reviews for: listing #76279 - Kingston, Washington Chalet rental

Lemmé Chalet -- Charming Home, Magnificent Waterfront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $279 - $319 /nt
    $1,395 - $1,895 /wk
    $3,950 - $5,995 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Holiday Get Away

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had our extended family stay here during the holidays and it was a perfect get away for everyone. Absolutely peaceful to sit and watch the ferry on Christmas eve and Christmas. The owner was extremely attentive to the needs of our family and provided more than enough supplies and service to make it a care free stay. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone considering making this a vacation stop.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic experience

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Wow!! A fantastic week we had at this wonderful place!! My wife and I along with our two adult children and spouses and grandson flew in for a wedding of close family friends. We had room for everyone and privacy of each bedroom was wonderful. The favorite aspect obviously are the incredible views. The location perfect for that get away feeling and only 5 minutes from the ferry to Edmonds. The hardest part of each day was getting motivated to go somewhere because we were perfectly happy to just stay and enjoy the incredible views. The Chalet was well maintained. There was nothing we were disappointed about here. We highly recommend the Chalet and we will look no further for a place to stay on our next trip to the Seattle area.
Thank you again for sharing this wonderful property!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Memorial Weekend

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

It was a relaxing and enjoyable family retreat in the perfect location! Due to limited time allowance, my family was only able to stay at the Chalet for 2 nights (although we all wished that we had 3 nights instead!), the owner of the Chalet is extremely pleasant and responsive when we tried to book the location. He also met us at the Chalet to give us some pointers for activities, shops, and restaurants! The view of the house was GORGEOUS! It was such a relaxing and peaceful environment! Thoughtful touches around the house including chairs in the backyard (which brings you even closer to the water), window seats with pillows, sun room, TVs in every bedroom, and wireless internet connection capability. Kitchen was clean and utensils are provided. Convenient location with stores minutes away. Let's say everyone from elderly to baby were all satisfied and happy during the stay! We would love to go back and visit again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Love Love this property

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We (3 couples) had a great time at the rental house. We all loved the property, great view, warm sun coming through the windows, comfortable beds, everything about the house was wonderful. We hope to come back soon. Oh by the way the owner is very nice too. thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeds Expectations!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Our two adult sons, our daughter and her husband, and my husband and I all loved the beautiful and charming accommodations during our stay at the Chalet. Our sons had the top floor, with their own rooms, bathroom, and sitting area; our daughter and her husband had the bottom floor, which can be closed off from the rest of the house, with a fabulous waterfront view and their own bathroom; and my husband and I stayed in the lovely master bedroom with bath on the main floor. All of the bedrooms had televisions and were tastefully decorated. The main highlight was the great room, with the fabulous view of the sound. Seriously, the pictures on the website do not do it justice. It is spectacular! It was so peaceful to just sit and watch the ferry and other boats sailing by the property. We all explored the beach, and took endless pictures of the scenic spot and wildlife. Everyone, at some time or another, spent time in the sunroom, looking out the spyglass or lounging in the hammock. I enjoyed the view from the breakfast nook and the kitchen, which had everything we needed to prepare meals. This was the first Family Vacation that we had spent with the whole family since our daughter's marriage, and everyone agreed that we wanted to return to the Chalet for our next trip. Dealing with the owner was a pleasure, and I have recommended the property to family and friends. We all rated it Exceeds Expectations!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

This was my 12th rental from VRBO and it was definitely the best! The owner was professional, answered emails and returned phone calls promptly. The rental contract was clear and fair. The property was exactly as described in the listing. The photos in the listing are all up-to-date and accurate.

Four of us, including an infant, rented the chalet for a five nights in late Oct 2011. Everything was clean and quite welcoming when we arrived. There's plenty of space and light and the views are amazing. The owner even provided a pack-n-play for the baby to sleep in which meant we didn't have to pack one on the plane. The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. The kitchen was great to cook in except all the pots and pans were stainless steel which makes cooking eggs, pancakes or french toast in the morning nearly impossible. If you plan to cook a big breakfast every morning like I do, either bring your own non-stick pan or buy a cheap one from the Walmart in Poulsbo.

We took walks on the dirt road as well as down to the water. We also had family over for dinner one night and were able to fit nine of us around the dinner table. It's a very family-friendly home but it's also great if you want to get away from it all to relax in peace.

The chalet is conveniently located close to my family in Kingston so we definitely plan to rent there again next time I visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great fourth of July vacation spot!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The chalet was amazing! The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The chalet was very clean and comfortable. It was really easy to settle in and feel like it was "your own". The kitchen was easy to cook in, and even standing at the stove you had a great view of the water! There are lots of little areas around the house to relax in - my favorite was the hammock chair in the sun room! From that room, I could watch the ferries, cruise ships, and fishing boats move silently through the waters, while I rocked in the chair and sipped a glass of wine. I did not want to leave that spot! The cool sea breeze that flowed through the house was a very refreshing surprise! The views from the house are incredible! The sunrise and sunsets over the mountains and water were beautiful. The Kingston fireworks just made the stay that more enjoyable! All I can say is "WOW"!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This rental was top notch. Very clean, everything we needed at our finger tips. The beds were clean and comfy, plenty of room, the views were incredible! So fun to check out the little nooks and crannys of the house. Great access to the beach. The owner was very accomidating and had a great attention to detail as well as very communicative. We came for a girlfriends weekend and will be back again next year! You will not be disappointed in renting this chalet, it is everything you want and more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Date before Deployment

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

My husband and I wanted to "get away" before he left on a long deployment with the military. We left the kids w/ family and relaxed in this wonderful waterfront cottage. It was so easy to get to from the ferry with a short drive to the Chalet. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend without the children. We soaked up the views from the main floor which had huge windows that let in so much natural light. The hot tub was clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed making breakfast in the large kitchen area with all the supplies, and the decorative old-fashioned stove was a nice touch. There is a cozy seating area that also has large windows so you can enjoy the view. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and were able to spend a romantic getaway before he left. The cottage also had so many great rooms it will easily accommodate our whole family and we are definitely planning to come back in the summer and bring all the kids to enjoy the beachfront as well as all the other great things Kingston has to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxation to Unwind

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

Immediately upon stepping into the Chalet, my breath was taken away with the gorgeous view of the Sound as well as with the beautifully furnished interior...a quaint Pottery Barn feel. Warm and cozy. One morning I watched bald eagles soaring over the property and that night deer came wandering through the backyard as my husband was soaking in the hot tub. Kingston is such a nice little town, friendly and welcoming. I LOVE the crepe shop...a MUST place to stop! I was also impressed with the short drive to Silverdale, where the Kitsap Mall is available as well as Costco, Target, Pier 1, World Market, etc. This was a much needed getaway retreat and I was very refreshed! Thank you. The Lemme Chalet was all you said and more. I recommend this place to anyone who needs some relaxation to unwind.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming Kingston Retreat

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We had a great time here! A fabulous location for large or small gatherings. We used it for a girls weekend and would readily recommend it for anyone. Every room is spacious, stylish, comfortable and inviting. Plenty of space for multiple activities both inside and outside the chalet. The view is spectacular from every seat on the main floor. It's a great spot for quiet relaxing and recharging, but close enough to the city to enjoy "both worlds". We were able to spend a good portion of one day playing and dining in Seattle while another day we headed south to shop the great malls at Silverdale. The location of this chalet is such that none of these activities made us feel crunched for time. It's an ideal destination for family or professional events and retreats!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great holiday getaway

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Wow, what can I say. It was everything that Sterling said it would be. We stayed here from December 17th until the 23rd. The little added touches were great. Even though we were a long ways from home, we felt like we were home. You decorated it for the holidays plus the little welcoming basket was so much appreciated. We had our families, total of 8 at different times, meet there. Getting together with family can sometimes be too much of a "good thing" but not for us. We had plenty of room for our own space. The view was FANTASTIC. I can only imagine what it would be like in the summer months.

Once again Sterling, all I can say is that you were a very gracious host. We would definitely consider putting your rental on our vacation agenda in the future. Thank you from the bottom of this North Dakotan heart for your hospitality. It was greatly appreciated by all of our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Holiday family reunion

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We didn't want it to end! This place had everything you could need and more. What a wonderful holiday retreat for our family! Lots of movies, books and games and gorgeous view. We enjoyed drinking coffee in the morning in the viewing room where it was quiet and we didn't have to wake anyone up. We enjoyed sitting the hot tub during a light snow. Most of all Christmas Day was wonderful and warm just as if we were in our own home. We would love to come back again someday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic getaway on the water

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at this wonderful getaway in Kingston. The home was warm and welcoming and there was plenty to keep us busy. We especially enjoyed the "little things" that made our stay special, including really comfortable rooms, relaxing in the porch hammock and the outside hottub, and admiring the gorgeous views of the water. The owners took great care in making out weekend special and we have already recommended the place to family and friends. It's a perfect retreat from Seattle!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our new beachfront, "home away from home!"

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Your waterfront house, which we lovingly refer to as “Le Chalet Lemme',” has become our new home-away-from-home after selling our beachfront vacation home. The house is warm and inviting in every room and has an upscale charm with all of the beautiful wood work and extraordinary furnishings, which we love. The brand new hot tub was a real treat, especially at night. The same goes for movie watching on the expansive main-floor HD television that drew all of us in with its utter size and excellent picture quality. We also enjoyed the beach and all of the sea life on the mudflats when the tide was out. When we weren’t outside, the views from inside the house were stunning and all of the natural light was wonderful for relaxing, talking, and reading. In the morning, the large kitchen served us well while we prepared breakfast, and the breakfast nook sat all of us in comfort while we took in the view. We can’t wait to get back there soon, for our third stay, when we’ll be brining some of our relatives to enjoy it with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

kingston waterfront chalet

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Just wanted to write to say thank you for the great time my family and I had staying at your home. We decided this year to get away to celebrate our birthdays with my wifes family. Your house was a great place to get the family together. We enjoyed water views from just about every part of the house. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare the birthday dinners and plenty of space around the round dinner table for all of us to eat and visit. The table also was a great place for some late night poker games.
We really enjoyed the evening hot tubs with an amazing view of the ferries arriving from Edmonds. The big screen tv was awesome to watch college football games or blue ray movies.
We will be back again. Cheers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review