reviews for: listing #7648 - Lake Lanier, Georgia House rental

Secluded Privacy & Your Own Theater on Lake Lanier
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  War Hill Park area
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $375 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest's Note

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! Beautiful house and thoughtful setup. Have a lovely summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My 4 grown children, their families & I enjoyed 4 days/nights at this property.
One of my sons has brain cancer and we wanted a place where we could all be together and visit with him. The Lake house was the perfect solution! There was plenty of space in the large house for privacy when desired and togetherness also. My son enjoyed the deck where we took turns visiting with him. The children enjoyed swimming in the lake while we sat on the dock. One day some of us went tubing while others rented a pontoon boat, tube & jet ski and had a wonderful time on Lake Lanier. Restaurants and shopping were close by.
I was surprised and pleased at how well stocked the house was. There were plenty of dishes, pots & pans, towels etc. The theater room was enjoyable also.
I would certainly recommend this lake house to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Christmas

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Our family Christmas vacation was really enjoyable here the amenities and layout were perfect. We had family flying in from Michigan and Texas for a total of 17 quests overnight and five of them were children under 10. All enjoyed the house tremendously especially the theater room. The accomodations were great, the house well maintained. We really enjoyed having a well stocked kitchen of utensils and space.

We enjoyed being near shopping (Walmart)expecially. However, though the lake was in close walking distance I personally would have liked actually being on the Lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

We were looking for a central location to have Thanksgiving this year and this was perfect! There were reservations from members regarding what it would be like, but all doubters were pleased once arriving. Many comments about how clean the house was & how nice it was. It was the perfect size for our family (14 adults and 2 young children). We will definantely keep the info for future famiy holidays!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

We were looking for a central location for our family who is spread between FL, VA, and MS to gather for the Thanksgiving holiday. This house was PERFECT! We had 14 adults and 2 small children and everyone enjoyed the stay. It was just the right size for everyone to be together, but large enough to not be overcrowded. There were several stores about 10 minutes away including Wal-Mart and several restraunts. The GA Premium Outlet Mall is about 10 minutes away. Everyone was impressed with how clean the property was upon arrival. This was a wonderful holiday experience & we will keep it in mind for future holidays. PS: We even saw 2 deer while walking in the back :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review