reviews for: listing #76494 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Mickey's Themed Home, Children's Den & Game Room
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clear Creek
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $140 /nt
    $685 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Owner was very communicative with us from the beginning. Answered all questions. Kids loved the themed rooms. House is great for the number of people we had (7 - four adults, three kids). No one felt crowded and the pool was a hit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved this house

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We absolutely loved this house. I could not believe how big this house was. So nice to have our private pool we could use any time and more than one tv. A hotel just won't rate ever again. You will not be dissapointed with this house. Thank you for a memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely loved it!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The family and I stayed at this home for a week and absolutely loved it!! Our boy's were so shocked when we arrived and very pleased. Our oldest is doing an intership for Disney so this was pefect for him also because he had a chance to come to the home with us!! Another plus was it was very close for shopping and Disney!! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

I wanted to thank you both for the oppertunity of staying in your vacation home. Your home fullfilled all our needs. The home was decorated very lovely. My complements to Joy. The house was also convinently located to all our destinations. This was our fourth vacation to Florida and has been the most comfortable. I loved the fact that my son had his own character room. Once again thanks for the opertunity. We look forward to staying again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mickey Mouse House

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

The location of the house was excellent! It is near all parks and there is a Wal*Mart near by. The owners are so easy to work with. The pool heater was not working properly so we contacted them and they sent someone out asap. However, the pool never actually heated up, so we did not use the pool at all the entire week we were there. The kids were really upset about that. The home is very large and can fit many people, however, you are only allowed to have two trash bags on the day of your departure or you will be charged a fee. We had a total of eight people there and we had more than two bags on the day we left. So, we had to take our trash to a dumpster so we would not be charged. Other than that we had an excellent stay! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Sorry, the pool heater had broken. We tryed to get it fixed as quick as possible.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My first experience was great

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

I was very hesitate to rent by owner, but I am so glad we did. The house was every thing that the internet showed. The house was clean and very convenient to all stores. I would highly recomend this house if you are visiting Disney. We had a great vacation. Thanks Carlos!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family used the house for spring break

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Our family used the house for spring break this year and it was definitely worth it. The neighborhood was very quiet and close to everything we needed. It was very clean when we arrived and any questions I had about the house Carlos responded back in a timely manner. I wouldn't hesitate to rent again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Our family used the house for spring break this year and it was definitely worth it. The neighborhood was very quiet and close to everything we needed. It was very clean when we arrived and any questions I had about the house Carlos responded back in a timely manner. I wouldn't hesitate to rent again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it. Carlos is easy to work with and the home is great! The neighborhood is quiet so the days you want to sleep in are not interrupted except for your own kiddos. Seriously, this place is great. Only draw back is not being able to bring your pup. But hey, that is understandable too. So check it out and enjoy!! By the way the stores are close by in case you need something, and you will. Have fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 22, 2008

the whole family loved the house it was very clean and beautiful the owners were super nice great rates i just loved it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review