reviews for: listing #76340 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Alpine Villa Tuscan Retreat
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  11
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  35
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,514 - $4,272 /nt

sort by:

Executive Strategic Planning Retreat

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

This is the third time we have utilized the Alpine Villa for our executive retreat. The sleeping accommodations and meeting room work very well for our needs. The setting in the mountains truly creates an environment for our group to come together from around the country and get some very important work done. Kelly Green at Ridge Street Catering did an excellent job on all of our meals. We also used the fully equipped gourmet kitchen and prepared a fabulous dinner together as a team. Mike and Elizabeth are great hosts and I look forward to our next visit to Alpine Villa!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Christmas

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at this fabulous Villa. Our family had a wonderful time. 20 adults and 2 children with 12 of them being ages 22 to 35. Thier was plenty of things within the Villa to keep everyone entertained while not on the sloaps. The location was awesome as well as the scenery. Rent this buitiful villa and you won't be sorry.
Thanks,

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your response. I am glad your family enjoy the Villa and hope you get the chance to return again some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holy Cross Church Ski Group

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

17 of us rented this beautiful, spacious palace for four nights. We have been skiing together for seventeen years and have never stayed in such a beautiful home. Almost ever bedroom is a suite; huge kitchen made it easy for us to cook for the large group; elegantly decorated, heated ceramic floor tile through out; no hot tube, but a large Roman Bath! We never have had the Owners of the rented homes come to meet us; therefore, the Hawkins were unique in their wanting to know us. What wonderful Hosts, they even provided snacks for our trip back to the airport. If you are searching for a home away from home for your vacation stay; THIS IS IT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed relaxing in the Roman Bath and cooking in the kitchen among other things. It was wonderful to meet your group and I hope that we will see you all again at the Alpine Villa!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly, a dwelling without compromise

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My extended family of 30 (ages 5 through 77) stayed here last week to celebrate my parents' 50 year anniversary. In the past 13 years we have held a number of these such gatherings around the US. To a person, it was unanimous that this stay at Alpine Villa was the best ever. The house is so well designed and built, and offers a multitude of "zones" - areas where small groups or individuals can hang out with each other, seek solitude for a while, or congregate and celebrate as larger groups. Although we did a number of outings through the week (white water rafting, golfing, fishing), we really just wanted to stay on the property and be together. It is just that good. The proximity to town, the fabulous views, nice hikes within waking distance, and even the nearby necessities like grocery stores made this a home run. The hosts also were extremely helpful and available during the planning stages (the weeks before) as well as while we were there. We chose to cater in all dinners, have cleaners come every day, and even have them stock the kitchen with an extensive shopping list before we arrived. All in all, it was smooooooth sailing. Truly, it is a dwelling without compromise and we wouldn't change a thing. Love the Alpine Villa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Retreat!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

We held a family reunion at Apline Villa for over 30 people aged 2 to 92. The accommodations were wonderful. There were large spaces big enough for all of us to be together and plenty of smaller places for us to split up and gather in small groups, or even have time alone. We had enough to do onsite that we did not need to leave the property, except maybe to hike on the nearby trails. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

What an absolutely awesome place!! There's
nothing a person could wish for in a mountain
retreat that isn't here, plus many you would never
think of are provided. The best part (besides being
with friends and loved ones) is sitting on the patio
drinking your coffee in the morning while watching
the hummingbirds and the chipmunks. I hope to
return often!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

I thought that it was going to be just another
boring family reunion...boy was I mistaken! Alpine
Villa provided an amazing array of activities to suit
anyone's interest. Between the workout room, the
handball/walleyball/badminton court, the Roman
bath, the climbing wall and the steam room I left in
better shape than I arrived. And this despite the 4
course meals that were flowing out of the most
amazing kitchen I have ever worked in. Cool nights
in luxurious bedroom suites provided deep
slumbers to prepare me for another day in
paradise. I was spoiled rotten!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Alpine Villa is everything I could ask for in a retreat. It is relaxing and invigorating at the same time. Whether I am sitting out on the patio watching the wildlife, sitting down by the river, reading a book,enjoying the hot tub and steam room, or more physical activities, such as the excercise equipment, hiking, snowshoeing, playing in the gym, it is all the best. Living in Texas, I really look forward to going there and sleeping with the windows wide open in the middle of summer. I love the place.

Jane Corbin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Alpine Villa is a lovely place to stay. It was perfect for
a family gathering and would be a fabulous place to
go for a business retreat. The owners have thought of
everything: great meeting and gathering spaces to
small nooks and private spaces.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a WONDERFUL place and it is wheelchair friendly, too! My husband is in a wheelchair and usually has problems getting around. Not here! We went in January 2007 and are going back next week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The Alpine Villa is a great place for families, friends or co-workers to come together for some fun, relaxation and fellowship. My family and friends had a blast. Hoping to do it again! The accommodations are 5 star.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Only our God knows how many stars there are in the sky and only those of us lucky enough to have stayed at Alpine Villa truly know what 5 star really means in Colorado. Wow is a word most often heard as guest see this place for the first time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

I just returned from vacationing at the Alpine Villa, and I must say this was one of the most memorable family vacations we have ever had. The house is amazing and is furnished with every high end modern convince you could ask for. We had a group of thirty eight and the house accommodated our every need. From the gorgeous views to the convenient location from town (Breckenridge and Frisco) and ski slopes this house has no negatives. It was the nicest place my family has ever stayed and we will defiantly be returning next year to enjoy the home again. I hope that you choose to stay here whether for business or pleasure because you are sure to have an unforgettable experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We have been going to the Alpine Villa for several years, and wouldn't go anywhere else. The house is huge, but warm and many entertaining areas of the within the home; huge hot tub, media rooms, raquet ball/basketball court, sauna and work out area and the most AMAZING kitchen. You can't find anywhere as nice, with everything you need for such a great price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This is a great escape for the entire family! We can't wait to go back for more fun & relaxation. The mountain view is amazing & the retreat luxurious. Our only regret is that we didn't have longer to enjoy all Breckenridge has to offer!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Alpine Villa is ideal for an off-site meeting tucked away in the rockies. It's certainly 5 stars in my book.

Matt Jansen
President, ADM Grain Group
Decatur, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

I have "had" to stay in most of the finer hotels and resort facilities in the Country. Nothing even comes close to the Alpine Villa. I could not imagine a better place for a corporate retreat, or a fantastic, 5 Star, family vacation experience. I, by no means "have" to, but I am going to go back next week. What a great place!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review