reviews for: listing #76242 - Depoe Bay, Oregon Condo rental

Top Floor Oceanfront Luxury Condo/Whale Watching/WiFi/Pool
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village at North Pointe
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $165 /nt
    $870 - $990 /wk

sort by:

Comfy Oceanfront Condo To Whale Watch

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

We really enjoyed the village at North Pointe. It was the best place we stayed on our whole vacation. Very quite & private. Very clean--therefore very relaxing. We loved it. Nice furnishing, and did I mention clean. It was equipped very nicely with sweet welcoming touches. Very lovely view too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No Complaints!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Liked it from the moment we got there, very homey feeling. Bedroom very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Kitchen fully equipped. Furniture very clean and didn't look worn as rental furniture often does. Even the balcony seem very well maintained for a beach house especially for being that close to the ocean. I would highly recommend .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazingly equipped

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

This condo was so well equipped it felt like you were in your own home rather than in a rental. Everything was perfect and we had a wonderful, relaxing two week stay. We saw whales, a sea lion and an eagle right from our porch.

My only suggestion is that the complex needs a recycling bin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed my stay!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

The Seacliff was great! Wonderful view! I went to Depoe Bay to relax and listen to the Ocean - the only problem with the Seacliff was I couldn't really hear the ocean at night from the bedroom and I could not open the ocean-facing window. One night I slept on the couch so I could hear the ocean with the deck door open. Also travelers should be aware that the elevator does not reach this condo, thus had to haul my luggage up 1 floor (took elevator to 2nd floor). Not a big deal - just to be aware. It was nicely decorated and very cozy! I would recommend the Seacliff to others. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! We came here to celebrate our 11 year wedding anniversary and our visit couldn’t’ have been better. The weather has been fabulous! We had a great dinner at the Black Fish Café and highly recommend it. Last night several whales performed for us. We couldn’t believe how close they were!
Thank you for sharing this perfect condo for two! We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

3rd Year Anniversary

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us on our 3rd wedding anniversary! We had an absolute blast. This is the nicest place we have ever stayed at. We hope to get a chance to stay again soon. Thanks, Eric and Camia.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The weekend we needed

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

What a beautiful condo! From marvelous views to the gorgeous interior, this is truly the vacation rental for us and the rest and relaxation we needed. Thank you for opening up your place to us!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review