reviews for: listing #76312 - San Antonio, Texas House rental

relax in our spring day home in san antonio
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Elmwood
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Home - Family Dinner Gathering

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

I was very pleased with the rental of this property, upon arrival, the house was miraculously clean, you only need to bring your bags, fully furni8shed with everything you need, I fully recommend this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

We have often stayed in a rental home as we travel because we want to be comfortable. This place gave us all the comforts of home. Our teenagers had their own space as did the parents. The bed in the master suite wasn't the most comfortable bed, but it was okay. The photos listed gave us exactly what the home would look like. It was clean and ver well maintained. Neither of the kids complained about anything. The outside patio was nice to sit and experience the birds in the near by trees.

We didn't access the grill during our time, but we did use the updated kitchen! This home is really nice. We had a plumbing issue that we brought to the homeowners attention the day of our arrival, but it was never corrected during our time there. It has a busy street on one side of this property that did get loud. Having the use of a washer and dryer did make having clean clothes easier.

The attractions of San Antonio were only a few miles away from this property. But if you are looking for good eating places, you will have to drive a few minutes.

We did experience the shopping of San Antonio, San Antonio Zoo, and Pappadeaux's!

Owners response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We work really hard to make our homes as comfortable as possible for the families that stay in our homes. We have addressed the issue with the tub in the master bath, its working perfectly. Thank you for spending your vacation in our home. Please do come stay with us again, we would love to have you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would come back to this home again and again!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

We were very impressed with the property from the very first moment we stepped inside. It was exactly as pictured and described in the listing, and immaculately clean and well-stocked.

We were very close to the airport, Fiesta Texas, the zoo, shopping and downtown. The communication with Samantha was second to none, and we were able to get the information we needed to enter the home without a hitch. The kitchen was more than adequately stocked and had breakfast items and coffee ready...a huge plus as we got in very late and didn't get to the store until the next day.

All of the bedrooms and living areas were very comfortable, with plenty of blankets, pillows, towels and even some of the little items we'd forgotten.

I can't say enough positive things about this property and our dealings with the owners. Samantha was always quick to respond to questions, and very friendly. If we were ever to travel back to San Antonio, this would be our absolute first choice for accommodations. Thank you for making our vacation so much nicer and more comfortable than staying in a hotel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

Our family vacation was so relaxing and wonderful thanks to this amazing home! Our children are 3 & 6 and this house was perfect for them. They loved the bunk beds, toys and games. We had a great time playing ping pong in the garage and eating family dinners in the spacious kitchen. The house was very clean and stocked with so many things that made our stay more enjoyable. The house is warm and welcoming and a place we looked forward to coming home to each evening. It was quick and easy to get around to all the major sites in San Antonio from this location. The owner of the house was very easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions I had. I highly recommend this home if you are vacationing in the San Antonio area!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A children free weekend

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We rented your home for a adult weekend away from the children !I would like to say thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!!!We had everything we wanted and needed and so much more!!! It the most amazing care free weekend that any of us have ever had!!We would love to rent this again and maybe the children can come with us this time!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its so great to be able to get away for an adults weekend.So I am glad that you were able to do that and yes next time make sure to bring the kiddos.there is so much for the whole family to do in San Antonio.We do try to make our home welcoming and comfortable for all ages of our families.So come stay with us again.We loved having you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Trip

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This is a beautiful house and the owners have truly gone out of their way to ensure every need is met. This house easily accommodates 10 people and they have LOTS of extras to help make your stay a home away from home. There is a nice backyard and the house has plenty of room for everyone to spread out while visiting and not feel cramped.

We had a large group of girls who worked really hard to raise the money for this trip. We felt very blessed to find Samantha willing to allow a group of mostly kids to stay in her home. She represented everything very accurately and was very patient with my endless questions and changing details.

I would advise you to look over a map before you head out. Our GPS got us around town, but NOT by the quickest route, ever! We enjoyed time at the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Fiesta Texas. It was a bit of a drive, but it worked great for us. Our girls were so impressed that someone would let them stay in such a nice home. They didn't want to leave. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am glad that your troop was comfortable and had a great time,please come back and stay with us anytime.And yes I do advise everyone to look over our maps and use the gps there at the house to help you get around town.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love is the answer

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind hospitality,was truly a pleasure,this home was found filled with Love,but now overflowing with it,due to amazing memories built this weekend between 3 generations.
Thank you from our hearts 2 yours
Atlanta,Ga
McAllen,Tx
Houston,Tx
Laredo,Tx

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and easy vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

My wife and I needed to find a place to stay while on vacation on San Antonio. Hotels are very difficult when bringing our 4 and 2 year old boys. We brought 6 total to the house and found it to be very well kept, clean and well organized. Cudos to the person who cleans the home. We did not have to purchase anything except what we wanted to eat that we not already provided. We ate some of what was provided and are grateful for those items. The Ping-Pong table was fun for my teenagers and I and my wife and I enjoyed a return to our teenage years while playing Ms Packman on the free standing video game in the garage. We used the wagon to toat the boys around at the Zoo and 6 Flags, regretted not taking it to Sea World. WE even used the provided ice chest. This vacation was much better then had we stayed in a hotel. Thanks to the owners for letting us rent their home, they seem like very nice people during conversations as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We had a great time, my husband and i brought our two young children here to escape our cold winter. The house was beautiful and very well equipped. It has a nice size yard that my boys were able to run around and play in. We loved all the extra thought that was put into this house, the house was perfect for my family because there was lots of toys, baby gates ( this helped us out because our children are young), and even a childrens table that my sons ate there meals at. This is only our third time renting a vacation house but this is byfar the best house we have stayed in.The location of the house was great because it wasnt a far drive to any of the places we went to. I would defentaly reccomend this house to all my family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fully Equipped Home, Great Location, New & Clean

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to rent your vacation home. My family
thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything in the house was clean and
organized, from the sleek sofa to the well equipped laundry room.
This is our 5th vacation rental and it was by far the most equipped,
which ultimately saved us money. Our 2 daughters especially enjoyed
the bunk beds and all the fun toys. Thanks for the thoughtfulness.

When we're in San Antonio again, we'll be sure to rent your home again. :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Home Away from Hom

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

My son's family and I stayed in this beautiful home and it truly was a home away from home. Everything was provided for us except our personal needs. We throughly enjoyed the comfort of plenty of room, games to play, cable to watch, all kinds of close attractions like Fiesta Texas and Sea World, lots of wonderful restaurants close by, and a wonderfully equipped kitchen when we wanted to stay 'home' and relax. The owners were wonderful, very quick to help with anything we needed, even provided us with brochures of things to do and places to go. We will be going back to stay in this home at the end of this month. I highly recommend this home for any one that wants the peace and serenity of a "Home away from Home".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

This home proved to be a perfect spot for our extended family. With spacious areas for visiting and playing game, large kitchen, and lots to keep small children occupied, this property worked great for us. We highly recommend this well maintained home for any visits to San Antonio.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay at spring day

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This is a lovely place, large spacious rooms. Beautifuly decorated, all amenities were provided as promised.The property was very well maintained inside and outside as well.
We were about 15 minutes from Fiesta Texas.Also about 15 minutes to the Market Square. Restaurants are very close by. The Los Generales had good mexican food and The Pompeii has very good Italian food.
The owners provided very prompt service and responded very quicly.We enjoyed breakfast on the patio. Very well maintained property inside and out.
I would definetly recommend the to our friends and family.
Just bring your clothes and personal items that you prefer because everything else is provided for you!!! We truly enjoyed our stay at spring day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Sharyn I am so pleased that you and your family had a great time while you were in San Antonio.And its great you got to try Pompeii its one of our favorite restraunts to eat at.Just like you said bring your clothes and your prefered personal items because everything else is provided,I just figure that is everything that my family needs when we are staying there so your family and any other family that stays in our home needs the same.Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.Look forward to seeing your family through out the years.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best vacation home ever!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

The home was very well equipped. The home was so nice, it made our vacation perfect. The home owner provided everything we needed, like plenty of paper towels, dish soap, hand soap, dishwasher soap, bottle water, toilet paper, blow dryer, coffee, oatmeal, poptarts even a pack and play pin for my youngest son to sleep in. The homeowner was very thoughtful with all the detail put in the house, she provided a wagon and ice chest that we took to fiesta texas, seaworld and the zoo. We also got 2 free tickets to fiesta texas included in the rental fee. The owner was very prompt at getting back to me and the booking went very smooth. I look forward to staying in this home many more times.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Best vacation home ever!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

The home was very well equipped. The home was so nice, it made our vacation perfect. The home owner provided everything we needed, like plenty of paper towels, dish soap, hand soap, dishwasher soap, bottle water, toilet paper, blow dryer, coffee, oatmeal, poptarts even a pack and play pin for my youngest son to sleep in. The homeowner was very thoughtful with all the detail put in the house, she provided a wagon and ice chest that we took to fiesta texas, seaworld and the zoo. We also got 2 free tickets to fiesta texas included in the rental fee. The owner was very prompt at getting back to me and the booking went very smooth. I look forward to staying in this home many more times.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Place of comfort...

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We were relieved to find a home to rent for our family during a difficult time. The home was much better than expected. The description was accurate if not even understated. Everything was very clean, of the best quality, and extremely well chosen. We loved that we could park in the garage for ease of unloading. We were minutes from everywhere we needed to be. The breakfast buffet at Marie Callender's was actually a delicious, easy choice for a large group. The home owner was quick to respond to any requests and all of the amenities were there. We were super pleased with the home rental and the price was very fair. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you for the perfect place of comfort during our difficult time; It was most sincerely appreciated.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review