reviews for: listing #7635 - Brigantine, New Jersey Condo rental

2 BR Luxurious Beachfront Condo - 5 mins to A/C
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Brigantine Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Place!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Came here to run the April Fool's half marathon. The apartment is great, clean, roomy, close to AC - everything we needed to have a good time. Owner's instructions and communications were convenient and clear.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really beautiful condo!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

This condo was really great! We stayed for a bachelorette weekend with 4 girls & it was wonderful. The space was clean, the kitchen was fully stocked and it's a short trip to the Golden Nugget which we loved. Bill was really great to work with. Would definitely return :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great last minute get away

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Walked in to a spacious and clean dining/living room. The place was nicely decorated with enough room to fit up to 6 people. The oversized sectional sofa was very comfortable and cozy. My husband wished there were more channel options, but I figured it was because of off peak season. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and pots and made for easy use. The master bed was comfortable with a private bath. I would definitely use this location again. Bill was very pleasant to deal with and accommodating. Easy location off the main bridge without the craziness of inner Atlantic City. Only a 3 minute drive to Golden Nugget and Borgata.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway at the condo

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

I recently stayed at this condo and had a wonderful time! The pictures don't do the place justice, it is a beautiful condo conveniently located near all types of attractions including Atlantic City. It was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. Bill, the owner, was very nice and helpful while planning our stay. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo in Brigantine Beach club

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

One of the nicer units in Brigantine Beach club that I've seen. Owner is responsive and easy to deal with. We will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short but excellent stay at the beach condo!!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

I recently had a wonderful stay at this beachfront condo. Just a couple of days but excellent. Reservation process went smooth even though I booked on a short notice. The unit is very well equipped, kept and clean. I had such a wonderful experience I hope I will be able to stay again, no matter which season!!! I will make sure I will suggest friends to stay here. Thank you so much Bill!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short but Excellent getaway!!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

I recently had a wonderful stay at this beachfront condo. Just a couple of days but excellent. Reservation process went smooth even though I booked on a short notice. The unit is very well equipped, kept and clean. I had such a wonderful experience I hope I will be able to stay again, no matter which season!!! I will make sure I will suggest friends to stay here. Thank you so much Bill!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brigantine Beach Club #2211

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our second stay at the Puhl's condo was as satisfying and relaxing as the first. The amenities were there as advertised, the building staff were terrific, and everything was clean amd comfortable. The pool and lifeguard staff couldn't be better. And the beach was clean and fabulous. My 11 yr. old son and his friend enjoyed body surfing and boogie boarding every day. My wife and I had plenty of hassle free time to relax. The owners drove from their home to take care of a window covering issue. You really can't ask more than that. Good restaurants and very convenient shopping. Thanks Bill and Sherry!!.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The building was clean and well secured. The apartment was clean and pleasantly decorated, just as it was described.
We were 2 adults and 3 teenagers and everyone enjoyed the week. Everyone we encountered was helpful and very friendly. We spent our days at the pool and/or beach. The beach was too far for one of us who has walking limitations. The Atlantic City Boardwalk was great evening entertainment and only 10 minutes away, and we rented movies at the local grocery store. My correspondance with the owner was easy and he was very responsive. I would recommend this rental to a friend and will definitely consider returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stayed for NYE 12-30-11 --> 1-1-12

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Pro's: Everything was as the review stated. The rooms and bathrooms were great, clean, and there was plenty of room for my party of 6 to sleep, everyone was comfortable. The kitchen was a fine size, there was an ample supply of dishware and cookware. Check-in and parking were very easy. We especially liked the private walkway right to the beach! The BBC (as we found it is called by cab drivers) is close enough to wawa and Acme that you can get food and other amenities in no time. It's also about a ~20-$35 cab ride to Atlantic city if you are heading in that directions.

Con's: Not too many of significance.
-The shower wasn't as hot as some of us would have liked
-It would have been nice to have a place to plug in an MP3 player
-No wine opener in the kitchen drawer
anything else is just nitpicking.
I highly recommend this property to any renter and would rent here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October Weekend

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Hi thanks for renting out your place--we loved the condo.

Hopefully we'll have occasion to stay sometime again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OK unit, just a little disappointed

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Just got back from Brigantine and while the area is fine this unit did pose some disappointment. The listing shows a game room which has not been there for the last couple of years. Seems the game room was converted to a unit and sold. The listing also says there are two pools, one being an adult only pool. Well if you are thinking of a poolside coctail after a day at the beach it will only happen during the weekend as that is the only time it's open. Hoping to get in some office time on the lap top? You need to go downstairs to the lounge as there is no wifi in the building. The one balcony is off the master bedroom and the difficult opening door is problematic if someone is still sleeping as it is a struggle to get it open. TV has about 24 chanels and 6 are spanish however cartoons come in loud and clear. The shared shower with doors opening into both baths takes a bit getting used to. Ocean views? Hope you can streach your neck and the hike to the beach is going to take some time. However, the unit was clean and plenty of towels and bedding and there are a number of beach chairs on the balcony along with a table and three chairs, just a bit tight. Kitchen was nice with plenty of silverware and dishes and pots and pans. This is a second floor unit and easy access either stairs or elevator will get you in in no time.The listing says 4 beach tags but there are 6 so check before purchasing more. Although it is air conditioned they are units and not very quiet, the living room unit blows against the oversized couch so it is constantly on and off. The owner is very prompt to answer any questions and let's you know when the payments are due, nice man. Overall, nice and clean, ice was in the trays when we arrived and plenty of spices in the kitchen. Brigantine island is beautiful, great place to chill and relax. We will be back but most likely will look for something else.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately the game room has been converted to another room, but management did move the vending machines to the lounge area, and yes, its not guaranteed that the wifi signal will always reach up to the room. Sometimes the signal is strong enough, other times you will have to go down to the lounge area to pick it up. I will address the sliding door problem. Thank you for your feedback.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family and I just ended our stay last week. We have already booked a week next summer. Very relaxing and absolutely family oriented. My son met many new friends and had a blast. The pool, the beach and the condo were awesome. Thanks, Bill.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Most stress free rental you will find!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Just spent the weekend here and had such an incredible time!! The condo is so clean and well kept it makes you really feel as if you are staying in a high end hotel. It was amazing to be able to wake up in the morning and walk down the stairs to a path to the beach and not have to drive to a beach. The beach was not crowed because of the timing of our stay but it was a very quiet, nice environment. All of the people we met on the beach were incredibly nice and everyone was so friendly even though they had no idea who we were! The only thing I was not satisfied with was that we ran out of toilet paper. There was no extra toilet paper that we could use in the condo. The pictures above do not look like the condo now. There is a new couch and it looks a lot nicer in person. needs to update pictures! Other than that it was flawless and stress free!! I would without doubt recommend this rental to anyone of any age!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWSOME!!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This Condo was perfect! My first time using this website so was very skeptical about going but Bill made me feel very comfortable even drove all the way up to the condo so that I could see it and pay him directly. Went with a couple of friends and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The condo was very comfortable well spaced out and upkept wonderfully. Just a walk away from the beach and 5 mins away from the casinos! I HIGHLY recommend going here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

home!!!!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 1996

people i live here year round and sad to say they took away the game room place with the pool table and the adult pool is never open just sayin and the heated pool is really awesome hope i helped u people and the condos are so much better now they are so well kept

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

A home away from home. Very clean an everything in working condition. We look forward to our next stay at your place. Thanks for keeping a nice place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Just wanted you to know that we had a great time at your place. I have never been to Brigantine but it is really a nice community. Saturday was a gorgeous day and we spent most of our time in Atlantic City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend Away

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Just want to say thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. we had a great time! we will def be returning!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Me and my boyfriend went down for a show we were seeing in Atlantic City. I have family in Brigantine so I have stayed at numerous places throughout the years and I must say this is probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed. It was literally a bring your toothbrush type of rental. The linens were provided at no additional cost and they were very clean. It is very tastefully decorated and updated. Large comfortable sofa and nice TV. Also there is a tv in every bedroom which is great vecause not many rentals offer that. All n All it was a great stay and we will def be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ivancik Stay

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

The apartment was clean and maintained to some extent. There were some things that were broken before we even started our time there. One was the door out to the balcony. It was very hard to pull the door and then the handle completely broke. Also, some of the room blind slants were broken.
The apartment was comfortable, other than the couch bed. The mattress could have been better.
The pool for the adults should have been opened during the week.
I understand putting a life guard at both is probably a cost but maybe alternate the times or days.
We did have a very nice time. Everything was spelled out in order for us to enter and exit the facility, etc.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach!

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Had a great time! The beach is beautiful, clean, and not crowded. The teenage boys' recommendation were the tvs in the bedrooms could be larger with more cable stations. Also, having wireless internet access in the condo would be a real plus. Bill, the owner, is fantastic-- such a worry-free transaction. I would recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 1st Stay in Brigantine

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This condo is a beauty...clean and modern. Lovely furniture and decorated tastefully. We had plenty of room with only 4 of us, but would have been ok with 6...the listing pictures are accurate to the reality of arrival.
I like to cook while vacationing, so I did need to purchase a few large bowls to "round out" the kitchen accesories.
Bill was really great to work with...answered all of my questions quickly via e-mail and phone.
The beach and pool were both really great. NOT crowded and all the people we met were super nice.
It would have been a plus to have wireless access in the condo itself, or at the very least be able to go to the "lounge" area where you can catch the wireless on your own schedule. It was ridiculous, in my opinion, to lock that room where the snack/drink machines are located and the wi-fi access is. There was nothing in that room worth stealing; they [the management] actually moved carts into that room to lock them up??? When I asked about this I was told that they didn't want them to be stolen, so they locked them up in the wi-fi room! This was my only suggestion for change..it was aggravating that when you were home from a long day at the beach and boards and wanted to go and sit and check your e-mail...nope...the carts needed to be protected from thievery!! As an owner I would definately have a word or two about that practice.
Thanks for the opportunity to spend a glorious week on the beach in a lovely town.
Looking forward to returning next year for our 2nd summer in Brigantine!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed the Condo

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

We really enjoyed the condo. It was beautifully decorated and everything we needed was there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay-super close to Borgata!!!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My girlfriends and I stayed at this condo for one night and wished we could stay longer. It is very close to AC- and especially the Borgata. The condo is clean and the Owner Bill is very friendly. He communicated everthing we needed to do and it was a simple check in and check out. It was a bit too cool for the beach or pool but the condo is a short path away to the beach. We would def. come back and stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly Enjoyed

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Hey Bill!

We just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for your hospitality this weekend! We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and your home!

Thanks again for allowing us into your home! We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Classy, Comfortable Condo at the beach!

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

Nice wrap-around couch and flat screen TV. Loved the amenities and being able to regulate temperature in every room. Clean and classy. Thanks. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

the place was absolutely beautiful. It was clean, relaxing and had everything that was needed, even more. The owner was fabulous, no hassels. It is in walking distance to everything. Would recommend this place to all of my friends and relatives. Thank you to the owners for letting us enjoy such a beautiful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spotless, convenient Condo

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was spotless, beautifully decorated, and extremely convenient. Although it was a chilly January weekend, we were still able to run to the beach because it is right there. Also, not only is it a quick few minutes to Atlantic City, it is also a very easy, quick ride to get to the tunnel to get to the Atlantic City Expressway. We needed to go to Philadelphia and this made it very simple. We also liked that the condo was very quiet and relaxing and had everything we needed.
The town of Brigantine is very lovely, and being there in the winter was a nice experience. Our Primo Cheese steaks were wonderful and, of course, breakfast at the Pirates Den is always great! We would definitely rent this condo again and confidently refer it to friends and family..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

My family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation here. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The swimming pools were lovely and well run. The beach was a short walk through some greenery and was stunning. We even had the benefit of good waves from a tropical storm allowing the girls to have great fun on their belly boards.This is an ideal location for a relaxing family holiday.Wish we had booked for 2 weeks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorial Day 2008

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

The property was very clean and maintained. Beach and pool access is very convenient and private. Walking distance to food stores, restaurants, tennis courts. Stylish décor, comfortable furniture. The unit was very quiet, great nights sleep. I would recommend this to a friend and I would return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review