reviews for: listing #7634 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

Splendid Sunrise-Luxury Oceanfront 4B/R Pool Home.Best views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanfront
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,280 - $4,980 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful family vacation!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We rented this home during the last week of February 2011. The location was great and the views were outstanding (online pics do not do it justice). The home was spacious and accommadating to our needs. There was a good supply of beach towels, chairs and beach toys. Though we spent most of our time on the private beach, we did enjoy a great airbot ride with Florida Cracker Airboat Adventures and we enjoyed dining at Casey's and also at Mulligan's. Our family had a wonderful time at this home, and a great experience with the property manager as well. We would highly recommend this rental to others and look forward to returning in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

November 2010

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

The location was perfect and the views stunning. The house is large and spacious with plenty of room but the decoration is a little tired and the whole place is due for refurbishing. There was a serious lack of cutlery, the ice maker wasn't working in the fridge, there wasn't an electric kettle, just a hob kettle and the spa didn't work in the pool.

It would have helpful to have more information available at the house about garbage collection etc.

Despite this we had a great time. The beds were really comfortable, there were plenty of towels and pool towels, the BBQ was good, the pool was warm, the showers were excellent and the sunrises were staggering.

Helpful votes: 12 / 15

 

A wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

We are a Swedish family of ten persons, including young children, who spent the last week of October in this house. We really enjoyed staying in the house which was perfect for all of us. The house is very comfortable and has an elegant design and all the facilities you need, We felt very welcome and enjoyed the wonderful view of the ocean all times of the day and night. The pool was a lot of fun for the children. We also enjoyed long walks on an empty and beautiful beach. There are good stores at a short driving distance, and a number of good restaurants, We enjoyed a spectacular halloween dinner at the Ocean Grill. We really liked this house and would love to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 12, 2008

My family stayed here for a week during Christmas 2007. The home is perfect for a large group. Everthing works well and the ocean views are fabulous. I loved the shops and fine restaurants on Ocean Drive which are only a couple of miles south of the property. We look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My family stayed here for a week during Christmas 2007. The home is perfect for a large group. Everthing works well and the ocean views are fabulous. I loved the shops and fine restaurants on Ocean Drive which are only a couple of miles south of the property. We look forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review