reviews for: listing #7631 - Orlando, Florida House rental

10 mins to WDW 4 BR South-Facing Pool, Games Room Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  High Grove Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $160 /nt
    $630 - $1,020 /wk
    $2,600 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Perfect holiday home

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Villa was perfect in every way. Very close to all the parks by car and minutes from Walmart. Very clean and well stocked. Boys loved both the villa pool and the one at the clubhouse. Location within Highgrove was also ideal as backed onto an open area, so was quite private. Was also within walking distance to a couple of pubs selling food. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality accommodation which is close to all Disney attractions. Hope to be back very soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mid March and April

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

The property was clean and comfortable and it did what it said on the tin. Very handy for the Walmart for food shopping, which is always good for the second week in a fortnight which is when your realise you have stuffed yourself far too much in the first week !!
Estate was quiet which suited us, can't comment on the Club House as we never went in it.
When driving in from the 192 go up to the traffic lights before U-turning, it gets very hairy trying to get straight across to the first turning, a bit dangerous if the road is busy, not worth it for the couple of extra minutes.
We always eat breakfast at Golden Corral which is about 5 mile away along the 192, best value in the area. We also use Outback and Longhorn Steak Houses for a treat.
We are not used to stairs and found them a trifle steep so if you are a bit unsteady on your pins, this may not be for you.
Owners are cooperative and helpful. The management company are British owned and very efficient(they can't help being from Middlesbrough).
All in all, recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place. Wonderful place

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

First off Viv is a great person to deal with. Fast responses and very helpful, most of all friendly. The whole transaction went great. Which was very helpful since this was my first vacation rental.

The home, Yes home was wonderful. My family and another family, eight of us total, were there and had a wonderful time. We all had plenty of room. We took advantage of the game room and the pool. The pool was great for the mornings and lazy afternoons and relaxing dips at night after the kids were in bed. Having all the bedrooms upstairs was a HUGE plus. The adults got to spend time up after the kids went to bed without disturbing them. The house was pretty well stocked with plates,silverware, glasses,cookware etc. It was located about 10 minutes from disney and all the other attractions which was perfect. Very easy to get to. Plenty of restaurants and stores with in 2-5 minutes. Yet the neighbor hood is quite and pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family holiday

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

The property was exactly as shown in pictures so we felt at home immediately.Very spacious and well maintained. All our dealings with the owner were easy and friendly, I have already recommended the house to family and friends..
All amenities within a short driving distance, hire car a must.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place for vacation with kids

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

The pictures don't so you the space this house has. We had 7 adults and 2 children in the home and we never felt crowded. The kids had room to run and the pool was a nice way to end the day.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect - Clean, spacious, calm distict, near WDW

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the house.

We arrived late, it was easy to find. Hade some problems locating the key as it was dark, we should have brought a torch to make it easier. But opening the door and turning of the alarm off was no problem.

The house was nice and clean which for us is very important, the beds already made.

The pool was a great joy after spending the day at Disney World, perfect for the kids to cool of in.

The area where the house is located was nice and quiet.
It was easy to drive to Disney World from the house took no more than 35 min.

My contact with Viv,the owner, was very pleasant and easy, she gave me information about the area and things to do so I felt very well meet by her. The deposit was returned to me promptly after arriving leaving the house.
I would warmly recommend this house to any one!
And I am sure you will have as great stay as we did :)
Erica with family from Halmstad Sweden

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback! A motion-sensor light has been installed in the porch to assist guests who arrive after dark.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect - clean, spacious, calm district, near WDW

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the house.
We arrived late, it was easy to find. Hade some problems locating the key as it was dark, we should have brought a torch to make it easier. But opening the door and turning of the alarm off was no problem.
The house was nice and clean which for us is very important, the beds already made.
The pool was a great joy after spending the day at Disney World, perfect for the kids to cool of in.
The area where the house is located was nice and quiet.
It was easy to drive to Disney World from the house took no more than 35 min.
My contact with Viv,the owner, was very pleasant and easy, she gave me information about the area and things to do so I felt very well meet by her.
I would warmly recommend this house to any one!
Hope you have as great stay as we did :)
Erica with family from Halmstad Sweden

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Orlando SummerPlace Villa

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

We stayed at the Orlando SummerPlace Villa in the High Grove community for a week this January (2010). The villa is spacious, clean, well furnished and conveniently located near many new shopping centers with grocery stores, restaurants and a Walmart.

This was our first trip to Orlando, and we had initially planned to stay at one of Disney resorts or the hotels on route 192, but we were told by friends to try a private house or villa instead. They mentioned how busy and crowded route 192 gets, plus the convenience of being close to restaurants and shopping centers versus buying one of the Disney meal plans. We are so glad we took their advice. Also, as the kids were running around the house, around the pool, and spacious bedrooms, we kept imagining how frustrated whey would have been in a hotel room with no room to play.

Also, it was a pleasure working with Viv. She responded to our emails and questions very promptly, and her instructions were very clear and accurate. We paid using Paypal and she returned our deposit within one week of leaving Orlando.

This villa will definitely be our first choice the next time we're in Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Beautiful, clean, excellent location

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

This home is absolutely beautiful, immaculately clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. The location is excellent and is in gated community. The pool was warm enough in April that we didn't need heat. Will stay here again, DEFINITELY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review