reviews for: listing #76294 - Newport Beach, California House rental

30 Seconds to Beach!LaBOR DAY WEEKEND OPEN* Patio/Garage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $171 - $258 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Cozy and Charming

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well cared for and comfortable. The beach toys and bikes were an added plus that made our days at the beach and on the boardwalk more enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy and Charming

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was well cared for and comfortable. The beach toys and bikes were an added plus that made our days at the beach and on the boardwalk more enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and Charming

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

If you are looking for a cozy beach property with a lot of local charm, this is the place. It isn't fancy, but it is well cared for and very comfortable. The beach toys and bikes were an added plus that made our days on the beach and on the boardwalk very enjoyable. We had a great trip and hope to return sometime soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for letting us know what you enjoyed at Your home by the Sea! We hope to have you back soon!
Michelle & Rollo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach rental!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We stayed in the upper unit for Memorial weekend - it was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids (younger ones shared the full bed, so no need to use sofa bed). The unit was very clean and kitchen well equipped, and loads of beach chairs, boards, and kids sand toys so we didn't have to bring or buy. Rollo met us on arrival and was a great source of local info, and beach really is so close. There were other guests renting the lower unit, but we heard no noise at all - only the garage door when they moved their car. Thanks Michelle, we will visit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. We love to hear that guests had a great time and appreciate our hard working staff!
We look forward to having you back soon!
HappiTravels!
Michelle & Rollo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

We loved this place! The beach was so quiet as it is about a mile north of the pier. Beautiful surf, even saw some dolphins! Our only recommendation is bring a smaller car as the garage is a little tight, and if you have to find parking on the street it can be a challenge.

I should also say the owner and the property manager were fantastic to work with and extremely flexible and helpful. We will most certainly be going back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the awesome review! It warms our hearts when guests feel and love the magic of Newport Beach. I am happy you experienced the dolphin welcome!
We look forward to your return!
Michelle & Rollo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

This place was perfect for us (two couples and one child). It had all the amenities that justsurf stated and was a great experience. The beach is really close, about 200 feet, and is very nice. Being a little ways from the Newport pier also meant it wasn't crowded. We still walked to the pier area for lunch so it isn't too far.
The owner was very easy to reach and very prompt with the deposit return. About the only challenge we had was that the garage is fairly small (normal for the location though) and so just be mindful about your car size, but we were able to fit a Yukon in with a two point backup.
Thank you for a wonderful stay Michelle!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay and hope you will soon return to Your home by the sea!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truely 30 Seconds to the Beach!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

A great clean place at a unbelievably great price!
So cozy with 3 couches, 3 a/C's (we didn't need the forced air heating, hello its Ca) The master bedroom had a comfy California King. I've never slept on such a big bed! Fully stocked kitchen made Thanksgiving dinner a snap for my family! Also a BBQ on the front patio with comfortable table/chairs to enjoy a meal under the stars! Nice personal touches like a gift basket on arrival, bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel. Everything you need is there and so much more! Michelle supplied us with kids beach toys, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, fins, ice chest, beach mats and free use of washer and dyer with detergent! (Other rentals, I noticed, had coin operated washers.) We had free use of 2 free older beach cruisers, which we found other rentals didn't offer. Michelle has more bikes for rent which she deliver to our door for a minimal charge. We rode to the various piers, restaurants.
Everything was so close and convenient, within walking or bike distance. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm were about a half hour away by car. Across the street were 6 restaurants with everything from sushi, pizza, fast food, a cute coffee house with delicious cafe mocha's and bagels, and a higher end restaurant with eggs benedict. Every morning we would get a coffee mocha and bagel and take a long walk along the sand with lots of dolphins playing in the waves! Our kids loved the playground on the bay right across the street.
We love, love , love this rental and already reserved another week next year! The guest book is filled with messages from people from all over the world!
Thank you so much Michelle for creating such a great place for families from all over the world to enjoy the beauty of Newport Beach!
Wifi was included as well as satellite tv so the kids were well taken care of.

We wish we were there right now, as we see its warmer and sunnier than when we were there. Awesome place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful vacation in Newport Beach. We rode bikes to the Huntington Beach Pier and had dinner at Duke's, which was awesome! We stayed in one night and watched some movies and ordered pizza from Mario's. The place was very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed and more. The guy who checked us in-"Rolf"-was so helpful and friendly. He showed us where everything was and gave us a ton of ideas for where to eat and what to do. Breakfast at "The Stuft Surfer" was so yummy! Just a short bike ride away! We grilled out a couple of times and that was so nice. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice, relaxing getaway. Really great value for the price. Thanks, Michelle! We will be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kelli,
Thanks so much for review! We hope to see you soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well Priced For So Close to the Beach

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

We stayed in the upper unit and there's nothing really wrong with it - it could just use some better seating and a little updating here and there. Put in a new kitchen and new bathroom in this apartment to luxe-it-up a little and you would have a fabulous spot mere seconds from the beach.
Throw out two of the three uncomfortable couches and replace them with armchairs and it would be even better. It's a little claustrophobic with the sealed windows in the master bedroom and living room, but there are some windows that open. Also equipped with 3 room air-conditioners. Nice to have bikes included even though they are old and rusty. Owner seems pleasant if a little pedantic and somewhat obsessed with rules and regulations. All in all - fairly good value, but wouldn't take much to make it so much better. I guess you get what you pay for.

Owners response: Ocean close, free bikes and air conditioners in every room are just a few of the many amenities we offer so our our guests fully enjoy their vacation at a great price!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great retreat for February

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Newport Beach to visit several friends and family and loved the rental property. The space was perfect for the two of us. The deck outside worked great so that we could invite people over one night for a BBQ. Close to the beach, bikes, beach chairs, etc were great. Property was very clean, quiet and conveniently located to many things. Michelle was great in answering our questions and providing us with information. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice get-away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Cindy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review. I hope you will return to your home by the sea!
Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best lil secret in Newport!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

I am so impressed by Michelle's little blissful hideaway in Newport. I recently had the opportunity to stay in this lil condo for a couple days and let me tell you I was so impressed not only by the location but the overall condition of the condo. When I walked in with my 3 small children I was happy to see that it smelled great and was very clean, even the air vents where dust free!! You can really tell that Michelle takes great pride in her property and I thank you for that. I always fear taking my children into hotels and stuff for fear of uncleanliness. I will definitely be coming back to this location. The walk to the beach is literally 30 seconds as she has listed. 100% worth the price, considering you are staying in a community of multi-million dollar neighborhood.

Thank you Michelle for everything, the gift basket was awesome and my children LOVED it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Lovely location And a great place to stay. The apartment had everything you need and I particularly liked how well stocked the kitchen was it had all the equipment to make a lovely home cooked meal. Would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

For the price range this is one of the best rentals in Newport!!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Coming from a seasoned renter of beach homes in Newport Beach, CA, this is one of the best homes available in the area!! We were within walking distance of restaurants (I recommend Mario's), Circle K, various other stores, and of course: the beach :-) (don't get the calamari at The Alley though).
The unit can get warm but they have an air conditioning unit in the living room area and the master bedroom that are both very effective. I would recommend a fan or another air conditioning unit in the 2nd bedroom since the airflow doesn't really reach the 2nd bedroom (my only feedback to improve the unit).
The garage is large enough for a Chevy Astro Van although it is a tight squeeze.
I would definitely stay at this unit in the future and have recommended this unit to friends and family already. Two thumbs up!! :-)
If you decide to book with Michelle, then you'll definitely enjoy your stay...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I really appreciate it! We have had some record breaking heat here in Newport Beach. A larger air conditioner was installed and should keep new guests very comfortable in their "home by the sea"!
We hope to see you back soon!
Thank you!
HappiTravels,
Michelle Baccaro

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newport Beach and more

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Saturday Sept 1,2012 – Sept 4th

Michelle,

Thanks so much for all the great suggestions. We had a great dinner at the Japanese restaurant across the street. We took the bikes and road to Balboa Island. Wow! There were a lot of people on the beach, on the walk and the houses had tons of people. Great fun!
Monday, we walked to the ferry across to Balboa Island. It’s about 6 miles total. Had dinner at Ciao’s, fresh pasta, yumm.
The beach was great and we saw dolphins both days. Wish we could’ve stayed longer.

Thanks again for everything and the “Welcome” basket goodies. They were great for the beach.

We hope to be back again soon!

~Bob and Renee Brose

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Renee and Bob:
Thanks so much for staying. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you enjoy Newport Beach. I hope to see you back soon!
HappiTravels!
Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My daughter and I rented this for a beach vacation with three little ones. It was perfect size for us. The location was great, the unit was well stocked and in good condition. It had everything we needed. Beach gear was plentiful, lots of movies to watch, games to play, and if you want to eat out - casual dining - just go across the street to the strip mall and there were several choices. We are looking forward to going back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy from AZ

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

My family and I can't thank Michelle enough for a great home to stay in while we were in CA. It was a perfect spot for us to unwind, get some surf time and close enough to Disneyland for all of us to capture the Magical Kingdom. All of our needs were met in a very organized, clean and comfy home. This place rocked!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying . We hope you will return soon!
HappiTravels!
Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newport Beach rental house

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

From start to finish, the service provided from the owner was exceptional. We had an amazing holiday in Newport Beach and thoroughly enjoyed the rental property. Although the living space is compact, it provided everything we needed, and then some. The California King size bed was to die for! It was great to use the bikes, beach chairs, body boards, and at the end of the holiday not take home any dirty laundry (the washing machine is hugh). I would highly recommend this rental to my friends and hope to return back very soon. Thanks again for everything Michelle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Beach House Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

My family had a wonderful time staying at this beach house. The house provided everything we needed and then some! I would highly recommend it for families with children. My daughter and grandaughter joined us there and we were very comfortable. By staying at this "home away from home" we were able to take care of all of my 8-month old grandaughter's needs. Upon arrival we found the house clean and neat. The kitchen was fully stocked. The beds were comfortable and they even provided Q-tips and cotton balls in the bathroom (something I normally take with me on trips). We enjoyed the very short walk to the beach and also our walks to the pier. On these walks we enjoyed watching dolphins playing and sea lions. There are several restaurants within walking distance and we especially enjoyed Alta Coffee (a slightly longer walk, but worth it)! For a great afternoon you can drive to Fashion Island where there are several delicious cafes and shops. We look forward to returning next year with all our children and grandchildren.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Newport Beach - cozy condo beach getaway

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

My husband and I traveled from Michigan to visit family nearby and wanted to stay near the beach. We found this listing via tripadvisor/flipkey and based on the good reviews, we opted to stay here instead of a hotel. It was a great decision.

The location was excellent—walking distance from the beach, quiet area and just a 10 minute bike ride to some great little shops, dining and night life. We saw dolphins, sea-lions and so many sea critters almost on a daily basis – and it was all within a short walk from the condo.

The upper condo was well maintained, clean and everything we could have possibly needed was there – Michelle was very gracious and helpful and checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. There was also a nice gift basket upon our arrival.

We truly didn’t have to worry about bringing anything—she had provided bikes, towels, chairs, boogie boards, kitchen items & utensils, washer/dryer, – everything! Wi-fi access was also there.

The rooms and garage were on the smaller side, however, the amenities and location far outweigh these factors. The master bedroom had a very comfortable mattress and it was also nice not to have to worry about finding a parking spot.

Based on our experience, we look forward to re-visiting California and staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We were very happy with the location of the property. It was close to the beach and within walking distance from Newport Beach Pier. Their were plenty of variety for eating in the area. The condo had a nice little kitchen furnished with everything we needed. The condo was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We flew into LAX Airport which was 45 minutes from Newport Beach, keep in mind that is without traffic. It took us over 2 hours. Overall we had a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

I and my daughters (and their two friends) enjoyed our stay here. Michelle was very accommodating and helpful during our stay--on top of any problems or concerns. I would return. Cheers :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic home away from home!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This place exceeded our expectations. And we expected a lot. What a great vacation! A gorgeous beach with dolphins in the morning and afternoon. We surfed at will. Our favorite sushi place was just across the quiet street, next to a "The Alley Restaurant" for full service breakfast, and a Mexican food place and two convenience stores. Mmmmm. We walked down the boardwalk to the Newport Pier for a corn dog and lemonade. What a delight. The bed was huge. The California King pillow top bed to sleep in at night. Michelle was always available for any questions and even checked to see how we were doing. We love this rental and location. We didn't even rent a car as Michelle suggested. Everything was within walking or bike riding distance. The rental was very clean and had everything we needed including beach chairs, boogie boards and bikes!! We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

upper unit

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We stayed in this upper unit which was very clean but also compact. There was no view of any bay from any window or the patio that we could see but the beach is very close. From our experience we feel that sharing the patio with strangers that are dining out there difficult and impracticable. The shared patio was a good 15yds walk down the stairway and through the alleyway at the side of the house. This made eating out at the barbeque difficult and not very convenient having to carry food, drink and eating utensils etc down. To add to this apart from the street light there is no outside light available from the top unit. When returning to this unit in the dark there is no working switch for any upper lights making the walk upstairs dark. The kitchenware and glassware have seen better days and is a mismatch of different sets and needs replacing. The owner has suggested she will look at this. If like us you have a larger car, roadside parking is difficult and we found on more than one occasion having to park more than 4 streets away. However this is mentioned by the owner on her web site.
On the plus side the deposit was returned on our day of return. Also as stated this unit was very clean, well stocked with cleaning materials, toilet rolls and lots of equipment for the beach and use of a good washing machine and dryer. The bikes although being old were an asset and we enjoyed the use of them. Although we did not meet the owner we found her very helpful in answering our questions about the area before our arrival.

Owners response: During their stay, these guests told neighbors and my housekeeper that they had a "wonderful time" here in Newport Beach, and no doubt you will too. Unless one turns the lights "OFF" and doesn't turn them back "ON", the lighting is more that adequate. Safety is of utmost concern here. The breezeway to the front patio is well lit with operational motion detector lights. All lights are checked regularly. The stairs in the unit have a light at the bottom and top of the stairs. Although I gave this vacationer my phone and email and I contacted them during their visit to be sure they had a good time, I was NEVER told that a light had burned out during their stay. I would have dealt with the light immediately, as I do with any concern of the vacationers. The rental does have a bay view from the window, as is clearly visible in the picture in the ad. This is not bay front. Bay front rentals in Newport Beach cost over $4,000.00 per week. You do not walk along an alleyway to get to the front patio. It is a breezeway between two side gates.
They had my phone number and email and knew they could call me day or night as I reside just minutes away. I never heard a peep until this review. Your concerns will be dealt with 24 hours per day! Need a blender, hair dryer, light changed, or TV operation issues? I'll respond immediately. It was so very disheartening to read they didn't enjoy themselves, when in person they stated the opposite. I really love to show the world the magic of Newport Beach from my rentals.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Beach house

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Great beach vacation house, about 1/2 block from the beach. Everything you need to have fun at the beach and the neighborhood are included.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice, Clean, Close to the beach

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We had a great time at this house. It was clean, comfortable, and had what we needed. We decided to bring our own bedding and towels, which meant more work for me when we got home, but its nice to sleep in your own sheets. The beach is just a short walk away, and is far enough away from the bar scene and pier, that the beach is beautiful, clean, and uncrowded. I would recommend mattress toppers on the beds, they were a little too stiff. But overall we will stay here again for sure! Great value for the money.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A good value in Newport Beach

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This is a convenient location, close to the beach and other activities around Newport Beach and Costa Mesa. The apartment is clean and very functional for our family of four Our hostess was fabulous - available to answer questions and eager to help! overall, a good value!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Such a perfect spot!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This place was great really clean and Michelle provided everything we needed. Seconds to the sand and even a great restaurant for a romantic dinner right across the street. We traveled with our 2 teenagers who rode the bikes ( provided ) to the nearby pier and did some shopping. We will defiantly be back! thanks so everything Michelle.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beachtastic :)

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My Family and I had a wonderful time
This was the perfect spot to be at Newport
We had the best waves and were walking distance to everything
Michelle was always close by if we needed anything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Great Location! The property is located 30 seconds to the beach as advertised which is awesome for people with kids or who love the beach like us. Parking can be very difficult in Newport Beach but we parked a large SUV in the garage the whole time and walked or biked. The place is clean and very quaint and Michelle is super accomodating if you need something. The only negatives were: the master bedroom has a double bed and the patio with the grill is shared with the downstairs unit. I think for the money a very good value. Thanks Michelle!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: You are very welcome!! Please come back. It was great having you and your family visit!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful beach unit!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation at this apartment! The apartment was very clean, cozy and comfortable; perfect for 4 people! The description of the place was very accurate. Everything we needed was there and Michelle was extremely accommodating. She was always available when we contacted her and would check in with us to make sure we were ok. The location was great; it was only a block from the beach. It literally took us 1 minute to walk there. Newport Beach is an awesome little town with shops along the beach and great restaurants. There's a bike shop minutes away where we were able to rent bikes to ride along the beach. We would definitely come back and stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Clean, Very Nice Beach Apartment

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

This was my first time renting a house, for my wife & I's anniversary. Michelle was very helpful, she answered my endless questions and was very polite. The apartment was very clean and very attractive. There is a T.V. in both the living room and the master bedroom. There are dishes and silverware available, along with coffee and a coffee pot. There are several restaurants a short walk away, but if you want to cook in, bring your own groceries. She provides garage space and allows use of the bikes and beach things she has. The beach is a short distance away, all together, this is a very lovely place to rent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and Convenient, Close to the Beach!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We stayed here for Thanksgiving week with our two teenagers. The place is very clean and Michelle helped us with little issues we had. There is only 1 TV in the living room if you like to watch TV in bed this wont be for you. It was very nice having a washer and dryer so that is a big plus! You will need to bring your own body soap, hand soap, shampoo and conditioner but the kitchen has everything you need. Overall I think it was a great value for what we got and having someone like Michelle there for you when you have questions makes all the difference. One tip: Be sure to rent a compact car because we were unable to open the car door to get out in the garage because of a beam. We had a Chevy Impala and we ended up rolling the car in neutral but little things like that don't matter when you're in Newport Beach! :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thanks so much! We now have a brand NEW Vizio FLAT SCREEN TV with REMOTE control in the bedroom, in response to eDivaNahville's helpful suggestion.
I do recommend viewing the VRBO ad for the garage dimensions. I park a Lexus SUV in the garage. My boyfriend (6' - 200lbs) parks his 4X4 GMC Envoy in the garage. He is able to get in and out of his car easily.
HappiTravels.com

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very relaxing vacation

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

My family really enjoyed the easy walks to beach and restaurants. On nights we cooked in, the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The apartment is in excellent condition and everything was clean upon arrival

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jay and Holly! It was really nice having you visit. I hope you will visit again! If you want to take a break from the Aspen snow, let me know!
Happy holidays!
Michelle

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice New Garage Apartment

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

I stayed here for 5 nights with 3 teenagers. While the place is tiny, it had everything we needed, and then some. We even received a wonderful welcome basket. I've never received this before. The house had everything you would need (towels, soap, paper plates, bikes, washer/dryer). And, if there is anything other than your clothes and food that you might want; Michelle would be most happy to help. The location is perfect (just a few houses to the beach), and you can walk most places. Only takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the pier area. Oh! And you even have garage parking.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful rental!

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We are a filming crew of two people that needed something close to the beach, something clean, a lot of light, and we wanted something that was FULLY STOCKED. Well, this place was quite a surprise. Firstly, it's just seconds to the beach and not in a busy area. Also, the upstairs unit has a great view and tons of light. The owner also made sure that the place had everything that we needed--from kitchen ware to towels. We did not need to go the store for anything. The owner also welcomed us with a gift basket that was a nice touch after such a long trip. The owner was very discreet, we also had the use of the front patio and BBQ (which added to the living space), AND the best thing---it was clean and we felt very safe. Also, the beach was so close by. The owner also had bikes for us to use, a garage for our car, and a washer and dryer!!! Very charming and it felt like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review