlet shopping, Supermarkets and many Restaurants. The home itself, is securely nestled inside a gated community. The house has many extras, such as video games, movies, toys and games for kids. There is also an internet accessible computer, which is so very helpful in strange surroundings. It is well laid out and very spacious. The Kitchen is well equipped with all the necessary utensils and then some. You won’t be lacking. Lots of fun to be had in the Garage/Games Area, playing table hockey, pool and foosball. The pool/hot tub is so relaxing with many pool accessories and the back of the house is located on a green area for added privacy. This home is highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was lovely and had everything we wished for

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

The house was lovely and had everything we wished for - and more besides - when catering for a group of six ranging from 16 to 76.

The house is spacious and well cared for (with two of everything!) as the owners obviously want their guests to have a 'home away from home' - and the peace of mind of residing within a gated community is priceless.

The management company was extremely helpful when there was a problem with the AC unit and are to be praised for their quick and efficient response and willingness to help.

It was a great base for our holiday and we would definitely stay here again.

Thank you for the excellent service.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It suited our needs perfectly.

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Thank you so much for renting your beautiful home to us. It suited our needs perfectly. Next time we travel to Orlando, we will definitely be in touch.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Best Vacation Rental Ever!

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We have stayed at many vacation homes in Orlando and this home is the best! We come to Orlando once or twice per year and one of those trips is a family reunion around Christmas time. Our trip usually includes a week on Disney property and an additional week at a rental home. We have rented homes in several areas and 4 homes within Windsor Palms and this home wins our vote for the best. There are many very welcoming touches when you first arrive and the home is so well equipped we lack for nothing. The view over the conservation area is gorgeous, the furnishings are lovely, the games room is a huge hit with the whole family! There are lots of games and toys for the whole family and the computer is a great touch. Sitting in the hot tub in the evenings while BBQing steaks was wonderful! While we just had our grown children with us, the house is very well equipped for young children.
Thanks, Neil and Kay. We WILL be back!
The HOlton/Nolan Families

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home close to Disney with everything...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Home close to Disney with everything to make your visit comfortable. Suitable for all ages.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

horoughly enjoyed our wonderful stay...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our wonderful stay at Avalon. My grandchildren are already asking when we can go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Home Is The Greatest Place...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Your Home Is The Greatest Place for a Family - My family wanted to stay - but school starts 4/26, my family loved your home!!
Thank you for a great vacation with my family!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My family has vacationed...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

My family has vacationed at Avalon several times and it has always met or exceeded my expectations. We will continue using Neil and Kays properties as they do meet all the needs of a growing family. This last trip we had 14 of us in Avalon and we were not lacking for space. So, for all who may read this I would highly recommend using these properties for any vacations in the Orlando area. Lastly, all my dealings with Neil and Kay have been outstanding and they do everything possible to work with those clients vacationing in their home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A home away from home...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

A home away from home. We are looking forward to coming back in the near future for our next vacation. The location of your house to the parks and shopping area is great. We liked taking the new highway down the street to I-4 then getting off at exit 62 for Walt Disney World avoiding the traffic on 192. Also a new Wal-Mart on highway 27 made our shopping easy. I would recommend your house to family and friends. Thanks again for a most enjoyable time at your house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved staying at...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We loved staying at Neil and Kay's Avalon house. It is extremely close to Disney in the Kissimmee area, only minutes from the Olive Garden (one of our fav restaurants, that we no longer have in Canada), Target and outlet shopping (when you go to Florida you must outlet shop). The layout of the house perfectly met our needs for an extended family vacation that isn't cramped. We all had our own space with plenty of bedrooms, TV's and video games to keep everyone occupied with their fav downtime activity. There is a computer in the great room which came in very handy for finding directions. The house is exactly as you see it in the pictures and just as clean and tidy. The sheets are soft and there are plenty of towels. Love having laundry right there in the games room. It helped us pack less. We spent only minutes travelling to and from Disney, which left plenty of time to relax and enjoy some downtime by the private pool after a long, busy day in the park before either cooking our own dinner in the well stocked kitchen or going out to eat in one of the many nearby restaurants. This house couldn't be better located for a Disney vacation. Neil and Kay are incredibly helpful to deal with, answering all of our questions before booking the house and then giving lots of hints and directions to make our vacation incredible and to help us take advantage of some discounts with no fear of fraud (we bought our Disney tickets from a website that they recommended and were extremely happy with the speed, security and price). Our vacation was incredible and everything went very smoothly. We definitely recommend that you stay at one of Neil and Kay's houses as we recommend their properties to everyone we know travelling to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful home...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

A beautiful home located close to restaurants, shopping and major roadways. We rented this house for a golf holiday and found the location to be well suited for our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review